Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Galveston - 3 Bdrm 2 1/2 Bath Jamaica Beach Canal Home

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This lovely three bedroom, two and a half bath canal home in Jamiaca Beach has two kitchens. One kitchen downstairs and one kitchen upstairs.

The exterior deck is immense and a great place for enjoying the sun and looks out over the wetlands. Enjoy the view from the upper deck or catch a fish from the dock below!

Shade lovers will be happy downstairs which is covered by the upper deck. There is a wide ample dock area for fishing and the grassy areas on the sides of the house are great for playing horse shoes or ladder ball. The yard is fully fenced.

Downstairs has one bedroom with a queen bed and a twin bed. There is a living room as well as a dining area and kitchen downstairs along with a full bathroom. The downstairs is a wonderful place for family members that find it difficult to navigate stairs.

The main area of the home upstairs has two bedrooms, one full bathroom and a half bathroom giving each room privacy. The main floor also has the dining area, living area and kitchen with stainless appliances.

Located on one of the widest canals in Jamaica Beach, this fun lovely house is just waiting for you and your family to make some lovely memories.

VERY IMPORTANT -- Our home was built in 1964 and is very clean and comfortable. It has been updated through the years (especially after hurricanes) but is not a "pristine newly built home". If you are looking for luxury they are available, normally double the rates of our clean, comfortable and lovely home. Also, please understand that we have neighbors close by that live here year round so out of respect for our neighbors the normal number of guests is 6 with a maximum of 8. Rates increase from 6 to the maximum number of 8 guests. Lastly, if in the picture of the upper deck you notice a hot tub please know that it is not working and is not part of the package. That is why it is not noted anywhere in the description above or listed in the property description.


More Details


Jamaica Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please understand that out of respect for our neighbors we have a policy of no large, late or loud parties.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Galveston - 3 Bdrm 2 1/2 Bath Jamaica Beach Canal Home
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews

My family and I enjoyed the home and location.

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and well kept, full amenities in stock. The view was great and the location even better. We were more than satisfied with our stay. Definitely recommend the home, the owner was available for contact and helpful. Very friendly and inviting, even over the phone! Just don't forget your bug spray!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, quiet & convenient

  • 4 of 5

Although it may have been nice to have the use of a 3rd full bath and hot tub, this home was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities for a nice, enjoyable stay with the family! Great access to the beach as well as great access to the bay via the canal.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We were hit with severe weather on the day before our Check in date, the owner stayed in very close contact with us regarding the weather and when it didn't seem to get any better moved our reservations back a day to accommodate our vacation around the Tropical Storm. She was very kind and concerned for our safety as well as the outcome of a vacation we had planned with our 2 small grandsons. When we arrived at the house we found that it would have been large enough to accommodate a multi family vacation. Very nice for dual couples or family with grown adult children who want privacy. The kids were able to fish and crab, ride their bikes and it is FENCED!!!! which was perfect when you have a small one. Very spacious kitchen and nice sized rooms!! All and all we had a wonderful time and plan on returning in the future!!! Thanks again for a beautiful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome house and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible time! We liked so many things about this place. The character of the house and the decor are spot on. Even the DVD player and collection of 90s movies took us back.

The upper patio was the perfect place to hang out with your friends.

We caught some some fish and even a crab. There is a crab trap tied up to the end of the dock that we didn't notice until we were cleaning up to leave, guess we will have to use it next time.

There is a really nice white sand beach right around the corner not too crowed.

If your not familiar with the Jamaica beach area it is about a 15 min drive from the main part of galveston, but we liked that because it has that off the beaten path almost small town feel to it. The neighborhood was quiet and quaint. We love the palm trees. I could go on and on about this place.

The only negative thing i can say is some of the people that went with us complained about their mattresses, said they were uncomfortable. Mine however was fine. I slept like a baby. FYI i slept in the bed right off the main part of the house middle floor.

There is 3 levels of the house there is a bedroom and bathroom on each level perfect for 3 couples and gives each couple nice privacy for sharing a house.

Overall we loved it and we hope to make it back soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The weather did not cooperate for us during our stay, but we had a wonderful time! The home is very unique rare find right on the canal and the owners did a wonderful job making the home spacious and cozy. All the amenities we needed were there and provided for us. My parents went with us for a short stay and the bottom bedroom (living quarters) was wonderful for my parents since it is difficult to get up and down stairs. We all hung out downstairs with them and were able to fish and visit while having plenty of room. The house is super cute, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Great home for family vacation or separate couples all wanting their own space. The owner was very nice and available for any questions that needed to be answered.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs updating

  • 1 of 5

Everything needs to be updated except for the fridge and stove. Furniture dirty, you can't be over 5 feet to fit in the showers, no access from the downstairs room. Slot of information needs to be provided on this rental. If I hadn't already had all that food and wasn't celebrating a birthday with another couple, I would've gone back home.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we spoke with you on your arrival you advised us everything was fine. Had you told us you were not happy we would have encouraged you to take a full refund and find other accommodations. Only after your departure did you raise any complaints. As I mentioned to you then, while I am certain this does not apply to you all, when people wait to make complaints after they depart it can give the appearance that they are looking for refunds or discounts in order not to give a bad review. While our home was not to your liking, we are blessed that there are so many who do like it and we will continue to provide a clean comfortable environment where people can relax with family and friends to enjoy the beach and fishing.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 15.0%

Off peak $1540 6nts 7day, $240 per nt Sun-Thurs, $290 Fri-Sat. Peak is Mar-Sep. From Jun-Aug 4 night minimum. $1800 6nts 7day, $290 per nt Sun-Thurs, $330 Fri-Sat. Rates include linens. No renters under 25. Person making payment must be on property. Rates do not include 15% tax or $90.00 cleaning. Refundable damage deposit of $300.00. Rates based on 6 persons-additional may apply for more guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties