Newly renovated 'Eagle View' is located on the largest lake in The Hideout. There is plenty of off street parking and the first floor is handicap friendly. It's location on a cove provides amazing lake views from inside and out, without the boating and jet ski noise of being on the main body of the lake. Lake access is a spacious open grassy area. A paddle boat is available and seats 4. Two adult and two youth life jackets provided. Majestic bald eagles nest just across the cove and can be seen almost daily. This house is newly refurnished and reconditioned with a washer/dryer, central A/C, heat, and a fireplace. Central A/C is essential in the summer, it gets hot! The kitchen is fully equipped, and a gas grill on the deck for cooking outside. Rooms in the house include a family room, dining area, kitchen, play room, loft and sun room. There are three bedrooms and a loft, and offers sleeping arrangements for 10. The 3 bedrooms have 2 queens, bunk beds and a twin. There is futon in the play room and queen sized pull-out couch in the loft. There are two full bathrooms, downstairs bath is brand new and handicap accessible. The Family Room, Game Room and Master Bedroom each have new flat screen HDTVs. WiFi and Cable are available and free. Views of the lake are available from kitchen, dining/family room, play room, master bedroom and the sun room. The lot is nicely wooded with a sloped stone path to the lake. Fishing is excellent; the fish common to this cove include nice sized large and small mouth bass, pike, rock bass, and catfish. Located within walking distance of the Hideout Lodge, with a large beach, Tiki Bar, snack bar a main pool and heated toddler pool. The Hideout is a gated community with private security. There are many amenities within The Hideout itself, including: several lakes for fishing, playgrounds, multiple beaches, the Clubhouse with bar and restaurant. There is also a Tiki Bar on the beach, skiing, snow tubing, a camp ground, an indoor recreation and fitness center, a golf course, indoor & outdoor tennis courts, a teen center, and a senior center. This house is within 5 miles of hiking trails, horseback riding, the Claws n' Paws Zoo, fast food, fine dining, bars, a sportsman shop, and grocery, liquor, beer and drug stores.
Lakefront with Central A/C, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths & Sleeps 10, also has Pedal Boat
Property Manager: Philip Eckel from ReMax
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 25, 2018
Why Property Manager: Philip Eckel from ReMax chose Lake Ariel
This property caught my eye for several reasons. First and foremost it has beautiful views of the lake. It is also handicap friendly on the first floor; I believe it is important that everyone can enjoy being on the lake. Also, the fishing in the cove is some of the best on the lake. I have landed some very nice large mouth bass and kids will love catching the plentiful rock bass. Additionally, this house is close to everything you could possibly want. There is so much to do, including water parks, horseback riding, snow tubing, skiing and antiquing. The town of Hamlin has everything you need and is only a five minute drive away. But most of all, I love sitting on the deck and watching the wildlife. Deer with their fawns, blue herons and the majestic bald eagles are residents of the area and lake. The sun room is such an asset on a rainy day and gives you a great view of the sunrise. I truly hope you enjoy staying at this house as much as I do.
What makes this House unique
Central A/C is not only a unique feature, but essential in the summer. It gets hot here and this house stays nice and cool. House is unique in that it is handicap friendly on the first floor. Finally, the sun room offers a comfortable space with large windows to overlook the lake.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Nice and peaceful lake
Overall trip to Lake Area was great! It's quiet, peaceful, and pretty. The house is a little older and can use some updating. It would be nice to have some basic essentials, especially for visitors who come from far away. (Ex. Soap, paper products, towels, bed sheets, etc.) We were prepared, because of the info provide on the rental info. We all had a great time!
Good location, easy stay for a group
Lakeside location was the main draw for us. Easily accommodated 10 people. Well appointed kitchen had almost everything we needed to cook up a big feast. Cabin needs some updating and was pretty 70s but everything was in great working order, just dated aesthetically. The lakeside has a picnic table and patio boat but could be much nicer down there with a little investment. The sun porch is really lovely though. Love the Hideout with all the cool amenities. We would stay here again!
scammer will not return security deposit
The property manager for the place we stayed at emailed me saying he will not send me my damage security deposit back because we broke the lease agreement.
1. He is saying that we smoked in the house.... which we didn't we had kids in are party.
2. That we didn't throw away the trash... I threw out 6 trash bags at the dump site when we left .
3. Place mats are missing from dining table... We moved them to the kitchen counter so it dos not get dirty.
4. Blue vase was missing... we moved it aside so it dos not get broken.
5. we didn't make the beds when we left.... there was no bed sheets or pillow cases so whats there to make.
6. the cleaning people had to clean up.... The property charges cleaning fee already.
When we got to the property the kitchen was covered with ants. The food we left on the counter had to get thrown away... The house was old and the carpet smelled like mildew. I have rented from Homeaway many times threw the years, this is the first time this has happened. I will never use this site ever again....
Please know the following property was rented to the guest On 5/26 to
5/28. At time of my arrival after guest checked out to inspect the
house, I find the house to be in shambles, the house was left behind
dirty, we have it stated in our lease that the house MUST BE LEFT THE
WAY YOUR FOUND IT. We asked our guest to bring their own linens and
paper products. Our biggest issue is they the cleaning person and myself
had smelled smoke in the lower level bedroom. There was food and crumbs
on the counter and kitchen floor dirty dishes in the sink, 3 large bags
of garbage left in the house, we ask the guest to bring all garbage to
the community compactor at the end of their stay. Also there was pan of
lasagna left in the oven. On the dining room table there was 8 place
mats and a blue festaware vase all missing. We looked high and low not
sign of anything. Attached is list of bills and receipts and the
cleaning bills all totaling $175.00 + $136.85 + $100.00 +
$211.45=$623.30. Our lease states if you breach the lease you forfeit
the security deposit, and smoking is a big deal in the house. Talking to
the guest after he realize he was not getting his deposit back, he started
complaining there were no sheets for them to use nor extra toilet paper
which tells me the guest did not read the lease. Since we do not allow
smoking and we do not supply liens and paper products as stated in the
listing all well as stated on the lease that we can provide linens for a
fee we even mention the bed sizes on the lease so the guest know what
sheets to being.
Overall we had a great experience. House was clean, good location, plenty of space for 4 adults. Great access to the lake, we all enjoyed going out on the paddle boat and fishing. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the grill didn't work, the beds could have been more comfortable, and we had to drive the trash a mile down the road to throw it out. I would rent this place again, we had a blast.
A Great Vacation
Highs and Lows
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I'm impressed with the positive reviews this property is given and I'd echo those positive reviews - we had a great vacation staying at this wonderful house. The Hideout Resort in which it's located offers remarkable amenities - lake swimming, fishing, boating, a pool, restaurant and clubhouse - and the surrounding area offers some wonderful sights - and very convenient shopping. The Hideout is quiet and wooded but just down the road is a shopping center with everything you might need.
The house is perfect - neat, well-maintained and very roomy. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and there's a grill on the deck right next to the screened-in porch and it's all a short stroll to the picnic table by the lake - where you can spot bald eagles flying above.
Our only sour note was the paperwork involved with leasing - we were charged an amenities fee on top of the rental fees - and the leasing should be easily done on-line but there were glitches with that and a significant glitch with the return of our security deposit - the check is not held but cashed and placed in an escrow account requiring a new check to be written out and sent - which took some weeks and as many phone calls to make happen.
But the property, the place and the Poconos were worth putting up with the glitches.
Great summer vacation home
My family and I (4 adults and a one year old) recently spent a long weekend at this wonderful vacation home. To start, the home was the perfect size for us and provided great gathering areas as well as privacy. The furniture was comfortable and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The house was clean and neat when we arrived. Having two full bathrooms was a bonus and the downstairs remodeled bathroom was beautiful. Light comforters and pillows were provided on the beds. The mattresses were too firm for me as I am petite but the rest of my family didn't mind. Many necessities were already at the house including hand and dish soap, sponges, toilet paper, cleaning supplies. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, cookware, utensils, etc. We enjoyed eating in the sunroom or on the deck. There was also a great flat grassy area by the lake where the pedal boat is stored and there is a picnic table. The path to the lake was not too steep and covered in large gravel. There were 3 TVs - living room, playroom, and upstairs bedroom - although the playroom was the only one that had cable. All others had basic channels. The hideout had some wonderful amenities that made me wish we had more time to spend including a couple full size pools, a toddler pool, beaches, mini golf, playground, and many activities that change throughout the week (eg., Hideout Olympics). We saw the resident bald eagle on several occasions, both while sitting at the picnic table and while out on the pedal boat. The house is in a great spot on an inlet that provides a nice view of the water but is quiet and protected from boat traffic. It was perfect for my 1 year old to wade in the water. If I had any criticism it would be that we were directed to clean the house in order to avoid having to pay for a cleaning service to come in after we left. We absolutely loved the house and the area but for the money that we paid, a cleaning service should be provided between tenants.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on HomeAway. We love the Poconos and the Hideout and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our home. I am so sorry you were given the impression the house was not cleaned! That is absolutely not the case. The house is professionally cleaned in between each rental. Also, we don't expect the renter to clean before leaving, we simply ask that there are no major messes (dirty dishes, garbage, etc) and the house be left in a similar condition to how it was found - it's pretty standard for a rental but I am reviewing the language of the lease to prevent misunderstandings. I apologize the cable was not working properly, we had been told by the cable company it had been repaired, and it is now up and working. This is the first year we are renting our little hideaway and your input is greatly appreciated! In the future, please don't hesitate to contact Phil our local agent if you have any problems or concerns with the amenities at the house. We want you to enjoy our house as much as we do!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Maximum occupancy is 10 people. Minimum renter age is 25. No pets and no smoking allowed. 25% deposit required at time of booking, balance due, including refundable security deposit, 7 days before start of rental period. Deposit due within 3 business days of contacting listing agent or online booking in order to secure rental dates. Deposit payable by credit card or electronic check through HomeAway; other means of payment please contact Listing Agent. Full refunds for cancellations 30 days in advance, 50% refund of deposits for cancellations of 14 days. Cancellations of less than 14 days may not be eligible for refund. Full refunds may be offered for cancellations of less than 30 days at owner's discretion and are contingent upon house being rented for same dates.