Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Naramata Bench tranquility with Lake views & wineries

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Scenic & Serene Home, 6 Bedrooms (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

NOTE: VRBO site displays rates in U.S. dollars by default. For Canadian dollars, please go to Rates section (see above), click on the US flag and select the Canadian flag instead. This will display the rates in Canadian dollars.

WINTER BOOKING SPECIAL: Welcome breakfast basket of coffee, bread, jams made from fruit grown on our property, and more.

Relax and enjoy stunning wrap-around lake views from the deck, the verandah or the west-facing private hot tub at this charming century home surrounded by orchards and vineyards! Fabulous biking just three minutes away - suitable for recreational cyclists and avid bike buffs alike.

In summer, savour fresh cherries from two of Naramata's oldest cherry trees, right in your front yard. Grapes and plums abound in late summer and fall. Kids will enjoy the swings under the large shade trees. This home's tranquil setting offers loads of privacy while being only minutes away from anything you might need! Our home is approximately 2400 square feet on two levels, situated on a mature landscaped quarter acre lot. Hedges, trees, and the agricultural surroundings ensure a cosy retreat for you and your guests!

Located in the heart of the Naramata bench, you are never far from a winery. Check out the Okanagan Wine Festival - there is one for every season! We can help you make arrangements for wine tours and tastings. Tour any of the two dozen wineries, and sip a new favourite on the deck while watching the sun set across Lake Okanagan. Sample regional cuisine at local restaurants, or just unwind with meals prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen or the handy gas barbecue.

This home is ideal for a large group, or two families vacationing together. There are three bedrooms on the main floor, sleeping six: two rooms have a queen-size bed, and one has two twin beds which can be combined into a king. Upstairs are one bedroom with a queen, and a large Master bedroom with a king size bed. Another room beside the Master contains a single bed and a large closet. There is a common room for hanging out on each floor, as well as a full bathroom (each recently renovated). Enjoy your privacy, then come together for meals on the deck or at the family-size dining room table that can seat 12!

The village of Naramata is a nice walk or a short drive away, bringing you to Manitou Beach for swimming, or take your own boat out onto the lake via the public boat launch. Hikers and cyclists will enjoy the nearby Kettle Valley Railway trail complete with trestles, and spectacular scenery - just 3 minutes away! More rugged terrain is also right there for your pleasure.

Keywords: two storey house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About The Owner

We enjoy spending time with family and friends, especially when good food and wine are involved! We like to soak in beautiful views, which Canada has in abundance. We've lived in central and eastern Canada, have called Alberta home for over 10 years, and spend as much time in the Okanagan Valley of BC as we can. Hiking, skiing, cycling - it's all good! Then just having quiet times with books on the deck and (in winter) movies by the fire.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Thompson Okanagan

After spending several summers in Naramata, we really wanted a place of our own. 970 Boothe Road is a unique place. The original part of the house is a farmhouse from around 1920; many additions were made over the following decades, with the last addition in 1996 putting the second story onto the house. The rural setting - apple orchard, peach trees and vineyards all around - coupled with the mature landscaping including trees and hedges, make our home a serene, secluded piece of heaven. The two cherry trees are very old and very large: too large to put your arms around the trunk! They produce an abundance of cherries in June/July. We also have currants and a bountiful Italian prune plum tree that has delicious fruit in late August or so. The deck arbour is shaded by a venerable table grape vine which produces from mid-summer to October! There's nothing like stepping out the kitchen door and cutting a bunch of grapes to snack on.

What makes this house unique

Our home has a very zen vibe to it. We feel very content and at peace there. The views are fantastic. There are loads of spots to sit by yourself or enjoy the company of others. You're just a short walk, ride or drive to anything you might want or need: a stroll/bike on the KVR Trail; swimming, paddleboarding or kayaking on the lake; wine tasting at any of the 2 dozen wineries. You're just 15 minutes to Penticton for shopping. In summer, enjoy a lazy tube ride down the channel; in winter, you're just 1 hour to Apex for downhill skiing or Nickel for cross-country. Air Canada and WestJet both fly into Penticton airport.

Amenities

Naramata House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One bathroom with large walk-in shower, one with soaker tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2) (can be combined into a King), Single Beds (1) in room accessible from hallway and master bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large verandah & deck with lake/orchard & mountain views, fenced property, cherry trees, top quality bed linens

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Naramata Bench tranquility with Lake views & wineries
average rating of 4.9298244 based on 57 reviews
5

Once again, amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Love's house last year and came back this year because we had such a great experience. It did not disappoint! Very idyllic and conveniently nearby many great wineries. We definitely plan to make this an annual trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that our special property has pleased you again. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible for large group of friends, picturesque views

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 10 professional women come to have a girls weekend get away and absolutely were blown away by the property! Well equipped kitchen, easy to get ahold of property manager, and lovely couple that made communication and our stay there easy and very well organized (a great info document comes with the payment).

It had enough space and room for 10 women to be comfortable (sleeping and lounging) and the proximity to the wineries we were interested in was above expectations. One of the wineries even guessed we were staying at this house due to our size and also commented on it's beauty.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it to any group looking for a home away from home!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed in the End

  • 2 of 5

This was a mostly nice stay tainted in the end by a few issues.

For those interested in the property, note that the upstairs bathroom is situated in the middle of the floor and is open with no ceiling, minimizing privacy with toilet use (there is a nice second bathroom on the main floor however!).

Also the older male property manager walked up to our group of girls a couple of times and shared his instagram handle name with a sexual innuendo.

Finally after cleaning and tidying the home in the end we were charged an additional $60 cleaning fee because the property manager and cleaner told the owner that we left the home "very messy". We realized that all the bedding and laundry is a signifiant amount of work to tidy/clean, but I was disappointed when I asked for further clarification on exactly what made the home very messy and was simply told it was at the discretion of the cleaner saying more time was needed... I am disappointed in Carole's response and how we were treated in the end.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. In the six years we have been sharing our home through VRBO, most guests have been thrilled with their experience, and have praised our property manager for his personable and professional manner. Unfortunately we did have to withhold money for the extra cleaning required after your group left, so that the next group arrives to our usual neat and very clean home. My cleaner has cleaned this house for six years and only charges me additional time when it is truly warranted, therefore is to be believed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Kelowna, BC Canada
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Lots of walking, eating, and good laughs

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Me and 5 friends stayed here for my Stagette weekend and it was absolutely perfect.

Everyone had their own room and there was so much space in the house.

It was private, with wonderful views and the hot tub was great for the unseasonably chilly May weather.

I am trying to find another occasion to come and stay again. This house would also be great for couples or an extended family trip.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is a true gem. It was welcoming, had amazing views and a great hot tub! The kitchen was a great central location with a gorgeous deck and view. Lots of room for all of us, we were a group of 11. The cabin was so well stoked with everything you could possibly need! Tons of towels, ample dishes, all the small appliances you could possibly need and even a welcome basket on arrival stoked with the essentials! I would highly recommend this cabin for your stay.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our home to meet or exceed your expectations. That's our goal!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Penticton Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Naramata Pub
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Naramata Pub; Real Things Pizza
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Apex Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Manitou Beach, Naramata
Car: necessary

Wine touring, vineyards, mountain biking, multi-use Kettle Valley Railroad trail

Photos

Rates & Availability

Naramata House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$2,415
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Winter 2017
Oct 10 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $14.64 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $365.9
Cleaning $182.95
Tax Rate 5.0%

Up to 2 dogs may be allowed; $10.50/dog/day including GST. Cleaning fee of $250. Cancellation policy in effect; details provided at time of booking. Renters must be 25 years or older.

Cheque or email transfer accepted. More than 90 days ahead: 50% of rental fee with tax due upon booking, with balance, cleaning fee and security deposit due 60 days before check-in. Under 90 days: full amount due upon booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties