Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Pismo Beach 3 bedroom/3 Bathroom Condo just a stroll to the Beach!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This tri-level and very roomy 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom condominium will accommodate 8 people. The master bedroom has a queen bed and is on the main living level with a full bath, living room, kitchen, and dining areas. There is a queen-sized sofabed in the living room for additional guests. The third story has two spacious bedrooms, a full bath and the washer and dryer. This property has a "Rumpus Room" tucked into the private two car garage.


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , bedroom description: 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bedroom description: 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , bedroom description: 3
  • Queen size Beds (3) Each bedroom has a queen bed, Futons Couches (2) in living room converts to full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Pismo Beach 3 bedroom/3 Bathroom Condo just a stroll to the Beach!
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Condo was neat and clean and well decorated and stocked.

  • 3 of 5

B or C location, but clean and well cared for. Nicely decorated and stocked for a stay. Management company needs to upgrade the toilet paper as this was a concern to the ladies. Not a huge cost, but certainly a negative that can be easily fixed.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was alright...

  • 3 of 5

I have rented many, many homes through VRBO and this one was a little disappointing. First, things, first, be prepared to have to wear your shoes on the main living level as the floors are rock - yes, you heard, that, rock! I'm not talking about tile either - they are these little teeny tiny stones that I would assume should have had some some of seal on top them to not make them so hard on your feet to walk on. Also, there wasn't a single beach towel in the home - only the standard small white bath towels - and in a beach town! Oh, and no bath mat so when you step out of the main level shower, try not to slip and bust your butt on those bitty stones! On another note, I understand that most homes in the area do not have central A/C, but you really should say that in your ad. It was in the mid to upper 80's while we were there and it was HOT upstairs. the ceiling fans stirred around the air, but we just basically sweated until Beach Bum Rentals was kind enough to bring a box fan over.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Casey, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we greatly value all of your suggestions and comments. We have purchased new bath mats and beach towels for the property to help remedy these issues. Thank you again! Beach Bums
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place and walking distance to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Great for family gathering! Kitchen is well supplied.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Margaux, Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. We strive to keep cooking easy and fun at your home away from home! Best, Beach Bums
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great weekend get away

  • 4 of 5

A little dated and few cosmetic issues here and there but plenty of linens and fully stocked kitchen

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christina, We appreciate your feedback, and have made note of your comments. This Pismo Beach condo has all of it's original charm, but we are working on adding some updates. Thank you! Beach Bums
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gambrills, Maryland (outside of Annapolis)

Second time around

  • 4 of 5

We had an opportunity to book this condo once again within a few months apart. As always, the family was comfortable, it was quiet and we were able to relax with privacy. Unlike staying in a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nadine, We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed this lovely home away from home! The plus sides of staying in a condo VS hotel: TONS more space, a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, 2 car garage (FREE PARKING) and the comfort of family being in one home together. Come see us again soon! Beach Bums
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The entire process with Beach Bum was everything I hoped for. Booking the property through HomeAway was very simple and Beach Bum's follow up was thorough. I received an email from Beach Bum that had all the details I needed. For the questions that remained, I was able to have them quickly answered via email. With the unpredictable traffic coming out of the Los Angeles area, I was unable to check-in during office hours, but Beach Bum was able to accommodate with no issues.

The property was as described. The unit was clean and very welcoming upon arrival and throughout our stay. The second (main) floor living area/kitchen had hard flooring; would highly recommend bringing slippers or house shoes for future guests! There was wifi and basic cable in the unit. The kitchen was adequately stocked for our needs. Towels and linen, too. Grill worked fine.

The only issue that we experienced was with the hot water. At 1030am, a member of our party took a shower that had no warm water. Crunched for time due to our 12 o'clock noon ride in the dunes, we left the unit in hopes that the water would be warm upon our return. At 430pm, there was still no hot water. I called the number Beach Bum's had provided if any issues or concerns and within 20 minutes a gentleman arrived to fix the problem. With the water heater being upstairs, it was necessary for him to come inside the unit. Not an issue for us, but might be bothersome to others. After about 10 minutes or so, the gentleman said the water should be hot in 20-30 minutes and to give him a call back if not. A half hour later and the water was hot. Problem solved.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christian, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that we were able to resolve the issue fast and satisfactorily. We are always available 24/7 to attend to any issue, no matter what. We have an after-hours answering service to assist us in our mission to resolve issues immediately and let the vacation continue uninterrupted :) We hope to see you again soon! -Beach Bums
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Beach Bum Holiday Rentals and Management
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018


Monarch Butterfly Sanctuary - Each year thousands of vibrant orange and black Monarch Butterflies flock to Pismo Beach, seeking shelter from the freezing northern winters. From late October to February, the butterflies cluster in the limbs of a grove of Eucalyptus trees at Pismo State Beach. The grove is easily accessible. It is located on State Highway 1 at the south boundary of the city limits of Pismo Beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • 0

You might like these similar properties