3800Sq/Ft, 8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20, Theater, Games Room, Golf Resort
Sweet Home Vacation
- english, spanish, mandarin
About Sweet Home Vacation
Welcome to Sweet Home Vacation! Established in 2010, we have welcomed thousands of happy guests to our homes. Our goal is for you to have the best vacation experience ever, and we strive to provide that every step of the way! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time and our Reservations Team will do our very best to assist you. We look forward to helping you find a beautiful home that suits your needs for your next Dream Vacation in Orlando area!
Sweet Home Vacation purchased this Villa in 2013
Why Sweet Home Vacation chose Champions Gate
Enough of the stressful planning, why not make it easier on yourself with special offers from Sweet Home Vacation for Orlando vacation rentals near Disney! Have your family attend exciting and unforgettable activities in Orlando while experiencing the warm weather of Orlando. Orlando will be the best trip for kids and adults with all the fulfilling activities of amusement parks in Florida. Location Location Location! At just 9 miles away from Disney, The Retreat at Champions Gate is literally just steps away from many world famous attractions in the Orlando area. While the gated resort is close to everything, it is a quiet location allowing you to relax when you want to stay away from the crowd. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me for more info!
What makes this Villa unique
Champions Gate is famously home to 36 spectacular holes of championship golf. Two distinctive 18 holes courses are designed by celebrated golfer and architect Greg Norman. Champions Gate is also home of the prestigious Leadbetter Golf Academy. Relax in luxury at the vacation homes at The Retreat at Champions Gate!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Loved the stay just minor issues like hot tub not being hot and was going to have to pay extra for hot hub to be heated. The iron did not work. Everything else was nice. No complaints. Just minor issues.
We thank you for your feedback and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the hot tub, we since notified the management team about the issue. Please reach out to us directly, we would be happy to make amendments for this. Thank you again for choosing Sweet Home Vacation and it was a pleasure hosting your stay!
Disappointing, property needs some TLC
This is our 4th time in the Champion’s Gate community, but our first in this particular house. It was billed as a luxurious 8 Bedroom home
I can promise you it was anything but luxurious. We know what luxury is in this community, and this villa does not meet the standards we have experienced here before.
I have NEVER left a negative review, but I want other people shopping for vacation homes for large groups to know that they can do much better. The only positive things I can say nice about the home is that it is large enough for 20, has enough plates and cups for that number of people, and is close to the community pool.
BUT Here are the problems we found when we arrived.
Several broken items some of which are a safety hazard. These include:
1. Ceramic stove top is severely cracked on top making two burners unsafe to use
2. Only scalding hot water in the kitchen sink (no cold or warm)
3. A shower door that will not properly close causing water to leak on a ceramic floor
4. A pool that would not heat after several visits by three different repairmen (even though we paid extra for heating)
5. The door to the patio pool area is very difficult to open and close and LOCK
6. Uncomfortable beds that are low to the ground. Do not travel with elderly people. These beds are hard for them to get in and out of
7 3 (count them 3)pots and pans in total, no casserole or serving dishes
6. One drain in bathroom sink and bathtub not functioning properly
7. WIFI has to be reset numerous times possibly because wires are frayed
8. No surround sound in theater because power wire is missing
9. A severely unstable/broken bar stool which I hid in a closet to prevent anyone from
10. Front door very hard to lock
We don’t know if it was an oversight but there was only one towel left per person.
Look, I know these are ultimately rental properties and houses get worn down quickly. We’ve had a nice vacation and made due despite the deficiencies of this home. But until you can confirm that these items are all fixed LOOK ELSEWHERE!
We booked this home to host our daughters first birthday and to enjoy with the guests who would be coming to celebrate. We spent a lot of money on this property because we thought based on the description and pictures it would be an ideal location. Upon arrival at the front door and entrance there was trash everywhere and it was disgusting! Broken eggs, chicken bones, discarded bags, etc. We then entered the home and on the kitchen counters there were about 25 towels that had been piled up and left there. The floor was filthy and clearly had not been swept or mopped. The back slider doors are not functional and you cannot shut them both and lock them at the same time which is very unsecure. The safety fence around the pool was ripped up and a liability to have in the state it was in. In the kitchen the oven top was cracked and the microwave did not work right. The furniture is run down and the carpets were disgusting with stains everywhere! I was furious and embarrassed to have my guests come visit. We did contact property management multiple times and they sent out a cleaning lady who acted like the towels on the kitchen was not a big deal and that trash, etc. all over was not wrong! For the price of this home it was a huge disappointment and I will never book this home or with this property management company again! Do a better job of ensuring your homes are as pictured and described and ensure incoming guests have a clean and sanitary place to stay right from the beginning! Do not book this home, huge disappointment!!
Champions Gate was beautiful, but this house was a total failure.
I have rented vacation homes for 6 years straight and have been thoroughly pleased in the past, but this house is an embarrassment to all the others. The pool was green and slimy and unusable the entire stay, the spa was shut off, there was no bbq grill as advertised, every game in the game room was damaged or broken, the glass stove top was cracked, the furniture was worn out some straight to the springs, there was holes in the walls, every plastic lounge chair on the deck was cracked or broken and just too much more to list. A luxury home this isn't. The furniture is yard sale throw away quality. To the credit of the property manager, attempts were made to service the pool, but it remained algae green during our entire stay.
Any positive reviews on this house are definitely fictitious, as I was informed by an employee that this house has always been in this condition. This house is an embarrassment to VRBO and should be looked into. My vacation was ruined, don't ruin yours.
We do apologize for the shortcomings and your expectations not being met and we are even more sorry that you were displeased with the condition of the home.
We had sent an inspector upon receiving your feedback and highlighted the issues with them.
To start with the pools have been shock treated, I was informed that there was an influx of rain prior to your stay and holes on the walls behind door knobs have been patched and the entire wall has been painted.
We appreciate your important and critical feedback regarding our vacation home. We have reflected these changes with the owner of the home and we have also just gotten confirmation of new furniture being ordered for the entire home.
We would definitely like to welcome you back to the home in the future at a rate far below market price to show you that the home has been improved and up to everyone's expectations.
We hope to be able to meet every one of our guest's expectations as we have in the past with all of our guests.
Again we do sincerely apologize for your experience and hope that you can give us another chance.
Good trip, with great savings!
Who wants to cook on vacation right? But the truth is, you save so much money when you have access to a kitchen for twelve people. There was so much room (I was worried it would be smaller than it looked), and televisions in each room, so no fighting. We kept our sanity at the tiki bar, and the kids burned off steam at the waterslides. We were really happy to see that restaurants in the area were not expensive and very family friendly, and we loved broadway Deli.
A wonderful Experience!
The house was exactly as shown on their website. It was spacious, clean and very welcoming. It flowed very nicely and there was plenty of room for all of us...we were 12 people of all ages and the house couldn't have been better. The was a very nicely appointed kitchen with everything we needed to prepare some quick meals (we really didn't eat very many meals other than breakfast, but there were plenty of everything if we had). The private pool and hot tub were a plus, plus, but the kids just loved the lazy river and slide at the club house, which was about a 5-8 minute walk from our unit. We were there for a Disney Christmas and the parks were less than a half hour drive from our place, and we really never had much of a problem with traffic. There was a Publix and Wallgreens just down the road. The reason for the 4 stars is because the first night when we arrived (which was around midnight) we could not get into the unit by the front door electronic key pad and no one answered our calls (for help)...we had some 3 and 4 year old's that were not very happy. Fortunately (?) someone had left the back door to the unit unlocked and after we discovered that we were able to get into the unit. There was no call back until late the next morning. It could have been a bit of a disaster, and was definitely an inconvenience, but the management did not offer anything in retribution. I thought they should have. They did send someone over that day (he arrived early evening) to fix the keypad...I believe it was a low battery. After that we did not have an issue with the key pad. Just a heads up for management...the keypad is something that should always be checked (for future guests). Also for management...the heater for the pool and hot tub should maybe be checked because we did have some issues with that. Everything other than the key entry was a minor issue. It really did not detract from the wonderful house and all of the furnishings. Also for future guest, there was toilet tissue in each bathroom (no kleenex) and there were some trash bags and dishwasher tablets. The weather was beautiful, the club house was wonderful and all the people were great. We would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Many memories were made while we stayed here. Thank you
Imagine a life where everyday is Sunny, where world famous amusement park and vacation attractions are practically in your backyard, and where beautiful homes welcome you at the end of every day. Champions gate is a spectacular master planned community with resort style amenities and inviting luxury homes. Located minutes away from Sunny Orlando, everything you could want or need is close to home. The dream of Disney World, Universal Studio, and Sea World are nearly at your door step. All three are between 10 to 20 miles away. Hop in a car and drive for about an hour and you will be soaking up the sun in one Florida's sparkling beaches. When you are in the mood for some shopping, you don't have to go far! Find great deals at the Orlando Premium outlet, or head to the dazzling mall at Millenia for upscale shopping.
It's easy to get where you need to go from Champions Gate. Several major roadways including the I-4 are just minutes away. The Orlando International airport is less than 30 minutes away.
You know you have arrived when you passed through the iconic double arches of Champions Gate. The famous entrance is a grand welcome home. Champions Gate is characterized by lush landscaping and towering palms. Unique architectural elements are spotted throughout, like the cascading water tower feature. On the east edge of Champions Gate you will find the basics of everyday needs. A Publix grocery store is right in the community along with a Walgreen drugstore, a bank, and a gas station. When you don't feel like cooking, there is fast food and casual dining.
Champions Gate is famously home to 36 spectacular holes of championship golf. Two distinctive 18 holes courses are designed by celebrated golfer and architect Greg Norman. Champions Gate is also home of the prestigious Leadbetter Golf Academy.
Relax in luxury at the vacation homes at The Retreat at Champions Gate. These spacious resort homes are tailored to your comfort. Highend details define these homes from floor to ceiling. Open kitchen are more than a place to prepare meals, they are an inviting gathering space. Living area are spacious and cohesive, flowing seamlessly from room to room. You may also enjoy the Florida sunshine in your own private pool, heated for your comfort, and with a screened enclosure.
At Champions Gate, a life of luxury isn't a dream. It's real life everyday! As residence of The Retreat at Champions Gate, you will have access to unparalleled amenities. The Oasis is a mini world of its own, with food, fitness, and fun. With Sunshine 365 days a year, and some of the most world famous attractions within minutes, Champions Gate is for those who want everything!