check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious 2-Plus Bedroom on E. Broughton St in Historic Dist

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

Description

Historic District - North Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Spacious 2-plus bedroom, 1500 sq ft condo on quiet east side of Broughton Street. Large master bedroom has queen bed and adjacent full bathroom. Second bedroom has double bed, plus sunroom has a twin/daybed and living room has sleeper sofa. High ceilings and large windows with lots of light. Freshly painted and all new kitchen appliances. Fully stocked kitchen and comfortable linens. Off street parking available. Centrally located for Savannah Music Festival venues.

This rental unit is registered with the City of Savannah as a Short-Term Vacation Rental, #SVR-00054.

Keywords: apartment, historic home, centrally located, townhome

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Julie Wade
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About Julie Wade

I am a lawyer and mother of three. We have lived in Savannah for 10 years and love calling Savannah our home. My law office is downstairs, so pop in to say hello when you are here, and please let us know if we can help out with anything to make your visit to Savannah just right.

Julie Wade purchased this condo in 2011

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Spacious 2-Plus Bedroom on E. Broughton St in Historic Dist
average rating of 4.6585364 based on 41 reviews
4

Beautiful home in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in Julie's place in the historic district of Savannah. The parking in back was very convenient but we were able to leave our cars and just walk everywhere for the weekend. The only negatives that we had was some internet issues that unfortunately were not able to be addressed, and the "hot" water was lukewarm at best. Overall it was a great place to stay for the weekend and we would love to stay there again on future trips to Savannah!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the tip about the hot water. We stayed in the apartment a month ago, and it was fine. So something must've happened recently. We'll check it out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

We were very comfortable and the location was excellent.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is very spacious, we were very impressed

  • 5 of 5

We planned a girls trip for the weekend and this condo was perfect! We couldn't find the location on GPS for some reason but we were all from out of town and not familiar with the area. Its on the corner of E. Broughton and Price. The location was great! Not too far away from anything! The property was clean and well maintained! We showed up about 30 mins early and the maid was still there, the sheets weren't dry yet from the previous people but she came back and made the beds for us! The manager responded very quickly via text and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place! We will be back for sure! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for walking Savannah and very atmospheric!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property and it had everything we needed for our all too short stay! I hope this will not be a 'first and last visit' - what an amazing town.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a terrific experience! We will definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

The property is located just blocks from the river front. Our party included 3 adults and 4 children, and the apartment was perfect! It was very clean and had everything we needed. The owner was extremely accommodating and provided several recommendation on dining and activities. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!!! Lots of charm!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do it justice. This house is amazing from all the crown molding to the original hardwood floors. You are so close to all the shops and restaurants not to mentions pubs. My family loved the front porch where we would sit and drink our coffee in the morning. Julie was an exceptional host, and questions I had she answered promptly. Me and my family plan on returning to Savannah every year and this will be our first choice.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic District - North Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
$2,600
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$230
$1,300
$2,650
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$240
$1,600
$3,100
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$220
$1,200
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please be advised that VRBO recently imposed a "service fee" between 4%-10% to be charged to the renter and collected by VRBO. This fee is in addition to the annual registration we pay to be listed on VRBO. We apologize for this fee and have expressed our displeasure to VRBO. We hope that it will not dissuade you from renting our property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic District - North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , With full adjoining private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Sunroom - 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1) In the master bedroom, Double Beds (1) In the second bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) In the sunroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers