Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded, HOT TUB, Romantic Oceanview 3+ Bdr 3 Bth

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-15)

Romantic, Secluded 3 bedroom, family room, 3 bath beach home with fabulous view of Oceanside's Three Arch Rocks and the beach. Surrounded by trees on a hill overlooking the village, the beach and 3 great restaurants are within a few blocks and easily accessed via the stairway which is 50 feet from the house. Huge kitchen is very accommodating for many cooks. Features 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, propane cooktop, and 2 sets of double sinks. Plenty of prep space on the long counters and it's open to dining room/ living room. Easy to carry in the groceries with kitchen on entry level. Piano in the corner, double doors to oceanview deck, gas fireplace, vaulted ceiling, all complete a comfortable and beautiful place to gather and enjoy. Top floor boasts a grand suite with the best view in the house. Queen bed plus twin bed plus long window seat plus chaise in a corner looking out on a fabulous ocean view. Bottom floor has 2 bedrooms plus bunk-nook and huge family room with corner wetbar. The family room has 2 double futons and the patio door opens to the hot tub which is completely secluded. Each of the 2 lower level bedrooms has a private vanity sink and adjoins a hallway which connects to a full bath with tub/shower. The bunk-nook is a twin size mattress on a built-in bunk shelf in the hall - perfect for a teen who likes solitude.

The family room has 2 double fold-out futons where kids may want to pile up in front of the TV. No yard, but there's a deck on the entry level off the living room and a covered patio off the family room where the hot tub is located.

Keywords: beach house, tudor, cottage, vacation rental, oceanview, Oceanside rental, large beach home, secluded beach house

More Details

Owner
Pam Zielinski
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Pam Zielinski

Pam is a local Realtor who lives just a mile from Guin Gables and enjoyed living in this house for the first 2 years of ownership.

Pam Zielinski purchased this house in 2006

Why Pam Zielinski chose Oceanside

Oceanside is a romantic, picturesque getaway where one can inspire the muse or invigorate the spirit or just escape and veg out. Proximity to Portland makes it easy for a weekend mini-vacation.

What makes this house unique

Incredible views of the ocean including Three Arch Rocks and the hang gliders launching from Maxwell Point. Trees sequester you in privacy and beauty. Easy beach access down a hillside flight of stairs. Spacious rooms and attractive surroundings provide comfort and quiet enjoyment.

Amenities

Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Pets may NOT remain in the house alone.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Lady Guinevere's Boudoir - toilet , shower , Shower has 2 shower heads. Double vanity sinks.
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lav & toilet in one room, tub/shower in separate room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Lady Guinevere's Suite - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , The "child bed" is not suitable for small child
    Paradise Room - 2 queen , Paradise Room has a vanity & bath attached
    Safari Room - 1 queen , Safari Room has a vanity & bath attached
    Family Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Downstairs Fam Rm has 2 fold down futon beds & 1 bunk
  • Queen size Beds (4) One Queen Bed in Top Floor suite, 2 Queen Beds in Tropical Suite on lower level, 1 Queen Bed in view Bedroom on Lower level, Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin DayBed in upper level master suite, plus Chaise in same room provide good spots for children to sleep, Child Beds (1) Window Seat in Top Floor Suite provides a good sleeping spot for a child, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 double fold-out futon beds in lower level Family Room, Bunk Beds (1) Built-in Bunk off lower level Family Room has a twin size mattress and provides a good sleeping spot for a teen.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private setting, secluded, yet near the beach and restaurants. Wetbar in large family room. Nooks & crannies, view loft. 2 shower heads in upper level shower.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded, HOT TUB, Romantic Oceanview 3+ Bdr 3 Bth
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Warm, clean, inviting, spacious, lovely home. The view was exceptional.

  • 5 of 5

We had a relaxed, enjoyable weekend. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Jaime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good views

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for sharing your home. We enjoyed a stay .

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great ocean views and comfortable, spacious home

  • 4 of 5

We loved the views from the deck and snapped some wonderful sunset pictures, even with a few fireworks in them. The house worked great for 3 couples and 2 small children. There was plenty of space to spread out or gather round for games in the dining room. Kitchen was well stocked with pans, dishes, and high quality barware. And, the hot tub was a welcome respite while the children were napping. We are old veterans of the tire trail and grateful for the quick access to town and beach by that route.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely feedback! Pam Zielinski
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely house, comfy, and fun. Only one complaint

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at this property with several friends and their children in late August. It was clean and comfortable for all of us. The kitchen is huge and provided all we needed in the way of pots/pans/utensils. We did end up having to buy toilet paper and paper towels as there was not enough available for our week stay, we ran out two days in. My only complaint was that the beach was MUCH farther away than we had been led to believe. You have to walk down a long, and VERY steep path of steps made from old tires that are not very stable. And once you're at the bottom you still have to cross a main road and walk several blocks to the beach. Not very practical if you are wanting to carry bags or chairs or any other beach supplies. It was not possible for us as we had several small children with us. I only used it once on my own and it was difficult for me and I am neither elderly or inactive. BUT, it's a very quick drive to the beach, so that wasn't really much of a problem. The owner was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post this. I will have to review what I have on the website to find out why you felt you were led to believe the beach access was easier than it is. When you get to the bottom of the tire stairs (which are steep) and cross the footbridge, it is about 150 yard to the nearest beach access. I wonder if you were then going North a few blocks to the wayside? Anyway, you are correct that it is not suited at all for carrying things to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

spectacular

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Guin Gables. The photos on the website don't do it justice. It's a beautiful house; the main floor had vaulted ceilings and an open floor plan. Art works on the walls, very well furnished, looks like something from HGTV (when they stage the house to try and sell it) . The view was spectacular. The kids loved having their own den and bedrooms downstairs.

The house was in immaculate condition; owner called as soon as we got there to make sure everything was perfect; said call her if we needed anything; but we didn't. It was perfect.

Really beautiful spot, pretty neighborhood, very quiet.Loved the Ocean Side beach, kids found agates. Everyone loved the Tillamook Cheese factory only 10 miles away on a beautiful drive.Great scenic drives to Pacific City and Cape Meares. Would definitely stay here again.

Ann M. stayed May 2016

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Salem, OR
5

Teri M.

  • 5 of 5

Great family spot. Something for everyone. Our early Thanksgiving dinner came together easily in the spacious kitchen. No cell service can be a +/-.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Roseanna's Cafe
"Captivating ocean views, friendly staff, long time experienced chefs, casual atmosphere...an..."
Cape Meares Lighthouse
"Must see for Oceanside visitors. Spectacular views, a bit of history, whale-watching, hiking..."
Schooner Restaurant & Lounge
"Beautiful facility, lovely view, family friendly, casual setting, huge portions of delicious..."
Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge
"First wildlife preserve in the country, designated as such by Pres. Taft, hosts thousands of..."
Lake Meares Boat Launch
"Launch your kayak or small driftboat or raft here in this freshwater lake, stocked with trou..."
Happy Camp Wayside
"Parking and public restrooms by the beach. Great place for smaller kids because the waves ar..."
Seaworthy Coffee & Gifts
"Fabulous espresso drinks... brewing Sleepy Monk coffee from Cannon Beach. Vintage ambiance, ..."
Blue Agate Cafe
"The twins are both amazing chefs. Love the fish tacos. Great ocean view, right in the heart ..."
Tunnel thru the Mountain
"Tunnel goes through the point to Agate Beach on the North side of Maxwell Point. Amazing vie..."
Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Roseanna's Restaurant serves cocktails w/dinner
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Tillamook Alderbrook
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Tillamook Tourist Train for Sightseeing
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
US Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Roseanna's Oceanfront Restaurant
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Mt. Hood
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Oceanside
Nearest Point of Interest
Guin Gables Oceanview Rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Oceanside Deli
Nearest Point of Interest
Roseanna's Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Brewin' at 3 Capes Inn
Nearest Point of Interest
Tunnel
Nearest Point of Interest
Hang Gliders Jump-Off Point
Car: recommended

Activities availalbe, all within 10 minutes driving distance: Hang Gliding, Paragliding, light plane sightseeing tours, wine tasting, kayak lessons, rent a boat with crab pots for Netarts Bay, fish in Lake Meares, 2 museums, 1 petting zoo, lighthouse tour, oceanview hiking trails, surfing (brrr-r-r-r-r-r!), beach combing, caves for spelunking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning & Hot Tub $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Up to 2 medium-size dogs allowed. Max 15 people allowed. No smoking. No refund for cancellation within 60 days of arrival, unless house is rebooked (Cancellation fee $150) $250 refundable damage/security deposit will be credited back to you within 30 days. Serendipity Savings: booking made within 2 wks of arrival get $175 refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.