Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front / 3 BR / 3 BA Condo / Cherry Grove, N Myrtle Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Three bedroom ocean front condo on the ninth floor located on North Ocean Blvd. in North Myrtle Beach. Enjoy peace and quiet while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean seen from either your living area balcony or master bedroom balcony. Sunbathe in one the lounge chairs provided for your enjoyment on the large deck close to the sand and sea. Please call 910-895-1123 to have any questions answered.

Keywords: Conveniently located on the direct ocean front with an easy drive to all entertainment attractions. Over 100 golf courses and restaurants to choose from.

More Details

Owner
Jim Barbee
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

Map

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Queen size sleeper. Linens are NOT furnished
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You can book our condo with confidence, our rates have no hidden costs. Rental includes departure cleaning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Ocean Front / 3 BR / 3 BA Condo / Cherry Grove, N Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this condo. It is warm and inviting. Great view from the balcony. Kitchen is stocked well with utensils, pots, pans, plates, glasses. We will definitely be staying here again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the nice review. We try hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are always open to suggestions and comments so we can help our renters have a fun and memorable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Sea Marsh I is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. The condo has all the modern amenities. It is far enough removed for the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach proper that it is nicely quiet and the area has a picturesque charm about it. It's also very close to all kinds of stores, restaurants and entertainment! You can relax and chill by the pool or on the beach, or head into Myrtle Beach for Putt Putt and shopping. Jim and Sherry are just the best hosts you could hope for!!!!! All in all, A+++++++!!! We will be back.

Mike Stewart

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to having you back next year. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful ocean view property!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved having three bedrooms and three baths. The Cherry Grove area is perfect for family vacations.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed with owners.

  • 1 of 5

We were absolutely shocked that sheets, towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, etc were not provided! We have never rented a condo where we were expected to purchase or bring these items. So our first stop was to buy brand new sheets and towels, which of course we didn't have room in our suitcases to bring home. The owners were right, under the last line of AMMENITIES it lists that "Linens are not provided." However, in my opinion it should have been highlighted up front. Then we actually got yelled at for leaving said towels clean and folded on the kitchen table for others to use or donate. We did not feel comfortable throwing this or unopened bottled water away and thus left it. However, the owners were very upset with us for doing so. We were also yelled at for leaving CLEAN dishes in the drying rack. The condo itself was outdated but mostly fine. I did kill one roach on the kitchen floor the first night. It was a great location and great beach, but we will never rent from these owners again. Initially they were lovely to work with. However, I feel I failed my family by selecting this condo and then having them be yelled at for leaving perfectly good "linens" for someone else to use.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good and bad!

  • 3 of 5

Truthfully, I would rate this as my most disappointing experiences using VRBO! If I knew what it looked like beforehand and the problems we would have, I would of have looked elsewhere. The GOOD: view from unit is fantastic, love the area, beach is super nice, it's away from the crowds at the end of Cherry Grove Beach, the inlet was a short walk away and was a nice area for beachcombing at low tide, it's still close enough to great restaurants and other entertainment. The BAD: The owner informed me the day we checked in that the dryer was out of order. He apologized and said he would do everything he could to get it repaired or replaced quickly, but a new one didn't get there until the 5th day of our vacation (wet bathing suits and towels spoils a vacation pretty quickly). Upon check in, we discovered that there were no linens provided--no sheets no towels. There was no notice in the description or in the follow up communications about the need to bring your own linens. I'm okay with that, but tell me up front. I called the owner and he was very nice, apologized, but said no one ever complained about that before. We had to buy three sets of sheets and seven sets of towels ( a major inconvenience after a 10 hour drive). The unit was not clean. Our 9 year old grandson kicked off his shoes upon our arrival, and his feet were black in an hour from walking on the carpet. We always wore shoes or sandals while in the unit after that. There was mold or some kind of grime on the overhead vent in the master bedroom (not particularly welcoming sight while you're lying in bed). There wasa tear in the linoleum in the master bath at the bathtub floor, the toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the lever down until it flushed. The whole unit needs a major updating. The pool and pool area is very small. I have a bigger pool and deck area at my house. Not the most relaxing vacation for me!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roxboro, NC
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have stayed at Sea March # 903. Great location and great condo! It is always clean and well stocked. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all had a good vacation again this year. Looking forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee 3-6 days $85

Monthly rentals are available December through March. If staying less than one week there will be a $85.00 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties