Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Resort & Marina - Waterfront Villa - Free WiFi!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 2-8

If you want to experience the true meaning of a Key Largo Island Vacation, then look no further than our spacious 3/3 Villa on the Ocean Side of the world famous Key Largo, Florida... ..The Dive Capital of the World! This villa is located inside Kawama Yacht Club, a beautiful Hawaiian Island style Resort that is situated along the southern border of John Pennekamp National Underwater Park. The grounds have over 30 lush tropically landscaped acres. It is the ONLY resort in Key Largo that has a Saltwater Lagoon, a 400' Fishing Jetty and best of all a Private Ocean Front BEACH!!!

Some of the best known restaurants, dive shops, and snorkeling/deep sea fishing charters in all of the Keys can be found only minutes away from the resort. If you love adventure, natural beauty, or just relaxing on the beach while sipping a Piña Colada while gazing at a picturesque sunset, our town home in Key Largo is the ideal vacation destination for you!

This villa is located in the 'N BUILDING', it is the most desired building in the resort because of its close proximity to the amenities. The natural salt water lagoon is directly behind the unit thus offering spectacular views from the main living area as well as from the master bedroom. It is setback from the perimeter roadway farther than any other building, thus providing plenty of parking for you and your guest as well as making it very safe for kids to play. The pool area, new play ground, Tiki Huts and tennis courts are all less than a 5 min. stroll away. The Private Beach and Marina are less than a 10 min stroll.

In Fall of 2015 the interior of the unit had a complete makeover to include, repainting all walls/doors/base boards, new oak wood stairs, and modern knock down texture on all ceilings. Also a brand new modern kitchen was installed to include all new appliances, new wood Shaker style cabinets, stainless steel undermount sink, and exotic granite counter top/back splash. Recent major improvements to the exterior of the building include: New Key West style metal roofs, new white railings, new screen enclosures, and all the exterior walls and doors received a fresh coat of paint.

Our guest typically come away feeling that their experience here at our villa in Key Largo, far exceeded their expectations! You and your family are just one step away from enjoying your own ISLAND VACATION. Dates are filling FAST so hurry and reserve your getaway today!!

Sorry, No Pets / No Smoking

IMPORTANT FACTORS TO CONSIDER:

These accommodations have been Inspected by an Agent of the State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants and Approved to operate in Key Largo Florida as Vacation Rentals. Whichever home you select, make sure to ask if it meets these important Health & Safety Requirements and is Licensed by the State. Owners that operate thier vacation rental without the proper 'Transient License', are in violation of state law.

Pest Control is one of my top priorities since all properties located in this tropical environment are vulnerable to becoming infested with roaches, ants, and spiders. Nothing will ruin a family vacation faster than having to share your unit with these unwelcome guests. That is why all my units are treated and inspected on a regular basis by a Professional Extermination Company.

More Details

Property Manager
Licensed Vacation Specialist
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
June 1, 2017

About Licensed Vacation Specialist

As a Miami resident for over 30 years, I have always enjoyed getting away to Key Largo for the fishing, boating, and relaxation that is unique to the area. Being able to share the Key Largo laid back life style with other families from all over the world has truly been one of the most gratifying experiences of my life. Over the years I have been able to meet so many people and share stories with them. They all seem to have the same things in common, they all love experiencing nature and the outdoors in a way that brings them closer together as a family.

I am married to a very supportive wife Charlene and have two great kids, Sofia and Fernando Jr. They all love the outdoors just as much as dad. I am a Civil Engineer by trade, having worked for 11 years at a firm in Miami primarily in the areas of Land Development and Highway Design. In the mid 90's I began renting out my second home in Key Largo to generate extra income and as the saying goes 'The rest is history'. I still keep my Engineering License active (worked to hard to get it) and have since obtained my Real-estate License. I am currently a member of the Key Largo Board of Realtors, the Key Largo Chamber of Commerce and I'm presently serving as President of the Kawama Yacht Club Board of Directors.

Licensed Vacation Specialist purchased this villa in 2004

Why Licensed Vacation Specialist chose Key Largo Area

I choose to buy this property because of the family friendly atmosphere, the unique amenities and the location in the heart of Key Largo close to shops, resturants and adventure.

What makes this villa unique

Waterfront Villa located in the heart of the resort close to all amenities.

Amenities

Key Largo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Family Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Villa: Air Conditioning, (4)Cable TVs, DVD, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Linens/Towels, 4 separate balconies (2 are screened and overlook the beautiful saltwater lagoon), BBQ, separate family room great for kids to hangout. Villa Layout: 1st Floor: Family Room W/Futon, Bedroom W/Full Size Bed and a Full Bathroom. 2nd Floor: Kitchen, Dining, and Living Room. Front and Rear Balconies, and a Full Bathroom. 3rd Floor: Master Bedroom W/Queen Size Bed, Bedroom W/2 Twin Beds, and a Full Bathroom. Private Balconies For Each 3rd floor Bedroom. On site: 24hr Security, Private gated community, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, New Playground, Basketball, Salt Water Lagoon with beach, Marina with Boat Ramp, Ocean side beach with Tiki Huts and BBQ's, Fish/Snorkel/Catch Lobster from our 400' Ocean Side Jetty.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Resort & Marina - Waterfront Villa - Free WiFi!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Quiet and roomy spring break

  • 5 of 5

This three bedroom townhome provided the six of us, two teens and four adults, plenty of room. We loved the cross breeze and often turned off the air conditioning to get the sun and breeze flowing through the townhome. I had read the previous reviews and had purchased toilet paper and soap ahead of time, but when we arrived there were soap and toilet paper to last us a day. I loved having the washer and dryer in the unit, even though we spent most of the day in our swimsuits. Our favorite place to eat was The Pilot House, down the road, but call ahead if you want oysters for they sell out quickly. The girls visited Dolphin Plus and swam with the dolphins. The family did the snorkel trip at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park; the water is so blue when you get out into the ocean. We also did snorkel around the beach and jetty at the resort and saw a nurse shark, angelfish, butterfly fish, moray eel and many other animals. The beach is not a sandy beach, so bring or purchase water shoes. The family also loved looking for all the iguanas that were at the resort. A Walgreens is close by, so we ran there often for quick items we wanted. Everyone at the resort was friendly. We are looking to stay again next spring break because it was a fun and relaxing trip that kept all of the family members happy. Fernando is quick to respond to emails or texts and is very professional. Thank you, Fernando for making our first booked on VRBO a postivie experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you and your family had such a nice time. Kawama truly is a unique resort, with a combination of wildlife and laid back vibe that the entire family can enjoy. Look forward to having you back next year! Best Regards, Fernando
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

would have been good if mattresses weren't so BAD

  • 3 of 5

The three floor townhouse was very convenient to all the KeyLargo amenities. The Kawame gated community was scenic,well maintained and secure. On arival the townhouse was clean, except the tile floors. Toiletries were sparse we had to go out and buy toilet paper and not enough towels. We had to wash our towels and go buy laundry detergent. The kitchen was well equipped but we had to buy charcoal for the grill. Two of the TVs were old style and none in the twin bedroom. We could have lived with any of the above problems but the mattresses were terrible in all the beds. I see the property is for sale and the owner probably doesn't want to put anymore upgrades but I wouldn't go back until they are replaced. Fernando only responds to text messages and credit card are not accepted for the balance.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had some issues with the unit as my policy has always been to try and make your vacation rental experience the best possible. Not sure why the tile floors would not have been cleaned as that has never been something the cleaners would have forgot in the past. If that was indeed the case and you would have let me know, I would have immediately sent them over to resolve. In all private rentals such as this, you are responsible for cleaning your own linens, replacing toiletries as they run out and charcoal as needed. As a 3/3 size unit, the 4 cable TV's is more than adequate for most families. The mattresses are less than 5 years old, you are the first family to have any issues with it. I will however, confirm that there are no problems as you have suggested. The property will be coming off the market at the end of March, but for you to imply that I wouldn't want to keep it up because I had it for sale is a totally false assumption on your part. I respond to text messages, phone messages and email messages. Responding quickly to all forms of communication has been a key part of my success in the vacation rental business and credit cards are accepted for balance, you would just have to include the 3% credit card fee they deduct from your payment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great week in the keys at a great vacation rental!

  • 4 of 5

There were six of us that stayed and the place was so great. Fernando was excellent to communicate with, getting back to us promptly and giving great instructions on everything. The house was super clean and provided most of what we needed. The only critique I have is that the place was lacking in soap and toilet paper. Not all of the bathrooms had soap, and most of the rolls of toilet paper were almost gone when we arrived and not many spares. It looked like nothing had been refilled after people left. But we did contact Fernando about it and he had some dropped off, which is great, those aren't things you want to have to worry about bringing with you or having to go out and buy when staying at such a nice vacation rental. There was also a washer and dryer, but no laundry soap, again something you'd expect a vacation rental to provide instead of having to go out and get in when you'd rather be enjoying your vacation. Also, it would be great to have some beach towels provided to use as well. Those are all very minor things, the place was perfect and I'd go back in a heartbeat, as well as recommend it to anyone looking into it. Thanks for a great spot to spend our vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

beautifully appointed and situated family friendly

  • 4 of 5

The property is well maintained and the overall layout and amenities of the complex and facilities is wonderful, and probably without parallel in the Keys. The Condo is very convieniently located for any family. It is 2 miles form the nearest Publix grocery store, and within a mile of just about everything any family vaccationing in the keys would want to do. It is also very easy to drive 20-30 min south and get more exposure to the middle keys for better snorkeling and fishing options and public parks. The condo itself was very clean and well apointed. The bathrooms and towels were great, and the kids use the ground floor as their "man cave". I loved the screened in porches, and had breakfast every morning overlooking the salt water lagoon, and watching the large friendly iguanas come down out of the tree and wait to be fed fruit in the mornings. Large salt water fish swim and jump in the lagoon in the mornings! At night I read and had quiet time on my bedroom porch. Fernando, the owner, is extremely nice and gracious, and very responsive to any needs. Our family had a great time! Next time it will be for longer!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again anytime! Fernando
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0
Fort Walton Beach, FL
5

Wonderful Vacation Experience - Highly Recommend!!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I planned a last minute vacation to Key Largo and found this 3 bedroom condo on-line. With just days before the trip, easy payment arrangements were made along with flexibility with our dates. The condo sits right on a salt water lagoon with tarpon and parrot fish that you can swim with along with a private beach within a short walking distance away. The condo was extremely large, even for our crew with a nice large screened in balcony on every level. The pictures do not show the beauty of this condo. Everyone was so pleasant from the gate guards, neighbors, and local guest. We didn't have kids with us, but kids would love this place with the two pools, salt water lagoon, and play area. Highly recommend, we will be coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, its what makes what I do so rewarding. Come back again anytime! Fernando
Did you find this review helpful?
84 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Miami International Airport
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Swim With Dolphins

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Largo Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Avg Summer Rate
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Min Fall Rate
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Avg Winter Rate
Dec 23 2017 - Apr 30 2018
28 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

$500.00 Reservation Deposit. Balance Due On Arrival

Check-in after 4:00pm , Check-out before 10:00am

Rates shown on the table above do not include Holiday Periods

To see all my Key Largo Vacation Rentals go to www.keylargorentals.net

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties