Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Castlewood - 5 Bedrooms w/Game Room & Hot Tub!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms/Game Room/Hot Tub, Sleeps 14

5 Bedrooms/Game Room, Sleeps 14, 3000 sq. ft.

The minimum age to rent this house is 25. ID required.

Make an unforgettable summer or ski trip with family and friends. This spacious 3,000 square foot custom home is one of a kind. You'll enjoy 25 foot ceilings, windows from top to bottom, 4 beautifully decorated bedrooms with large game room/bedroom, custom slate fireplace, and wood accents throughout. Private and secluded, 3 decks afford mountain views in each direction. The property backs to an eagle preserve, ideal for wooded forest walks, exploring and sledding for the kids.

Features top of the line appliances and conveniences. The house is 3 levels. The first floor, which is street level, has the large game room with a sleeper sofa, pool table, large flat screen TV with Netflix, and PS3 game console.

Stairs lead upstairs to the second level, where you find a 25' ceiling great room with fireplace, dining room, spacious kitchen, 3 bedrooms and full bath. A large back deck with a hot tub and BBQ. This deck leads to the eagle preserve.

The upstairs third level has the master bedroom and bathroom with an extra large shower.

Castlewood sleeps 14 comfortably. All first class appliances, furnishings and interior decorator touches abound.

This house is only 5 minutes to Snow Summit Ski Resort, Bear Mtn Ski Resort, the Lake and the Village. It's close to everything!

Parking for 5 cars.

Amenities

Hot tub

Board games and poker chips

Wood burning fireplace

Radiant floor heating

Wifi

Game Room with pool table

Coffee Maker

BBQ - Natural Gas

TVs with Netflix Service

Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Bedroom: King bed

Bedroom 2: 2 Queen beds

Bedroom 3: 2 sets of bunk beds

Bedroom 4: Queen bed

Bedroom 5 / Game Room: Queen sofa sleeper

Living Room: Queen sofa sleeper

CALENDAR/RATES - Rates are accurate through 12/31/17. Reservations will only be accepted through this date.

Keywords: Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Cabins, Big Bear Vacation Rentals, Big Bear Skiing, Big Bear Snowboarding

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2017

Amenities

Eagle Mountain Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Sets of Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is a bedroom / game room combo.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Castlewood - 5 Bedrooms w/Game Room & Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Great house in a very peaceful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at Castlewood and would definitely recommend it to anyone with a larger group than a typical house/cabin could support. The heated floors were especially nice to walk around on.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time while at Big Bear. This house was perfect for us; beautiful views and great location. The decks are great for enjoying a coffee in the morning and the kids loved the hot tub. One of the couples did have to sleep in the game room and our only complaint is that it smelled like stinky socks really bad. I would recommend it; we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm really glad you liked it. I will check the game room. Thanks again. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa paula
5

Winterland!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin has been the best spring break my family has ever had. The house is fully stocked and up to date. The heated floors are heaven! The view from the back deck was breathtaking. We has two days of snow and the hill behind the house was perfect for my kids to sled on. Also, a huge assortment of board games were fun for the kiddos. We are sad to leave but can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We love this place too! Please come back anytime. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

Actually 4 bedrooms. 5th room is a game room with no heat or not in service. DVD player in living area not working. Play station not working, garage locked. No washer/dryer. You have to dump your own trash. Location was very nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It says right in the listing that the 5th bedroom is the game room. It is a completely closed off and private room with a TV. Unfortunately the heater in game room went out. As soon as we were aware of it, we had it fixed immediately. It works great. The DVD and the Play Station both work fine. Someone just unplugged them. There is no washer and dryer in the listing. Dumping your trash is a City Ordinance because they don't pick up trash at rentals. You will find this is the case at all rentals in Big Bear. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ontario, CA
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

This home was just what we needed! The whole family share this large home last week and it was perfect. We did not feel like we were all on top of each other and the best part was the view it offered from the back patio to the forest. The house is fully stocked and with everything you need for your entertainment. We are looking forward to booking our next family gathering here!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you loved the place! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Spacious & Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful & spacious cabin, we had a very enjoyable & relaxing time, with plenty of room for our family members. A lovely view from the decks overlooking the forested area. Would have given a higher rating if the upstairs remote for the ceiling fan worked or a screen door placed in the room so it could be opened for some air. Other than those issues a very pleasant & comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. About the fan remote: You just need to turn the wall switch on first. I will be sure to put instructions about that in the Guest Info Binder. We took off the screen because it kept getting knocked off and bent. Please call me if you would like to stay again! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eagle Mountain Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Independence
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$595
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$495
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Discounts for weeknights and stays over 3 nights (not available during holiday times).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable