Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front Condo - Just Steps Away from Lake and Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Recently Remodeled Condo, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This 2nd floor condo is located in Lake Chelan Shores Resort, and is less than 100 yards from the lake and a few steps from the pool! The amazing view and convenient location is unbeatable. This unit is a 1 bedroom + loft / 1 bath, and sleeps up to 4.

The main living area has a large sectional and dining area for our guests to relax and enjoy the unobstructed lake view. There is also a large plasma tv for evening entertainment for the family.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and a plasma tv. The loft has 2 trundle twin beds.

Most recent updates in the last 4 years:

New flooring throughout the living area, kitchen and bathroom

New Washer/Dryer

New plasma TVs

New window treatments

New refrigerator and dishwasher

New king size mattress is master bedroom

New sectional in living area

New dining room set

New table and chairs on patio

New fan in loft

Condo includes:

2 plasma TVs and DVD player

BBQ on patio

Patio seating for 4

Dining room seating for 4

Bar top seating for 2

Private washer and dryer located in the unit

Air conditioning

Private covered parking

Boat buoy

Trailer parking

Have a boat? The resort has its own private boat ramp, dock and our unit has a buoy available for our guests. There's even parking available for your boat trailer. Buoy and trailer parking is complimentary for our guests.

Lake Chelan Shores Resort is located on the North Shore of beautiful Lake Chelan between historic downtown Chelan and Wapato Point. This waterfront resort sits on over 18 acres, fronting over 900 feet of lake frontage property. The resort amenities are unbeatable and includes a central club house with a meeting and event room, 5 swimming pools, spa, racquet ball court, 6 tennis courts, basketball, fitness center, on-site boat and jet ski rentals, plus much more.

World-class golfing and water activities are at your finger tips. If you like watersports, Lake Chelan is for you. Boating, sailing, jet-skiing, kayaking & waterskiing are just a few of the water activities that Lake Chelan is renowned for.

Lake Chelan also known for the numerous of award-winning wines. Experience wine tasting throughout the area with over 20 wineries. Experience unique shops, great restaurants and the farmers market located just minutes away at historic downtown Chelan.

Our unit has everything you will need to make your vacation one to remember. The fully equipped kitchen features everything you will need to cook family meals. Enjoy the amazing view while cooking in the kitchen, lounging in the living room, grilling and enjoying a meal on the patio.

Enjoy each morning with coffee and breakfast on the balcony. And at the end of a fun-filled day, you can relax on the belcony or down by the beach to watch the beautiful sunset while you reminisce about your day at beautiful Lake Chelan Shores Resort, Washington state's #1 summer resort.

More Details

Owner
Michael and Susie Schmidley
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Michael and Susie Schmidley

From Seattle WA, Love spending time with my family relaxing by the pool and boating around the lake.

Michael and Susie Schmidley purchased this condo in 2008

Why Michael and Susie Schmidley chose Lake Chelan

A quick getaway from Seattle for fun in the warm sun.

What makes this condo unique

Sitting on the belcony and watching the sunsets which are nothing short of amazing. The lake/pool is less then 100 ft from condo, Main complex is within walking distance from condo. A covered assigned car port is great so that you don't have to get in a car that has been out in the sun all day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We had such a great stay at your place last summer that I thought I would check in on availability with you for next summer!" - Summer 2013

"Thanks again for letting us rent your condo this past weekend. Weather wasn't great Thursday or Friday but we had a great time! " - Summer 2014
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Chelan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin Trundle. Optional queen size air mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Lake Front Condo - Just Steps Away from Lake and Pool
average rating of 4.125 based on 11 reviews
4

Stunning views

  • 4 of 5

The property is in need of updating as the kitchen and bathroom are both very tired however with the exception of the loft fan, everything was functional and clean. The property is well stocked and had everything we could want for our stay.

The real value of the property though is the view from the balcony, it is simply stunning and worth the rental for that alone. The resort itself was very well maintained and having so many swimming pools, it never felt busy even on Labor Day weekend.

While some fresh paint and some updates would improve the overall feel of the property, I would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Out Dated & Uncomfortable

  • 2 of 5

We have vacationed in Chelan every summer for the past decade and have always rented condos. The location of this condo at Lake Chelan Shores was unbeatable!! The condo had an amazing view of the lake and mountains. It was literally steps to a great pool, as well as the lake, which had floating pontoons to rest on and catch some sun. Unfortunately, that was all that we liked about this condo. Besides the living room where it looks like there is a newer couch and tables, the condo was REALLY out dated. The kitchen cabinets smelled musty, most of the appliances were hard to use because they were so old and there was a weird smell when you would turn the water on in the sink. The loft area really seemed like nobody had stepped foot up there in a few years. The ceiling fan (which was so very old!) would stop working in the middle of the night and it would get very hot up there. The blinds were broken and there were spider webs all over the ceiling. The drawers also smelled musty and the beds were horrible! My kids had achy necks and backs by the time we left. The master bedroom had a king size bed, which sounds great when you are on vacation...until you lay down on it. It was incredibly hard and flat, the linens were awful (felt blankets!) and very squeaky. And last but not least, the TV in the living room and the washer and dryer didn't work. We were able to get the TV to start working but unfortunately we were never able to use the washer or dryer and had to hang dry our towels and bathing suites.

Needless to say we were unbelievably disappointed with our time in this condo. We got the sense that the owners purchased the condo a long time ago, furnished it and then forgot about it. We were so very uncomfortable and will not be coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It’s unfortunately that this guest couldn’t appreciate our family's lake front condo. We had recently remodeled the condo and plan on continuing to do so over the next couple of years. In our recent updates over the last 2 years we replaced the flooring, purchased new furniture for the living area, dining area and patio (including plasma TVs for the bedroom and living area), replaced the washer and dryer, refrigerator and dishwasher, and installed new living room blinds. In addition to these updates, we replaced all of the dishes and drink ware prior to this summer. We strive to continuously replace kitchen equipment as needed. The TV and washer and dryer are new and in working condition and the issue seems to be more on the guest’s inability to operate them. The loft area is frequently used not only by our family but the majority of our guests, which are typically families of 4 (2 adults, 2 children). The blinds upstairs were just recently reported as broken this summer and will be custom ordered for next summer. This condo has been in our family for many years, and our families have enjoyed vacationing there every year. We have a great appreciation for the location and lake view as it’s hard to find a condo literally right on the water with swimming area, pool and boat buoy conveniently located right out your door. It’s unfortunate this guest could not appreciate the condo given its amazing location and recent updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great stay, will do again next year!

  • 5 of 5

Great unit within steps to lake and pool. Fully equipped with everything we could need. Looking forward to coming again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Unit needs some TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Lake Chelan Shores is a great place to stay. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The pools are clean and swimming areas in the lake are wonderful. This unit is in a perfect location overlooking the lake with no obstructed views. It is well appointed with everything we needed - from BBQing to board games and everything in between. The critique is that nothing has been updates in the 25+ years since it was build. For example, this kitchen is like stepping back in time and the showerhead is loose from a large hole in the wall. With a little TLC, this place could be perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend...

  • 5 of 5

Nice setup for a weekend for four people. Great view, close to the lake and pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds WA, USA
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Great location and unit! Accurate listing. Really appreciated the misc supplies already there eg, aluminum foil, coffee, filters, tea, even olive oil! Could have used a broiler pan for the oven, or a griddle for pancakes. The most annoying thing was the fruit flies. Someone came out to spray immediately after we notified the front desk, however, also noticed fruit flies at the local Safeway. Great beach, docks, lake access and pools.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Chelan Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbuck's Coffee
Nearest Point of Interest
Chelan Public Golf
Nearest Point of Interest
Safeway
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Water slide Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat Rental @ Manson
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat and jet ski rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Tsillan Cellars Winery
Nearest Point of Interest
Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chelan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 24 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer 2017
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,275
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Check-Out/Cleaning Fee $90

**No Friday Check-Out**
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Must be over 25 years old to rent.

Cancellation Policy:
$50 fee applicable for all cancellations.
No refunds for cancellations made 45 days or less prior to arrival date.
50% of the rental amount (less $50 cancellation fee) will be refunded for cancellations made 90 to 46 days prior to arrival date.
Full refund (less $50 cancellation fee) for cancellations made 91 days or more prior to arrival date.
Changes in dates resulting in an early departure that are made within 45 days of the arrival date does not warrant any refund of rental amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties