Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-12) Free Wi-Fi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

My Husband and I purchased this unit in January 2012.Since then we have done some upgrading. We reside in Quincy Illinois, but love Daytona and what it has to offer! Ocean Walk has everything you need within walking distance. We are Nascar fans so thats an added bonus as the track is a short distance.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Condominium, Beautiful newly updated furniture, 3 bedroom, sleeps 12. 4 queen beds, 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed, kitchen, clean, no drive beach, ocean center, band shell

The Ocean Walk resort is located in Daytona on a no-drive beach.

The condo is described as a 3 Bedroom.

The resort has 4 pools, lazy river, 3 large outdoor hot tubs. The gym is free to use. Food court and 2 bars are there. There are computer labs with DSL and pool tables.

Children activities are available on a daily basis. 2 putt putt courses and an arcade. ATM and gift shop located in the resort.

Next door is the Ocean Walk Village which has shopping and restaurants, bars with live music. There are multiple restaurants, shops, lounges, fast food and the

More Details

Owner
Robin Carlson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Why Robin Carlson chose Daytona Beach Shores

I looked at many condos in the area and Ocean walk has so much to offer. I love that is has a 'no drive' beach. Very family friendly!

Amenities

Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Condo Queen size Beds (more like a full) (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-12) Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 42 reviews
Harrisburg, PA, USA
5

Trying to book this condo

  • 5 of 5

I have just initiated my third attempt via VRBO to book this condo for summer 2017. I provided both e-mail and phone number so I could receive a reply via phone call or text, and nobody has responded, except for an automated response. VRBO shows the condo is available on the dates I requested but I'm sure it won't be for long. Robin, if you read this review please reply to my review and provide alternate contact info other than via VRBO. I am rating my experience as excellent because I don't want this attempt to reach you to adversely affect your rating. Hopefully it is a problem with VRBO and not disinterest on your part. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Robin's contact information.

  • 4 of 5

We are wanting to book this unit this summer. I have tried using this website to book the room but I have not received any response. What is the best way to make contact to book the room?

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Last minute get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Plenty of room for my entire family. Good location, fun for all ages! Thanks Robin!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sarasota FL
1

No communication

  • 1 of 5

I contacted Robin in March to reserve the condo. She took my credit card information and processed half of the amount . I show up to check in and there is no reservation. The staff called Robin and spoke with her directly. They then instructed me to contact her but when I called she would not answer. She would then answer via text message. She proceeds to tell me I voided the contract because I did not pay the remaining portion of the balance 30 days before the trip. She has still not called me but has responded to many texts and said she called and I was not available. I have no missed calls, no voicemails and no emails. She also had my credit card information and could have processed it at any time. We ended up having to get two separate rooms since there were no 3 bedroom units available. Horrible experience and very unprofessional. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else if you do not want to get ripped off.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I never process someone's credit card a second time without their consent. I'm assuming you still had a copy of your contract and knew of the rules and your upcoming stay also. I'm sorry things worked out the way they did. You were given a full refund. Sincerely Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Brenda Smith

  • 5 of 5

I love Robin and Lances place I took my 75 yr old mother,my 36yr old son his girlfriend in her twenty's six of my grandkids ages 11,10,8,8,7,5 and myself 54 yrs old and we all had a great time and the smiles never left our faces from the time we got there till the sad moment we had to leave this magical place everything you need or want is within walking distance Walgreens,restaurants,souvenirs shops,movie theaters,bars,pools,ocean,weight room,they even had kid and adult activities every day bands on the weekend at the castle,fishing, although we did have a 15 passenger van and did go on a boat tour you don't have to have a vehicle to have a great time my son and grandkids and mom all told me everyday this was the best vacation they had ever had and we all want to do it again next year Robin and Lance your place is so beautiful and the perfect spot we appreciate the time we had together and great memories we made thank you both from the bottom of my heart ❤ xoxoxo

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We were in Daytona for my daughter's cheer competition and the condo was perfect. It was right next door to the bandshell, where the competition was taking place. The condo is beautiful and well maintained, within walking distance to everything. Robin is so easy to work with and communicate with. Hopefully we will be able to book it again for next year!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Daytona International
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brush / Stewarts Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Seasonal and peak dates are subject to change. $269.00 - $489.00 Nightly. I do not accept American Express.
I am very stern when it comes to the security deposit. I DO NOT tolerate theft of even my smallest items. Deposit WILL NOT be refunded if ANYTHING is missing! Inventory is done after every departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties