Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Roomy Studio Condo in Pagosa Springs- $90

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 630 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

(2 night minimum) Enjoy beautiful Pagosa Springs at a reasonable price- so much homier and roomier than a hotel! Much bigger than it appears in pictures! No cleaning fee for stays of 3 or more nights. 10 minutes drive to downtown & the "can't miss' Hot Springs! This inviting studio condo awaits you with privacy and warmth, in a secluded, quiet area away from traffic. (Note: we are located in "The Core" condo complexes, not in a natural/ wilderness area)This cozy condo has western lodge decor and is perfect for a couple's getaway or small families. Much bigger than it appears in pictures! Sleeps 2-4 comfortably with a queen size Murphy bed and a convertible double futon with NEW 12" thick extra comfy mattress! Has full room divider curtain that is great for privacy; can be left open during day (no closed-off bedroom). Enjoy the full bath with additional lighted vanity space outside bathroom for extra convenience. Reasonable rates!

(Note: NO pets or ANY smoking on premises please; condo does NOT have Wi-Fi or consistent cell phone access- TV for DVDs only - NO satellite/cable - it's a true getaway where you can truly "unplug!" By accepting rental agreement, renters are stating they ARE aware of and accept these conditions. Please do not leave negative reviews about lack of wifi/cell service/TV as it is clearly stated in this description- thank you!).

This condo has everything you need, with the convenience of a small but well-equipped kitchenette. Enjoy dining or snacking at the dining table (seats 4), the outdoor patio (seats 4), or the eating bar (2 barstools.) Relax with a cup of cocoa on the patio, while enjoying the views of the mountains & golfcourse in beautiful Pagosa! Condo totals a quaint 630 square feet.

Kick back on the comfy leather loveseat in front of the cozy lodge rug and wood stove. Living area also has new flat screen TV for DVD viewing (no cable), wingback chair & lodge style reading lamp for unwinding.

This condo is located in the convenient main condo 'core area' of breathtaking Pagosa Springs, a wonderful place to visit any time of year! Enjoy the panoramic views and multitude of year round recreation Pagosa has to offer!

This condo is just a few minutes from many restaurants, shops, day spas, and a grocery less than 5 miles from the fabulous Hot Springs and downtown Pagosa Springs. Brief 10 minute drive to downtown & the "can't miss' Hot Springs! The renowned Hot Springs with 20+ different soaking tubs, swimming pool, and spa are open year round. In the spring, summer, and fall, visitors can explore rafting, kayaking, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, and hot air ballooning. In the winter months, you can enjoy skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, sledding, sleigh rides, ice-skating, ice-fishing and cross-country skiing. Wolf Creek Ski Resort is just a short 30 minute drive. This ski area has some of the best snow in Colorado, & is open longer than most other ski areas. The Pagosa Lakes Recreation Center is located nearby (there is a fee), and offers basketball, racquetball, cardiovascular and weight machines, free weights, an indoor pool, and hot tub.

Keywords: studio, condo, efficiency

More Details

Property Manager
Lisa Davis
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About Lisa Davis

Ken and Lisa Davis, owners: We live in the Texas Hill Country with our 3 children. We are both career teachers: Ken teaches High School science and college Microbiology, and also writes science materials for a local publisher. He enjoys taxidermy on the side. Lisa recently retired from an exciting elementary schoolwide Gifted Talented/ enrichment program called The Challenge Lab, and is now a private GT/enrichment consultant & teacher & curriculum designer. We all enjoy spending time as a family, reading, & volunteering in our church.

Lisa Davis purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lisa Davis chose Pagosa Springs

We've been vacationing in Pagosa for years... we honeymooned here, camped and backpacked here over the years, and celebrated our anniversaries here. Having grown up in Wyoming & New Mexico, we both love the mountains and the 4 beautiful seasons in the Pagosa area. We began bringing our children to Pagosa each year as babies. We like the fact that Pagosa is close to Durango conveniences, & not too far from Lisa's hometown of Albuquerque.

What makes this condo unique

We love that you can do as little or as much as you like in Pagosa! We enjoy hiking, fishing, backpacking, and taking relaxing walks around the lake in the summer. Our family's winter favorites are sledding, cross-country skiing, and watching the beautiful snow fall. The fabulous Hot Springs entice us year round!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The host was prompt when we needed a last minute reservation, and very accommodating. The place was just as described (the queen bed super comfy) and clean both outside and in. We'd definitely recommend this host!
Jul 2018
  • 1 of 24

Amenities

Pagosa Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon, Murphy Beds (1) Queen- with room divider; 1 twin size air mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
NOTE: Check-in: 4:00 PM; Check-out: 11:00 AM Off Street Parking : There is free parking directly in front of the unit. OTHER AMENITIES: saucer sleds, shoe drying rack, large closet with dresser to stow luggage & belongings, DVDs, books, games, extra blankets & quilts, and electric blankets. (note: no phone in unit). Single cot available for extra guest. NO wifi access in unit. Several local WiFi locations very close by.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Roomy Studio Condo in Pagosa Springs- $90
average rating of 4.6792455 based on 77 reviews
5

Perfect place for small group/couple!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do the place justice; it's very spacious. The condo is in a quiet area and it comes equipped with everything needed to make the stay peaceful and unplugged. You're near restaurants, bars and hot springs...a quick drive and you're there. Wolf Creek is about a 15-20 minute drive. We definitely plan on staying here again on future trips if the place is available. Thanks, Lisa!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cute condo near everything!

  • 5 of 5

Easy to find, clean, quiet, cute condo near everything in Pagosa Springs.

I'll be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The bed was very uncomfortable.

  • 1 of 5

I wouldn’t stay there again. By the end of the week we were exhausted from lack of sleep. The bed was horrible and I ended up sleeping on the futon by myself which was not comfortable but more so than sharing the Murphy bed with my husband. Since sleep is important to enjoying a vacation I didn’t feel like we got our money’s worth.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol, I'm so very sorry you had concerns about the beds. We have NEVER had complaints or low reviews about the Murphy bed in our SEVEN years as hosts, and are rated Excellent on VRBO (4.7/5 stars); ranked as Superhosts on another venue. We only recently had concerns shared about the futon- which we promptly replaced in late May with a brand new comfy 12 inch mattress. (The futon is a typical one, & really meant for kids/teens). My husband & I shared the Murphy bed in January, March, & June & it was really comfy as always. I also tried the brand new futon out myself in June and slept like a dream; my 2 grown children also used it and slept just fine as well. Again, very sorry you had sleep issues. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

Loved it. Thanks for everything

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, David! Please stay again soon! Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Mexico
3

Very beautiful area

  • 3 of 5

The room was nice, not very comfortable for over 2 people, our children shared the futon and neither one slept they said it was very uncomfortable, otherwise everything was good

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE! Please know that we've just added a brand NEW, extra thick & comfy futon mattress (12 inches thick!) in late May for families with children/teens to enjoy! My own grown children & I all tried it out in June & slept like a dream! I'm so sorry your children were not comfortable- our 3 grown children, their friends, & other guests have stayed at the condo many times over the past SEVEN years and have slept comfortably. We're rated as Excellent (4.7/5 stars) on VRBO & Superhosts on another venue. Again, my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeley Colorado
5

Loved It.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice unit. Just perfect for the two of us. The off season rate is unbeatable and in a nice location. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, Nancy! You were great guests. Please stay again soon- the mountains are calling! Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Hot Springs Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Check-In Time:4:00 PM; Check-Out:11:00 AM. For longer stays (3+ nights), cleaning fee is waived! Cancellation policy: Full refund if cancelled more than 30 days from stay. If cancelled 30 days or less from stay, renter will be charged nonrefundable $50 cancellation fee, plus 1/2 one night's rent (1 FULL night's rent for cancelling holidays or long-term stays of 1 week or more). If same dates can be rebooked, the night's rent fee will be fully refunded.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties