Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top floor oceanfront condo with large deck and sweeping coast views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Top floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo with some of the best views in Carolina Beach. Located just seven blocks from the World Famous Carolina Beach Boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. Watch the Thursday night fireworks (summer only) from your balcony.

Washer and dryer in unit. Cable and wifi. 1 Queen and 2 twin beds. Complex has private beach access. Max occupancy: 6. No smoking. No pets.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
Top floor oceanfront condo with large deck and sweeping coast views
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
Duluth, GA
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Hitch Hideaway was wonderful. It was exactly as the ad and pictures described. The first night the air conditioning was not working correctly but first thing in the morning I called Bryant Realty and they had someone come out to fix it right away. Will definitely be using them again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whispering Pines, NC
5

Great stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our second year to use Bryant for a rental. Excellent experience again. Reasonable prices,great staff, and wonderful views. Highly recommend using Bryant. We plan to continue to use them exclusively.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good is closed to the beach !! Fantastic

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, SC
4

Very nice family vacation. Beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit definitely needed updating. Shower stall much too small for adult. Hard for older to person to climb to 3rd level/no elevator. Overall very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Ben- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This unit has recently sold and has a new owner who is just getting to make the changes she wants, and the off-season is the perfect time for that! Thanks again for your comments- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carolina Beach, NC
1

Unhappy times

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was not happy with condition of property. Stove and dryer did not work properly. Slider door off the track difficult to open. Place not clean upon arrival. Property needs serious updating. Showing its age!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Mr. Capel we are sorry that your niece did not enjoy her stay. We did have a vender go out to check the stove and parts had to be ordered. Our maintenance team did not find anything wrong with the dryer and there was not anything mention of the property not being clean or the sliders being off of the track. As mentioned in your niece's response we felt that you were compensated appropriately for not having use of the stove burner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
2

2017 vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

None

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angelita- I am sorry to see that you apparently did not enjoy your stay, your rental, or both. If you would like to give us some feedback, we would love to be able to consider your suggestions so that we can make adjustments for future guests. Otherwise, we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties