Affordable Large Properties
About Affordable Large Properties
Affordable Large Properties is a small company that specializes in large rental homes and condos in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We have properties ranging from 4 bedroom condos sleeping 12 people to 8 Bedroom beach homes sleeping up to 24 people. Our properties are in the most sought after areas of Myrtle Beach, and offer some of the best accommodations the area has to offer. We focus on Myrtle Beach Vacation home rentals that are unique, spacious and inviting for both families, and golf groups alike. Myrtle Beach is a year round destination and these properties are extremely popular due to their location, amenities, and how they are kept. At Affordable Large Properties we care about our guests. We strive to have the best vacation properties on the Grand Strand.
What makes this Condo unique
Downtown Myrtle Beach. Two block walk to Family Kingdom, the only area amusement park. Walk to the BOARDWALK area and the pier. Many things to do all within walking distance. 2000 Square Feet of Luxury at Myrtle Beach's most desirable location.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Myers, July 6-13, 2019
Everything was great except we could view a dvd because none of the remotes worked.
Also, the guide button on the tv remote in the living room did not work so we could not view all the channels to see what we wanted. One channel at a time was all we could do, and there were a lot of channels!
Good morning. I am so sorry you had issues with the remotes. If you would have called our office we could have replaced the remotes.
Great location for families!
Wonderful property for families traveling together, large bedrooms and plenty of space in the kitchen and living area. We had 7 adults and 2 children and had plenty of room! The condo was very quiet , we had the pool to ourselves most days and the splash pad was perfect for the kids! The location was perfect and within walking distance to restaurants, convenient store ice cream shop and the beach! Would definitely recommend it and look forward to visiting again!
We enjoyed hosting you! Thank you so much for you positive review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the accomodations met your families needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
The ALP Team
Family Trip Only 1 Problem
We really enjoyed our stay in the Villa It was an extended family vacation with 11 adults, 2 kids and an infant. This place is very spacious, the pictures really don't do it justice its HUGE so there was more than enough room to coexist and maintain sanity. The issue is our lock code was changed 10 hrs before our checkout. Some of our group was out and couldn't access the unit when they returned. Even though we sent a text to the emergency number they didn't respond until the next morning. I saw this in another review and thought surely that would no longer be an issue but apparently they are not that concerned about correcting it (major issue folks). Other than this the place was great I would rate it 5 stars but that being locked out at midnight was a major major no no!
Stay away and find someplace better. Overpriced.
Filthy floors. Had to wear shoes constantly or your feet turn black. Nothing to clean with in condo. Crappy broom and no decent mop. We tried but still filthy.
Only 7 chairs for everyone even though said could sleep 14, plus the one table is bar height so children could not even sit at it.
Had to call for a fry pan, pot holders, spatula. They did bring them however.
The two King beds are terrible to sleep on. One side of each bed didn't stay up. Probably okay if you always want twin beds but not as a King. Only 12 towels total so bring detergent to wash often. No extra sheets, blankets or pillows. Bring lots of extras with you.
You could not adjust the air conditioner even though there was a thermostat. Apparently it is permanently fixed at (they said) 72 but it felt a lot warmer than that.
The worst part of this condo is the pool area. It is NOT monitored at all. Had a huge group of 14 - 17 yr olds daily that took over the pool, spiking volleyball, and didn't care who they hit. Little kids were forced out. A fist fight almost broke out. The pool needs monitoring big time. Never enough pool chairs to sit at.
This first floor condo is extremely loud. Could hear talking constantly by people at the bqq grills there and in the parking lot. No insulation as kids running above this floor late at night kept you up. This condo has a door that adjoins the condo next to you and a lot of noise comes from the next door people.
My son's car was towed at night with NO WARNING. The cheap paper tag they give you to hang on the mirror fell off. It cost $160 to get his car back and no one cared or would listen. The Affordable Mgmt said it wasn't their problem.
The area this condo is in is not the best area. Go either to North Mrytle, or further south or you want to enjoy your stay.
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. All units are inspected before check in, unfortunately it doesn't take long to begin to track sand and dirt in a beach condo. We were aware of the kitchen situation (which we remedied) and the parking situation (the parking passes were in brand new condition at check in). Had you notified us of the pool situation we would have gladly informed the HOA which could have sent their security guard. The vast majority of our reviews are very positive so I am equally disappointed as you are that this stay did not live up to your expectations despite our best efforts.
Average at best
Pros: This villa was pretty spacious. It is on Ocean Blvd, close to the beach and a fairly short walk to stores and shops. There was plenty of space for our family of 10.
Cons: DIRTY. The sheets had sand all over them, there were stains on some of the sheets. We opened a cabinet and there were crumbs everywhere. I really don't understand how this was missed during cleaning. We spent most of the first day we were there cleaning and washing the sheets. Some of the pillows didn't even have pillow cases. The place could use some updating. One of the showers made a lot of noise while it was in use. I called the rental company about the dirt after I had emailed them and gotten no response. The lady I spoke with wasn't very concerned about it.
Overall, I would probably not stay here again unless the above issues were addressed. It is a very spacious unit with a good location but spending our first day on vacation cleaning pretty much ruined our experience.
Everything with this rental was great. The beach is right across the street.
So glad you enjoyed your vacation. Hope you stay with us again.