expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

South Lake Kottage with Pontoon Boat Rental *Prime Location*

Cumming, GA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a newly renovated Lake Kottage. The backyard gently slopes down to the water's edge. The focus is on tranquility. The dock is brand new and is always in deep water. The dock looks out to big water, but is quiet because it is in a no wake zone.

The main home features a great room with vaulted ceiling and new bamboo hardwood floors. The kitchen newly renovated with a bar and brand new stainless steel appliances. There is a beautiful screened-in porch with a new deck and patio that looks out to the lake.

There are two bedrooms with queen beds on the main level along with a full bath.

There is an additional private suite downstairs that is furnished with a king size bed and a queen size pull out couch. This suite also has it's own private full bathroom and patio. Downstairs you will also find the laundry room equipped with a new washer and dryer.

The home is on over a half acre so you are not right on top of another cabin.

Guests enjoy the convenience of Bald Ridge Marina around the corner where there is a small grocery store, sandwich shop and full service marina for fuel, fishing gear and supplies as well as a boat ramp. Guests can go into downtown Cumming or Market Place Boulevard which is just a mile away for an array of restaurants, movies, shopping and entertainment. You do not need to get on any major highways to get to Downtown Cumming coming from this location.

This is a great swimming, boating and fishing location. You will really enjoy this true getaway haven.

Your vacation is not complete without an adventure out onto Lake Lanier on our 25 pontoon that is available for rent. Guests enjoy Sunset Cove, Lanier Beach & Waterpark, fishing and the great lakeside restaurants.

Please do not hesitate to call with any questions.

Keywords: South Lake Lanier Location, boat rental, Lake Lanier, clean, Cumming, cabin, house, cottage, 3 bedroom, Lake Lanier, Bald Ridge Marina



Member Since 2012
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018


    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • King size beds (1) King bed located in the downstairs private suite., Queen size Beds (2) 2 bedrooms on the main floor each have a queen bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed located in the downstairs suite


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Lake View
            • Lakefront


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine


                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Microwave
                        • Refrigerator


                            • Dining Area


                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Foosball
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • VCR


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Outdoor Grill


                                        • cinemas
                                        • health/beauty spa
                                        • live theater
                                        • museums
                                        • restaurants
                                        • theme parks
                                        • zoo

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • boating
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • miniature golf
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • fitness center

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • basketball court
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • hiking
                                                    • hot air ballooning
                                                    • hunting
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • rafting
                                                    • rock climbing
                                                    • sailing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • water skiing


                                                        • 25 foot Pontoon Rental is available. Please email or call for rental rates! Enjoy a canoe ride in the no wake zone!

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          12 Reviews

                                                          Very Good4.2/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Amazing Kottage!!!

                                                          Brittany B.

                                                          The kottage was great. Amazing space. My mother had a great time for her 50th. I am Definitely returning soon.

                                                          Not clean

                                                          Rose Anne F.

                                                          Arrived at property dirty dishes in dishwasher the place did not look like it had been cleaned bathtubs were not clean. left food out on the counter over night ants were on them sent message to owner if they inter net none so I had leave to go back home for a conference call left my son there returned just for one day charged for four days hard to get the water not much a view

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Never before have I called and reported a guest to VRBO immediately after seeing the condition of how my property was left in the 11 years we have been renting out our properties. Before and after every stay, a professional cleaning service comes in and cleans the house thoroughly. They accidentally left clean dishes in the dishwasher. I have never received a phone call from the owner of the cleaning company about the condition the property was left and saying that we would be charged an extra cleaning fee. Spaghetti and food was stuck to the floor and counter tops, broken shower head, broken microwave handle, trash overflowing from the trash can...the list goes on. With the trash and condition the house was left in, it does not surprise me that they sent me a video of 1 ant next to a bottle of coconut vodka. We have exterminating service that comes out and sprays monthly. We do not advertise that we have internet. There are plenty of places within less than a 5 minute drive that provide WiFi. There was no need for this guest to drive home on Thanksgiving to have a work conference call. Since we live 5 minutes from the property, we drove by every day to see cars in the driveway expect for the last day. We did not refund the money for leaving a day early because of the damage that was done to our property. We also have a minimum age rental. From the sounds of it, it would not surprise me if this mom rented the property and then let her son stay there for the remaining time considering she said they live a short drive away. The photos of house portray the perfect idea of what the property is like. Unfortunately, it seems as though this guest would prefer to slander us in hopes of a refund which is completely out of the question. VRBO should strongly consider letting the property owners review their guests. I would hate for another property owner to open up their home to terrible and unruly guests.

                                                          3 days at Kott Kottage

                                                          Jan H.

                                                          This home was very clean! Has the option to rent a Pontoon Boat. Check in is not until 3pm but they charge you for full day sun up till sun down for the pontoon rental that first day. When discussed owner gave small discount. Bottom floor has an awesome King Size suite but that floor gets extremely cold while the upstairs where there are two bedrooms, another bathroom and the living room and kitchen gets very warm. Its also very dark in the home. Adequate furnishings in kitchen for preparing and serving meals. We didnt check in until 330 because the cleaner was not finished with the house. First day we were there our grandchild tripped over a loose piece of wood used for access on the bottom deck. When we left I sent the owner a message about that and nails on the boards at the dock. We just thought we were doing the right thing to let them know., No response until 5 daus later when they called us because the board was now missing. The owner was angry at us for that. The house is in a great location easy for shopping when not on the boat or chilling at the lake house. Great stay overall but do not complain about anything. They don't want to hear it!

                                                          The Perfect Getaway

                                                          Mandie F.

                                                          We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and had a GREAT time! The whole process with Anne and Kelly was great! They were very responsive via email and available to answer any questions we had prior to making the trip.

                                                          Once we arrived we walked in to our own little piece of heaven. There were 6 people in our party and there was plenty of space for everyone. We spent most of our time in the screened in porch and on the dock. Cooking all our meals at home and enjoying the great view with dinner. The house was so cozy and equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

                                                          We also rented the pontoon for 2 days of our stay and that was the best decision we could have made. You can't beat the price that they offer it at as it is much cheaper than the marinas around town.

                                                          We hope to stay here again in the Future!

                                                          Property is nice

                                                          Lake LoverFL

                                                          We rented this property for 13 days. The pictures do it justice as it is clean and well-decorated. A few things were missing...We were very disappointed as there was no WiFi available. We were in the area to look at purchasing a home and needed the Internet for researching properties. We found ourselves at Atlanta Bread each day using their WiFi services. It would have been nice to have liquid hand soap provided for the 3 sinks, and even plastic trash bags for the waste baskets. Not even a pen or pencil was on hand. These things are of minimal cost and could certainly have been provided with what it costs to stay each night. There was a horrid rain storm one night, with water leaking into the bottom level. With all that standing water, I did notify the owner who came out promptly and suctioned the water out. Of course, it stayed wet and we would not sleep downstairs for a couple days. On the plus side, the deck is nice as is the screened porch and very relaxing.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          During our guest's stay there was a terrible thunderstorm that came through and dropped about 6 inches of rain within an hour. With the tremendous amount of rain, water seeped into the basement dampening about 6 square feet of carpet. We were there immediately after being notified. Due to the inconvenience, we apologized and gave her a discount.


                                                          PattyColumbus, GA

                                                          We want to thank you Ann and Kelly for making our Annual "Sisters Escape" (Ages 74-62) so enjoyable! We all loved it and will plan to come again next year. I think the Kottage was better in person than the pictures. We were just minutes away to all the shopping/restaurants / movie & grocery stores.

                                                          In a perfect world...I wish my disabled sister could get down to the dock and had a Lake View from the Kottage. Thanks Again!


                                                          Cumming, GA, USA

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          Damage Insurance
                                                          Damage Deposit
                                                          12 Reviews
                                                          Very Good 4.2/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 394186