Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Better than a Hotel for your Southern Utah Adventures

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Experience our family friendly home-away-from-home atmosphere. Past guests have rated our unit as a 5 star stay!

Bedroom has 1 queen-sized bed. Livingroom has a twin bed with a twin trundle and a queen-sized sofa sleeper. Easily sleeps 6 in beds.

Cook a complete meal or bake a batch of cookies in the completely furnished kitchen, including microwave, stove-top and oven, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and dishwasher.

Relax in the garden tub.

WIFI access now available in unit.

Don't miss any of your favorite shows. Livingroom is equipped with 42' cable TV and Blue-Ray player. The bedroom has 32' cable TV.

Enjoy the family pool including a baby pool and hot tub, or swim laps in the adult-only pool.

Clubhouse includes WIFI access, exercise/fitness room, raquetball courts, tennis courts, mini-golf, ping-pong, foosball, air hockey, sand volleyball, shuffle board and basketball courts. There is a playground on site as well as a covered picnic area.

If interested in booking, contact Narda or Steve Emett at the numbers listed on the right, or fill out the email inquiry.

Keywords: condo, suite

More Details

Owner
Narda Emett
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Narda Emett

Narda and Steve Emett

We are a family of 8...dad, mom, 4 girls and 2 boys.

Narda Emett purchased this condo in 2012

Why Narda Emett chose Utah

We love to get away in warm southern Utah and decided to share our experience with other travelers.

What makes this condo unique

We love relaxing in the hot tub, swimming in the pool and playing in the clubhouse. There is always something to do for everyone. There are parks, golf courses, live theater and other attractions nearby.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for the use of your condo this weekend! Great place, great location and quiet. My friend, who normally doesn’t sleep too well slept so soundly. Comfy bed! Thank you so much! I will definitely use you again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

St. George Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Memory foam mattress., Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin bed with twin trundle., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-sized sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
mini-golf, raquetball, exercise room, tennis, basketball, sand volleyball, playground, shuffle board.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Better than a Hotel for your Southern Utah Adventures
average rating of 4.780488 based on 83 reviews
5

We loved this condo! Clean and well stocked. We will be back.

  • 5 of 5

I came here with my girls for a fun girls trip. We loved the condo. It was clean and well stocked. We liked the pool and the game room. We will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, quiet, and we'll maintained.

  • 4 of 5

We felt right at home in this cute little condo. It was so nice being able to make breakfast and have a fridge to use. We didn't anticipate needing to do any laundry, but after a busy day my kids were dirty, so it was great throwing in a quick load of laundry right before bed. We would recommend this home and had a great experience. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5: the bath towels were so small (I needed 3 just for me to thoroughly dry off,) and a few of the electric sockets were difficult to plug in to and one sparked when I tried plugging in my laptop. We just avoided those plug ins for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-equipped, clean, organized condo

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here last weekend with 3 girlfriends on a mom's getaway, and it was so perfect! Between the big bed in the bedroom, the sofa bed, and the twin bed with trundle twin bed underneath, none of us had a share a bed, and the condo still didn't even feel cramped. The closet had all the extra bedding neatly labeled and organized. Everything felt light, bright, and clean. We also appreciated all the hooks on the walls in the living area, plus the bathroom. So nice for hanging towels, swimsuits, etc. And there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. Its the little things!

If I'm really searching for any downside, I'd say the bedroom could use some extra lighting - it has one super dim light in the ceiling that does pretty much nothing. The bedside lamp and opening the window blinds helped, but it was still pretty dim in there when we were trying to use the only other mirror not in the bathroom. :) The living area and bathroom felt very bright in comparison. But obviously this is not a big deal.

I really liked how this condo complex has a family pool and a separate adult pool. Since we were on a mom's getaway, we loved hanging at the quiet adult pool and hot tub. It had nice lounge chairs with umbrellas for shade and felt very clean and relaxing. Its kind of a pain to have to visit the clubhouse for a key to the pool every time you go though. You have to sign out the key, and they ask you to return the key as soon as you're done at the pool because they have a limited number. So its not like you can keep the pool key all weekend and just return it when you check out. But again, not a huge deal.

I would totally stay at this condo again. It was awesome.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Condo!

  • 4 of 5

This was a lovely condo for my family of four to stay at for a few nights. The living/dining room was decently spacious and the tub in the bathroom was wonderful. There were several little things in the condo that made it an extra pleasant stay, such as the large collection of DVD's, some family board games, and a pack and play.

The owner's responded quickly every time I needed to communicate with them. Somehow I lost the instructions for getting in the condo, and Narda quickly sent me the information again.

One thing that was a little disappointing was the Sports Village's pool policy for small children. We had come up expecting to spend at least one of our days at the family pool--we even bought new pool towels for the trip. But, in the binder that explained the rules for using the facilities, it explicitly stated that children in diapers could not go in any of the pools. It was in all caps. I have an 18 month-old daughter that we were not going to swim without. I don't understand having a family pool and baby pool when babies can't go in. But, this is in no way the fault of the owners of the condo. It is an HOA rule.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were unable to use the pool. I wish you would have asked me or asked about the pool policy at the clubhouse. Children in diapers are allowed in the baby pool only, just not in the main pool. The baby pool is right next to the main pool and Jacuzzi.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Bend, Wa
5

Best place to stay in St. George!

  • 5 of 5

The condo at Sports Village was wonderful in every way. Perfectly furnished with everything I needed in the kitchen, bedroom and bath. The bed was super comfortable and the location is very quiet at night. Pool and spa are just a short walk away. The owner's were very responsive to a broken light switch and had it fixed within one day. They even gave me a partial refund for that day! Awesome! Hiking, mountain biking and rock climbing are only two blocks away. The perfect place to stay for the outdoor enthusiast! I would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, family friendly condo

  • 4 of 5

This property was the perfect place for my family to hang for a couple days. The property was a little outdated, but the condo itself was nice, clean, and comfortable. As a mom who doesn't like to be cold the warm pool was my favorite. They keep it between 91 & 93 degrees! The owners were organized and had everything we needed to have a relaxing time. I did think it was a little strange they had us do so much (take out trash, start dishwasher, take bedding off, etc.) when we were paying a cleaning fee. It wasn't too big of a deal though.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I probably should explain somewhere why we have guests do certain chores before leaving the condo. Sometimes the housekeeper cleans the same day a guest leaves and sometimes not until the next day. It depends on her work load and which condos have new check-ins, etc. Taking out the trash prevents little critters (ants, roaches, etc.) from being attracted to our unit. We sure don't want those "little buggers" around. It also keeps the condo smelling much better. No one wants to follow behind someone who left "stinky diapers" in the trash. We have the guest start the dishwasher, because dried/caked on dishes are hard to clean for a human or a dishwasher. Dishes come cleaner when washed immediately. We have guests strip off the linens so we know which beds were used. No sense washing sheets that no one slept in. Thanks for your review and the chance for me to clarify our check-out chores. We hope you'll stay again some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. George Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
$400
 
 
Premium Season
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $60
Tax Rate 11.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties