Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Luxury Home 4 Bdrm, 3 Bath, Ocean Block, Cherry Grove

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Still a few weeks remaining for 2018! Reserve your favorite week now. Owners are familiar with coastal rentals and the expectations of beach goers like you. Don't forget the family pet (dogs only please) and count down the days until your next vacation.

This home is located within the ocean block and is just steps away from public access to the ocean. It truly offers the best of both worlds, a quiet street in Cherry Grove yet within walking distance to local restaurants, grocery store and memorable family walks at night for ice cream.

No need to worry about arriving at a specific time or location to pick-up keys. Keyless entry provides you access when you arrive and eliminates the need to worry about keys or being locked out during your stay.

This home offers 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a covered front porch and a screened porch off the rear of the home where you will want to have most of your family meals. Start your day with a cup of coffee or end the day by having dinner on the screened porch. There is also a private outside shower with changing area.

Family room includes a 46 inch flat-screen and all bedrooms offer 32 inch flat-screens. Updated ceiling fans in all rooms make for a cool experience after a sunny day at the beach. Wireless internet is provided, and digital cable with DVR in the family room. Please note, linens are not provided.

This home sleeps 11 with 1 King, 2 queens, 2 full and one twin bed. The master (king) and bedroom one (queen) each include their own private bathroom and the third (queen and twin) and fourth bedrooms (2 full size) share a Jack-n-Jill style bathroom.

This home is privately owned and maintained. We only rent to families or professional adults. You must be over the age of 25 to book AND stay at this property. Occupancy limits are strictly enforced.

Rates shown include rental amount, taxes, and departure cleaning. Dog friendly upon approval with a $150.00 non-refundable Pet Fee. We offer weekly or nightly rentals with a three night minimum. Weekly rentals only during prime summer season. Yes, we take credit cards and can process them securely through HomeAway/VRBO.

Keywords: Private Homes, Cherry Grove Beach, Golf, Luxury, Raised home, ocean, water, parking, walk

More Details

Owner
Cheryl Bradley
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Cheryl Bradley

We are a family of four located in Delaware. We have the ocean within 2 hours of our home in Delaware but have vacationed in North Myrtle Beach for the last 20 years because we absolutely love the beaches, restaurants, and quiet area of North Myrtle, specifically, Cherry Grove. We have made many great memories over the last 20 years and look forward to many more.

Cheryl Bradley purchased this house in 2011

What makes this house unique

Enjoy beautiful sandy beaches perfect for small children, teens and adults - just steps away from this home. Also, enjoy the local restaurants, great shopping and of course many golf courses and miniature golf courses too. Live theater/shows and concerts - just too many to list. There truly is something for everyone.

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 1
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please DO NOT rearrange the furniture or decorations!
  • Linens are not provided.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - Red, White and Blue - 1 queen , Own bathroom, bathtub/shower, walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - Green Bedroom - 2 double , 2 double beds - new pillow top mattresses 2016, shares bath
    Bedroom 4 - Lavender - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen and twin bed; shares bath with green bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king , Private bathroom - double sink, shower/bathtub, linen closet
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower includes separate changing area with bench and plenty of hooks for your towels, suit etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Luxury Home 4 Bdrm, 3 Bath, Ocean Block, Cherry Grove
average rating of 4.931818 based on 44 reviews
5

Well maintained and located in great area of Cherry Grove Beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our week at Mark and Cheryl ' s house. Great location easy access to restaurants, shops, grocery store and beach. Cheryl was a pleasure to work with on renting their property. Will be renting again in future.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for selecting our vacation home! We appreciate our guests and know you have many options in the area. Thanks for staying and we would love to have you back. Mark and Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States/Scottdale, PA
5

Wonderful and beautiful Summer Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed July 14 to July 21, 2018. Mark and Cheryl are wonderful people to rent from. Their vacation home is beautifully ocean theme decorated. Clean and very comfortable, screened in porch was wonderful, also a fully supplied kitchen and a large oak table in the dining room was a great feature. Having a flat screen TV in every one of the 4 bedrooms was a life saver for the group. One block from the ocean made it very convenient to come back to the property for quick lunches. We will definitely rent from them next year. Had a great vacation with lots of memories. B. Zadylak and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster, MD
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Close to beach. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morganton, NC
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in this nice Home

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our third time staying here and we love it. Really nice beach house in a great location. Clean and well maintained. Close to the beach, plenty of room, and well stocked. Perfect for our entire family and pets. Thank you Mark and Cheryl for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home, Beware if cleaning service!

  • 3 of 5

My family, 10 of us total, enjoyed the house and had plenty of room. The house had all the amenities we needed including beds for everyone, a fridge, washer/dryer, etc. We had everything we needed to cook some meals and not have to eat out for every meal. The location was a quick walk to the beach. We used the outside shower and hose under the house to rinse all the sand off after a day at the beach. The air conditioner worked great on hot days.

Now I will note a couple things to keep in mind before arriving. Don’t forget to bring sheets and towels, including hand towels and washcloths, because they aren’t provided. It would also have been nice to have hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels, but not a huge deal.

After an overall enjoyable vacation, we unfortunately had a bad experience after we left. We received an email from the owner stating that we had left the house so dirty that she had to pay an additional cleaning fee that she would be charging to us. We were in complete shock because before we left the house we swept the floors, washed and put away all dishes, put all pillows back on the couch, and left things as we found them. I will admit the front door window had a lot of little fingerprints on it due to our children but there was no Windex at the house or we would have cleaned it. But the owners having a cleaning service come through after each guest so I didn’t think that would be a huge deal. I will say that after sending the owner pictures of how we left the house, she did apologize for accusing us of trashing her house and admitted it may be time to hire a new cleaning service.

Unfortunately that kind of put a damper on our experience, but I think it would be a good rental for most people and hopefully if they get the cleaning service straightened out this sort of thing won’t happen with future guests.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the property. We do advertise that sheets/towels etc., are not provided and also indicate that on our guest's arrival/departure document. The master bath does have a towel rack to hold 3 towels. I will consider your suggestion for the other two bathrooms. I don't honestly know where the disconnect on the cleaning came in because our guests that arrived right after you did take pictures of the condition of the home upon their arrival. I did message you to advise of the report of additional cleaning needed and I didn't charge you and don't believe I said the house was "trashed." Regardless, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed a nice vacation at a very, very low cost. I'm disappointed in the rating you provided given all other ratings for our property are 5s. Either way, thank you for staying with us and glad you had a nice time. Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Property is available to families only and adults must be in the home the entire stay!

Holidays - Please contact owner as rates will vary! Rates are subject to change based on number of guests. Pet Fee may vary based on number of pets.

Please note: Linens (sheets, towels, wash cloths, dish towels and dish clothes etc.) ARE NOT provided.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.