Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palm Suites A3 - Walk to the Beach, Inquire About Discount Promo Code

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo situated at a short walk to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets and all amenities.

Our system is designed to respond to your inquiry in a matter of minutes! Submit an inquiry from this listing and our reservation system will send you an email with availability and rate information. The email will include answers to frequently asked questions and other important information. If you have any further questions or would like to speak to us by phone, feel free to give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Inquire About Discount Promo Code

NO SPRING BREAKERS, NO PARTIES, NO FOUL PLAY ALLOWED! NO Guests Allowed Without Prior Approval

This elegant and spacious second floor 2 Bedroom 2 bathroom condo of 1,237 sq. ft. is well equipped with everything you’ll need to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

A great floor plan consisting of a living room with large open kitchen with stainless steel appliances with microwave and water cooler, dining area that seats 6, master bedroom with King bed and en-suite bathroom and walk-in closet, 2nd bedroom with Queen bed, a separate laundry room with washer and dryer, large terrace, central air, ceiling fans, Cable TV FREE Wi-Fi, and 24/7 security. Sleeps 6 including Queen Sofa bed in the living room. Large swimming pool with sun deck. There are 3 LCD HDTV’s in the condo. One 32” in the living room and a 22” in each bedroom. Safe in the unit. Free private parking.

Palm Suites is ideally located (4 to 5 minute walk) from the beautiful white sandy Bavaro Beaches. 9 minute walk from the El Dorado Plaza and Plaza Turquesa where you will find 2 grocery stores, bakeries, pharmacy, a currency exchange office, ATM, 2 bars, hairdresser, beauty salon, restaurants, boutique, Gym, Casinos etc. Short 5 minute drive to the Palma Real Shopping center and Movie Theaters and a 10 minute drive to the new San Juan Shopping center with 32,000 sq. ft. supermarket, 60 boutiques and 7 movie screens. 20 minute drive from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and at a 5 to 30 minute drive to 12 different golf courses.

PAYMENT TERMS:

• 50% deposit required to confirm booking - Air 100%

• 100% required 30 days prior to arrival.

• Payment with Credit Card - Visa, MasterCard, Discover - through our secure website.

TRANSPORTATION TO/FROM AIRPORT:

• If you need transportation to your rental property, we can send a trusted driver with a van to pick you up.

• The rate is US $35 one way for 4 passengers. There is room for up to 6 passengers with suitcases per taxi. US$5 extra per passenger.

• You pay the driver directly and keep his number for future transportation needs during your stay.

ELECTRICITY IS EXTRA AND BASED ON CONSUMPTION:

• The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has it's challenges in regards to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay.

• We collect an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT IN CASH UPON ARRIVAL. It is just a DEPOSIT, real consumption calculated at the end of your stay and deducted from the CASH DEPOSIT PAID UPON ARRIVAL. See deposit requirements below.

• Normal consumption is $5-10 per day for a 1 & 2 bedroom, $10-$15 per day for a 3 & 4 bedroom and $25-$30 for Villas in Cocotal Golf.

RENTALS LESS THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$20 PER NIGHT for 1 & 2 BDR's CONDOS, US$30 PER NIGHT for 3 & 4 BDR's CONDOS and US$50 PER NIGHT for VILLAS in COCOTAL GOLF.

The electricity meter will be read at check-in and check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. You will be charged at the current rate and deducted from the cash deposit. The difference will be returned to you on the day of departure.

More Details

Property Manager
Scott Medina
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

El Cortecito Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palm Suites A3 - Walk to the Beach, Inquire About Discount Promo Code
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Faxe, NA
5

Ferie

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Det var en god oplevelse og noget vi ville kunne anbefale til andre.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santo Domingo oeste, distrito nacional
5

Great deal and great unit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We get what we rent. Confortable, good condition, great location and excelent follow up from the renters

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great experience in Palm Suites

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was beautiful and had all the linens and dishes, etc that we needed. The pool and grounds were lovely and well taken care of. Security guards were friendly and helpful too. There is a colmado (convenience store) a quick walk away to get anything needed and supermarkets and restaurants not too far away as well. The beach is also close by.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santo Domingo
5

Pleasantly Surprised

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was as advertised, very clean, and with the bonus that the kitchen was well equipped with utensils and dishes and the linen closet was stocked with extras. The air conditioner didn't work when we arrived, but Carla had it fixed promptly. Condo A3 doesn't have much of a view, but we didn't spend much time in the room. The pool is nice though short on furnishings. We have two kids who loved the pool, but we felt like we disturbed the 'snow birds' (wintering seniors). None made negative comments to us, but aside from us, the complex was very quiet. The nearest public beach is easily reached on foot, but was not very nice (not groomed, covered with seaweed), however there are nice public beaches a little further in either direction. There are excellent restaurants in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hello Chad, thank you for your feedback and your review. See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ro******63
3

Palm Suites A3 Bavaro Beach Area

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Apartment was very hot during the day when there was no breeze. Air conditioning was not adequate and barely cooled the room down. Apt complex was very noisy in the evening on several occassions there was loud yelling, cursing, late into the evening. We had to keep all the windows open when we went to bed as that was the only way we could get cool air into the apt. Ceilings in the master BR and BR were all water damaged and had not been painted so it was not attractive to look at. Some of the sheets are old and pilled and were not comfortable to sleep on. Piloows need to be replacved as they are all stained and very dirty looking. Location was good as it was an easy walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. We do have a handyman that is available everyday including Sunday's. We also have a full time staff to address any issues or concerns. If the A/C was not working properly - all you had to do was contact us and we would send someone to fix. Sheets and pillows not to your liking - contact us and we could've replaced them. You have problems with neighbors - if you had contacted us and informed us, we would've contacted the Palm Suites condo association or on-site 24/7 security and have them address the issue. If you don't contact us and let us know there were problems, there is no way we can fix the issues and make it a more enjoyable stay for you. We do look forward to your next stay with us and hope you inform us of any problems you might have. It is only fair to give us a chance to fix things that might break during your stay or items that might needs replacement. That is the reason why having a full time staff as well as a handyman is so important. We are fully prepared to address any and all issues that might arise during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fletcher, NC
4

Great time !!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed for 10 days , great time, everything was very close , really nice people , apartment was really nice and clean , Anny rodriguez was an amazing lady,she always responded fast to any of our questions !!! My family really enjoyed it.I would recommend this place. Thank you .

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

El Cortecito Beach and Los Corales, in the heart of Bavaro, is the closest to a small beach town/fisherman village in the area. This area is considered to be the downtown of Bavaro-Punta Cana. You will find restaurants, bars, pharmacies, supermarkets, shopping centers, gift shops and banks. This is one of the last established beach front communities within the 35 km stretch of white sand and turqouise colored beaches.

Walking distance and access to El Cortecito and Bavaro Beaches

5 minutes from Casinos & Discotheques

15 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport

8 minutes from Hospiten Bavaro Hospital

Proximity to 6 world known golf courses

Barcelo Bavaro, Cocotal Golf, White Sands Golf, La Cana, Punta Espada & Punta Blanca

2 minute drive to new shopping center Palma Real Shopping Village. Hard Rock Café, Tony Romas, Swatch, Moviemax, Pizzarelli, Rolex, Puma, Akai Lounge & Sushi Bar, Tommy Hilfiger, Armani Exchange, Claro/Orange Mobile Phones, Adidas, Nautica

Golf: Punta Espada Golf Club

Corales Golf Course

La Cana Golf Course

The Faldo Legacy Course

Iberostate Bavaro Golf Club

Cana Bay Palace Golf Club

Cocotal Golf Club

Punta Blanca Golf Course

Barcelo Bavaro Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties