Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), Ground floor

Bask in the sun on beautiful Amelia Island beach or enjoy a game of tennis. There is always alot to do.

With the quaint shoppes of historic downtown Amelia Island you can find anything from antiques to massages or schedule a deep sea fishing tour.

Want something great to eat? Well they have plenty of that too. With everything from great fresh seafood to mexican entrees you will find whatever suits your palate.

Enjoy an afternoon nap in the luxurious Master suite or stretch out on the chaise in the den and play a game on the Wii. You will wonder where the time went.

The kitchen is completely equipped with everything you need from a coffee maker to a blender and everything in between. Newly rennovated with brand new cabinetry, granite countertops, and state of the art appliances you will enjoy the luxury of it all. All new doors and windows and recently tiled master bath or just say to heck with the beach and wallow in the luxurious 800 thread count sheets. Play a game with the kids in the luscious grassy back yard since your on the first floor.

Relax and enjoy your stay. Its our home away from home. We hope you will make it yours.

Keywords: OCEANFRONT, CONDOMINIUM, AMELIA ISLAND, BEACHES, 2BR 2 BA, FULLY EQUIPPED, LUXURY CONDO, BOTTOM FLOOR, CLOSE TO RITZ CARLTON, NEWLY RENNOVATED

More Details

Owner
JERRI LOTT
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About JERRI LOTT

Owners - Donnie, Jerri and Slade Lott

We own B & D Used Cars Inc in Douglas, Ga.

JERRI LOTT purchased this condo in 2011

Why JERRI LOTT chose Amelia Island

We previously owned the unit next door a few years back and sold it. We regretted it ever since. We had an amazing opportunity to purchase this unit at a great price so we took it. We love the beach and plan to retire here. Everything is fresh, newly rennovated and beautifully decorated.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is on the ground floor located between both pools. Without having to use the elevators it is easier to access the property and the parking. You walk right out the patio door and directly to the boardwalk to the beach. The yard is beautiful. The Wii entertainment system is fun for everyone in the family.

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) SOFA SLEEPER, Twin or Single Beds (2) TWO TWIN BEDS
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ALL FURNISHINGS AND AMENITIES ARE LIKE NEW. WASHER AND DRYER ARE FRONT LOADING. STOVE IS GLASS TOP. UNIT HAS A WII ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM FOR YOU PLEASURE. ALL NEW FLAT SCREEN TV'S IN EACH ROOM HDMI TV IN LIVING AREA. QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING AREA. KITCHEN AND BATHROOMS WERE JUST RENNOVATED WITH NEW CABINETS AND BEAUTIFUL GRANITE COUNTERTOPS. A LIFEGUARD STATION IS LOCATED AT THE PUBLIC BEACH ACCESS AREA RIGHT NEXT TO AMELIA SURF AND RAQUET CLUB. UNIT HAS PLENTY OF BOOGIE BOARDS AND SAND TOYS FOR YOUR USE. THERE IS NO CHARGE FOR POOL OR TENNIS COURT ACCESS.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amelia Surf & Raquet Club 2+2 Ocean Frnt Condo Between 2 Pools
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
5

Great condo...

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed at pretty much every first floor 2/2 at Surf and Racquet over the years and Jerri’s is definitely one of the top ones. Great having an ocean view from the patios, which many 1st floors at at SandR don’t. Great beds, great towels, monster water pressure in master bath, nice enough to feel upscale but not so over the top you’ll freak out if kids put their feet up. If you have kids, or like hitting the beach multiple times during day, don’t even think twice, get a first floor and get Jerri’s if available...you won’t regret. She’s super easy to work with too, thanks Jerri!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David thanks for the great review and so glad you enjoyed it. Hope you will be back again next year. I'm finally getting to go myself this weekend and can't wait because it's been booked all summer so I'm so looking forward to that awesome bed. It sleeps better than the one I have at home!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting and lovely condo.

  • 5 of 5

First time visiting Amelia Island and the condo was perfect. I loved being able to walk right out to the beach. Wonderful views of the ocean from the windows and porches. Only issue we had was poor cell phone reception, I am thinking it is the building because they worked fine outside. Hope to stay again someday!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo. And you are right the cell phone coverage there is terrible that’s why we offer free long distance calling in our unit for our guests along with Wifi to compensate. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort, MI
4

A very relaxing month

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing month on Amelia Island in Jerri's condo. It is just as pictured and

very nicely decorated. The beds were great! We hope to go back to Amelia Island and

possibly rent this condo again. Jerri was very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. Everyone loves the beds as they do sleep well. I don’t know if it’s the mattresses, the sheets or just the great ocean air! Something about the beach just makes it better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Perfect Find!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this condo and Amelia Island! We are a family of 5, and the layout was great and provided plenty of room. It was also very close to the pool and beach, which is key when traveling with little ones. The owners were very sweet and responsive to all of our needs. We will definitely be back to stay here again. We highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warner Robins, GA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here beginning of the summer and the location was wonderful you are in between two pools and right next to beach access. My only complaints was the living room blinds would not open and the living room windows are very fogged and they are the ones with the view. The rigs coming into the condo and in the kitchen need replacing or need to be washed really good as they looked dirty with Staines. Other then that it was a very nice stay, we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been waiting for the off season to replace all of the windows and doors as we have had back to back bookings for the entire summer and will be replacing all of those as soon as the season is over. I know that is not as we would want it to be ourselves also. We hope you have opportunity to visit with us again so you can see the new upgraded improvements we will be making this fall with the beautiful new doors and windows we are having installed. I hope this did not affect your stay. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Just lovely and in a great location. Hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
FERNANDINA BEACH MUNICIPAL AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
RITZ CARLTON
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
MAYPORT FERRY
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
ROYAL AMELIA
Nearest Motorway
1ST COAST HWY (A1A)
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
RITZ CARLTON
Nearest Beach
ON THE BEACH
Car: recommended

Wii ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM IN THE LIVING AREA, TENNIS COURTS ON PROPERTY AVAILABLE TO ALL GUESTS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59

ALL EVENT AND HOLIDAY WEEKENDS ARE 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY PLUS TAX, CLEANING FEE, AND CREDIT CARD BOOKING FEE. THIS UNIT HAS JUST BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED AND NEWLY DECORATED. ALL DISCOUNTS ARE ALREADY INCLUDED IN PRICING.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties