check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lighthouse #707 - 2BR/2 Bath + Bunkroom Sleeps 8.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Lighthouse is Gulf Shores' most popular rental complex. Offering breath-taking views of the Gulf, beautiful white sand beach, larger and more deluxe units than the norm and a top amenity package. The unit was recently remodeled with fresh paint throughout, new tile throughout and new furniture. This is a full two bedrooms /two baths and an additional bunkroom (includes a door on the room) which is great for the kids. This unit has all the amenities of home, including a 51" High Definition television in the living room, TV's in all bedrooms including the bunk room, DVD players in all rooms, and jacuzzi bath tub and separate shower in Master Bath, Lighthouse offers a great location, within walking distance to numerous restaurants and activities.

Lighthouse offers two beautiful outdoor pools, one with zero entry and water spouts, indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, sauna, barbeque grills, fitness room, covered entrance/lobby, covered parking, and much more!

WEEKLY PRICES LISTED ARE ALL INCLUSIVE WITH EXCEPTION OF PARKING PASSES THAT ARE $20 EACH AND OBTAINED AT TIME OF CHECK IN......NO HIDDEN FEES.

RENTALS LESS THAN ONE WEEK MUST ADD CLEANING FEE.

Keywords: two Bedroom, Lighthouse, Condominium, Gulf Shores,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Lighthouse #707 - 2BR/2 Bath + Bunkroom Sleeps 8.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Retired university employees/Wisconsin Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed this condo for three years now as our winter snowbird residence. The owner has been excellent and always available if we have any issues or concerns (We have had no serious issues during any of our times staying here). For us, this is a perfect location in the middle of the condo building so we see both beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and seventh floor is also "just right"! The condo has king beds in both bedrooms, a nice situation for any guests we may have. It is always very clean, well equipped, and ready when we arrive. We hope to continue to make this our winter home.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, Ky.
5

Tony

  • 5 of 5

Excellent decor and furnishings. Had every kitchen utensil and appliance needed. Did not need to use the ones we brought. Small bunk bed room made do, but does need a fan in it. Needs better cleaning before new renters arrive.

Refrigerator does take a while to get cold after arrival. View from balcony was perfect. Love the coded door entry instead of keys. Would definitely rent it again. We visited several other condos, and ours was the best, even one of the penthouses.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tennessee
5

great!

  • 5 of 5

We really liked this condo and gulf shores! We will be coming back in the near future! We highly recommend this condo to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

The condo was neat and tidy. The balcony was large. Much quieter than our last few years spent in Panama City Beach. Didn't care for the check-in process which meant finding and driving to an offsite building in order to receive a door code (we've received all of our previous years' codes via email which was convenient). We may have been spoiled by our stays at other condos in previous years but the big white wall by the pool area didn't have that "resort-y" feel that we've experienced elsewhere. The Hangout was great for family fun. We ended up driving a lot to find other places to eat (Lambert's Cafe! LuLu's!) and to find shopping. Overall, nice to visit a new area for the new experiences and there was a lot within driving distance that we took advantage of; we enjoyed it. It all depends on what you're looking for...there was nothing wrong with this condo; we just prefer the convenience of being able to walk to different restaurants and shopping as we were able to in previous years!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

IN LOVE!

  • 5 of 5

We are in love with this condo and the Gulf Shore! We will be staying again as soon as we can!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
EXCEL, ALABAMA
4

NICE GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5

We rented this unit for a 3 night stay and really enjoyed our getaway. Our only complaint was it was not as clean as we had hoped for. I do not fault the owner as he lives out of state, but I do think he needs a new cleaning crew. When we entered the unit it was very obvious that the floor had been swept at a hit and miss...dust balls under the table and the entertainment center. There was dust accumulated on the ac unit door as well as the ceiling fans. These of course were nothing major...it was the shower door in the master bathroom that was horrible. I actually made before and after pics on my phone. The (?) black scum could not be seen from the outside of the door, but as I was reaching to close the door I saw it. Other than that, we had a very nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Ironically, my wife and I just returned from a stay at our condo when I received this comment. The cleaning company we use has always performed as expected with no complaints in three years. However, during this visit we noted the same items you mentioned,and as a result we personally cleaned the unit very thoroughly and interviewed and hired a new cleaning company to take over effective immediately. We also have added updated decor to the unit and will be adding more by year end.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf State Park Fishing Pier

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,500
 
 
Late Spring
May 17 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$340
$2,000
 
 
Summer (Early)
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$370
$2,200
 
 
Summer (Peak)
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Summer (Late)
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Summer (End)
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Fall (Early)
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,300
$2,250
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Note: Damage deposit is refunded in full following your stay, pending inspection by our cleaning agency.

A cleaning fee in the amount of $155 will be assessed on all rentals less than 7 nights.

EFFECTIVE 1/1/17 PARKING PASSES WILL BE PURCHASED BY THE RENTER FROM THE FRONT DESK, 2nd FLOOR OR THE SECURITY OFFICER AT THE LIGHTHOUSE, COST IS $20.00 PER PASS PER STAY.

you must be at least 25 years old to rent our condo.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Deposit due at time of reservation with balance due no more than 30 days prior to check in date.
Deposit will only be refunded if cancellation occurs at least 30 days prior to check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master and Secondary Bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in Living area, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers