Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Vacation Home with Stunning Views in Peaceful Cove

Bedrooms 6
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

This peaceful, serene, Lake Keowee waterfront home is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the lake and the beautiful surrounding area. This spacious home in a quiet cove sleeps up to 15 people and is a wonderful place for families with children. The home is located north of downtown Seneca, so is convenient to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, Clemson University and other local attractions.

Both inside the home and on the decks, the house provides wonderful, unobstructed views of the lake. A large sunroom affords early risers the chance to witness gorgeous sunrises! A large outdoor deck, complete with gas grill, is the perfect place to relax with a cup of coffee in the morning or to gather the family in the late afternoon while watching the activity beyond on the water. Down at the dock, soak up the sun or do a little fishing. Boats and other lake recreational equipment can be easily loaded into the water at Cane Creek Landing, just a minute’s drive from the house.

The home itself is a wonderful place to not only enjoy the lake but to entertain family and friends. Three upstairs bedrooms all have comfortable king beds. The master bedroom has an adjacent outdoor deck and bathroom with a sky light. Downstairs, there are 3 bedrooms and a rec room with a pool table. An outdoor lower level patio is accessible through sliding glass doors. The gentle-sloping backyard offers easy access to the dock and water.

Truly, this home has so much to offer – whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or if you wish to take advantage of the fun of the lake and the surrounding area, this is your ideal vacation home!

Keywords: sleeps up to 15, lakefront, lake keowee, large home, private covered boat dock

More Details

Kris Adair
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

About Kris Adair

John and Kris Adair, along with their 2 daughters, are the owners of this beautiful lake home. Many fun summer weeks and Clemson game weekends have been enjoyed here at the house. They currently live in Greenville, SC where John owns an employee benefits consulting company.

Kris Adair purchased this house in 2007

Why Kris Adair chose Seneca

Initially, it was the perfect location for a second home - a great way to enjoy weekends in the summer or during Clemson football season. We now have a daughter in college and one in High School. We decided to share our home with renters since we cannot afford the time to get our family together at house anymore.

What makes this house unique

Relaxation, swimming, serene views, peaceful surroundings, fishing, great restaurants nearby, convenient shopping


Seneca House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , In Master
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with Full Bath and Patio Access
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs - shares full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs - shares full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs - walk out to patio
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , Downstairs - 2 twins with 2 twin trundles
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Downstairs - bunk is twin top/full bottom, twin trundle
  • All 3 upstairs bedrooms, including Master, feature King beds., 1 Queen size Bed in downstairs bedroom., 2 Twin beds have pull-out trundles., Bunk Bed is single on top, double on bottom.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
32% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Vacation Home with Stunning Views in Peaceful Cove
average rating of 4.575 based on 40 reviews

comfortable with a great view

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The home has plenty of room and the pontoon boat was a bonus.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but house has been abused other the years. Looks like a lot of college parties occure

  • 3 of 5

Great view and location for Clemson games but obviously a party house. We were two small families with little girls. Furniture broken, lights didn’t work, fuse kept blowing with only two hair dryers running, no dish soap, hand soap or body soap for a two day stay. Unacceptable. Worn out towels and in limited supply. Kitchen table had old food and liquids under glass top.

Plenty of space if big group but not great for families.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place for Clemson Parents Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great! Could have had a few more bath towels. Also the boat did not start, we attempted to take it on the lake Friday evening, but couldn't start it

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house. I wish you had reached out for instructions on starting the boat. Most don’t know that you have to prime the motor by pumping the primer bulb on the fuel line. It makes a huge difference. Sorry you were unable to start it. The game, however, was fantastic!! Go Tigers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft. Myers, Fl

Great location and view!

  • 4 of 5

Great view and location

Quiet cove

No proper ladder to get out of lake

Stairs coming out of lake dangerous

Dock in need of repair, screw sticking up

Plenty of space for family and children

Pool table,fun!

Extra refrigerators, bonus!

Furniture worn out

Pots and pans worn out

Towels thin and worn out

Beds comfortable

Driveway is tricky but works

Enjoyed the porch and sun room

House was really dirty when we rented it

Boat was a bonus, slow but steady

Lawn and landscape in need of TLC

Owner very responsive

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are aware of the need for some repairs to be made but can only do these things when the house isn't occupied by guests - the dock is one such project scheduled for the Fall/early Winter when there is adequate time to complete such a large task. Within the correspondence I provide, I encourage guests to contact me soon after their arrival (or at any time something comes up) if something is not to their satisfaction so I can remedy the situation. I would have had the house re-cleaned had I known that it wasn't done well enough - I've never had anyone else experience a problem like that, so I was completely unaware. Other items could have been taken care of as well. I would like all to be perfect upon arrival, but sometimes that maybe just isn't the case. I appreciate the opportunity to make things better should some things have been overlooked. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced....I'm never happy to hear about unhappy guests. Please know that I take all comments into careful consideration and take appropriate action as soon as possible. I'm glad you enjoyed some of the home's amenities. Hopefully the time at the lake was relaxing and time well spent with the other members in your party.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, Georgia

Great stay, with some caveats

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed in this home for a weekend men's retreat with 7 other men, and overall had a very positive experience. In fact, I would and probably will go back again. However, with caveats. That's why I rated my stay with 4 stars instead of 5. So here's a quick rundown of the pluses and minuses.


- RESPONSIVE OWNER: it should not be underestimated how important this is. Kris, the owner, has always made herself available and was very responsive.

- LOTS OF SPACE, BEDROOMS: This house is huge, much bigger than it looks from the outside. I needed as many bedrooms and large beds as possible, which can be hard to find on VRBO with our budget. But this house delivered in a big way. The basement is massive, outdoor living space was great, lots of room to roam. Overall, we all

- PONTOON BOAT A HUGE PLUS: The fact that the homeowners allowed us to use their pontoon boat without sticking us with additional charges (except for paying for the gas, which is to be expected) was a HUGE plus for us, and is rare on VRBO. We used it twice over the weekend and had a great time, the guys loved it.

- LAKE/LOCATION: Before this trip, I'd never been to Lake Keowee. Wow, what a jewel! We live by Lake Lanier, and I've done all of our past retreats at Lake Hartwell. But this was by far a superior lake experience to both of those. Just beautiful, and the water is so much better.


LIGHTS OUT: Roughly half of the light bulbs in the home were out. Easy to fix, but a real nuisance as we found no spares.

LEAKY SKYLIGHT: It rained while we were there, both outside and in the master bath. Definitely needs to be fixed before I'd stay there again.

BURNER OUT IN GAS GRILL: Again, easy to fix, but a nuisance to have to deal with.

SMALL, OLDER KITCHEN: If a big, efficient, modern kitchen is important to you, I'd keep looking. Lots of related nuisances, too, like dull knives, no plastic wrap or aluminum foil, few garbage bags that didn't fit the kitchen waste basket, can opener that didn't work, no vent over the stove (?), plastic food containers with no lids, etc. Made fixing meals a chore.

NO LADDER ON BOAT: The boat was great, but if you like to swim, getting in and out was a real hassle.

LAWN NOT KEPT UP: The back yard was huge, but looked like it hadn't been mowed for several weeks.

These problems are all fixable, and the homeowner has told me she'll be talking to their property manager about this. Assuming they address these issues, I'd return for sure!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time overall. As for the cons you mentioned....lights should have all been in working order so I apologize for that inconvenience. That is a simple enough task that should have been already taken care of before your arrival. The leaky skylight is a new issue as we have had so much rain lately and it has not leaked before. I will have that looked into ASAP. The constant rain is also to blame for the yard I am sure. I have a weekly yard service - we've had rain on more days than not, and I can only imagine how behind the yard service has been. Mowing wet, soggy grass will only make it look worse. Please be assured that these issues will all be addressed. I appreciate you bringing them to my attention. I look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay and I'd stay there again.

  • 5 of 5

The owner is super easy to work with and very responsive to my emails. The house had plenty of space with lots of room for multiple families. Really enjoyed having access to the pontoon boat. Would definitely stay at this house again.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Paesano's Italian Restaurant
Lake Keowee Marina
Ram Cat Alley
Clemson University
Copper River Grill
South Cove Park
Waffle House
Nearest Airport
56 Miles
Greenville-Spartanburg (GSP)
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Additional rates not listed in Seasonal categories:
July 4th week: $3000
Clemson Football weekends (Friday and Saturday - extra nights quoted at regular rate): $1,250/weekend
Clemson Graduation weekend (Friday and Saturday - extra nights quoted at regular rate): $1,100/weekend

Rates are subject to change. Please ask for a quote for specific dates. Rates are confirmed at booking. Should owner cancel reservation for any reason before rental period, 100% of any payments submitted by renter will be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties