About the property
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 21)
More than a just a beautiful home….this property is decked out for the vacation of a lifetime. Located in the quaint village of Duck, you’re just a short walk to the beach or dining & shopping nearby. Equipped with every possible convenience...even a Golf Cart!!!!, you may never want to leave!
Enjoy a beautifully landscaped property on exceptionally large lot. Spacious front and back decks with swings and seating for your enjoyment. House also has a total of 8 flat screen TVs.
Level 1: 2 Bedrooms (King, 4Twins); Large rec room with full size pool table, wet bar, under counter ice maker and dishwasher, media center with HDTV/DVD/VCR and surround sound stereo system; full bath; pool/deck access (complete with poolside gazebo).
Level 2: 2 Master Bedrooms (King and Queen) with private bathrooms; Bedroom (2 Queens and Bedroom (2 Full) share a full bath; private office; laundry area.
Level 3: Master Bedroom King) with walk-in closet, whirlpool tub and TV/VCR/DVD; Spacious great room with TV/VCR/DVD and Stereo, gas fireplace and deck access; gourmet kitchen with 2 stoves/ovens and 2 dishwashers and ample seating; dining area.
Keywords: outer banks vacation rental, duck rental, house
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
About Tammy Walther
We are native Virginians who love the Outer Banks. We love sharing our house with extended family and enjoying annual family beach weeks.
Tammy Walther purchased this House in 2003
Why Tammy Walther chose Duck
We knew this would be the place we would want to return to again and again. We love the large lot and landscaping. The location is the best, when our children were younger they liked walking in to town to get ice cream or look in the shops. It was great not to have to cart them around. Now that they are in their twenties, they like to head to the local restaurants and hang out listening to music, and they still walk!
What makes this House unique
Ducked Out is in the perfect location. Park your car and you won't need it during your stay. The Town of Duck, with all of it's quaint shops and wonderful restaurants is a half a mile walk on the bike path and the ocean is an equal distance in the opposite direction! It's so nice to walk everywhere you want to go and have so many options within walking distance.
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
It was truly awesome. Everything was well prepared for our stay and each and every room was well decorated, Kitchen was very well equipped with all stuff. The whole property was so clean, very well ventilated. I can't ask for more. I would love to comeback again.
Thanks & Regards
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy that you all had a great time and Ducked Out met all of your expectations. We work hard to make sure Ducked Out is ready for your arrival and has everything you will need to enjoy your time at the beach. We would love to have you return. You were wonderful guests who took great care of our home and left it in excellent condition. We truly appreciate guests like you!
Great house and good location, not prepared for rental
House was great for a large group and in a really great location. Think it's fair to say the house wasn't completely prepared for rental with the gas being turned off, the golf cart not plugged in when we arrived, the hot tub being winterized already. We brought a lot of food with the intention of grilling out so it was a little disappointing not being able to use the grill. It would have been nice to have been given the heads up that some of the amenities advertised on the house weren't actually going to be available for us to use. Had to call and get the code to be able to get into the house when we arrived after check in time because it wasn't provided on time. The checkout time was extended for us which was very helpful and much appreciated.
Thank you for your recent stay at Ducked Out and for your comments. I am happy that the late check out was appreciated and helped make your stay better. I'm sorry that you felt the house wasn't prepared for your stay, as we pride ourselves on having Ducked Out ready for guests. The gas to the grill was turned off (safety reasons when the house is not booked over the summer) it was an easy fix, as the large propane tank is next to the grill and is easily turned on with a turn of a knob. When you texted me, I responded immediately and told you it was just turned off. I apologize as I thought you understood that you could turn the gas on. The golf cart takes only a few hours to charge if you wanted to use it. We do try to ensure it is fully charged when guests arrive, so that was an oversight. The code for your arrival is automated and should have arrived a few days prior to your vacation. I went into the program and had the original code overwritten when you called and issued you a new code immediately. I was available to handle any questions or concerns you might have and we had communicated via email, text and phone call. I always want my guests to know that it is our goal to make sure your time at Ducked Out exceeds expectations. This review if the only one we have received with areas of concerns and we will take note.
Inside was beautiful very well kept, very spacious, had everything needed for stay.
We had a wonderful time with our children & grandchildren, the house, pool & hot tub were great. We were celebrating our 60th anniversary, our grands took us out for ice cream after dinner at Captain George's, when we returned to the house the gazebo was decorated, a huge gift basket, along with cake & champagne to finish off the day. Great to have the golf cart. Enjoyed the beach. We all were impressed with the decor in the house. Give us all some great ideas. Had fun visiting the stores in the area, parasailing, jet skiing and going out on the sound to see the dolphins. We certainly would come back again. Have to get those Duck donuts! Had a very enjoyable week. The Walther's were very informative and easy to get along with. The Soplinski famiy
11 adults, 5 children after my daughter's wedding we decided to take a family vacation. Great house, close to the beach and shopping. Stocked with every amenity you could need.
Would definitely rent again.
We love hearing that people enjoyed Ducked Out and their vacation was great! Thanks so much! We hope to have you return!
Everything you need!
The house was beautiful and was equipped with everything needed for a wonderful vacation with my family. We enjoyed taking the golf cart to the beach, relaxing by the pool, grilling on the new grill and riding bikes into town for shopping and dinner! We will be back!
Thanks Ellie, I'm so glad your family had a nice vacation! We look forward to your return visit!
Great during a hurricane...
We rented Ducked Out for ourselves and our wedding party plus their families. We ended up staying at the house during Hurricane Matthew. The house was great and we felt really safe in the house from the scary winds and rain. Once the storm left, we had a great time taking the golf cart to the beach, playing yard games, and spending time in the hot tub. The house was great, had tons of room, appreciated the beach equipment and bicycles provided, and enjoyed the proximity to the town. Tammy was easy to reach whenever we had a question and checked up on us during the storm. This was a great place to stay during our wedding week! :)
Duck Village-5 minute walk, Corolla-25 minutes, Kitty Hawk-20 minutes, Norfolk Airport 1.5 hours
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Owner Operated! Late departure will result in a fee of $100 per hour or part of an hour.