Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to Paradise!!! ~ Maui No Ka 'Oi !

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Spectacular Ocean Front location, centered between Kamaole Beach Park I & II.

The Royal Mauian complex and condo is one of the best and most desirable locations, due to the size of condos and ocean front complex location. The condo is equipped with everything you would want/need for your stay, from fully set up kitchen, washer/dryer, TV, electronics, iron/iron board, beach gear, free internet, linens, etc. The large lanai on the ground floor, is the most wonderful place to watch the whales during season, front row seats, enjoy Maui's amazing sunsets or just to sit and enjoy a beverage and book. BBQ grills are on site to cook that great meal. A large ocean front pool located in front of the building near the ocean is one of the best places for R&R on the days you want to soak up the Maui sun. You do not want to miss the beautiful Roof Top BBQ/Gardens, where you will see the most extreme of our Maui Sunsets. This condo is a must for your Maui stay.

Keywords: Beautiful ocean front condo at the Royal Mauian complex, ground floor, center of building.

(106-007-9616-01)

More Details

Property Manager
Paradise Vacations, Inc
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

Why Paradise Vacations, Inc chose Kihei

Stay at the most affordable luxurious oceanfront Maui condos! Located between two of Maui's top 10 Beaches Kamaole I & Kamaole II. Amazing sparkling oceanfront pool and enjoy barbecues on the roof top with a full panoramic sunset view of Kihei and the Beach shores. Convenient to shops, restaurants, markets and the absolute best of South Maui condo. This locations is unbeatable and will make every Maui memory a pleasant one!!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Royal Mauian is World famous for it's beauty and prime location! You've flown 1000's of miles to enjoy your dream vacation. So spend it in a ocean front condo! Near shops, dinning, groceries and all beach activities.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Escape to Paradise!!! ~ Maui No Ka 'Oi !
average rating of 3.25 based on 8 reviews
4

The location is the best possible!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the easy walk to the beach, great snorkeling and several restaurants! We were disappointed with the old furniture, worn and dirty carpet, and outdated master bath. Admittedly, we adjusted. The condo was well-equipped and was lived-in kind of comfortable....

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect Location

  • 3 of 5

I stayed in this unit with my husband and 2 kids (ages 6 and 9) from February 9-14, 2018. The ground floor location is ideal for a family and the condo building itself is very beautiful and well maintained. The beach is beautiful and calm, and the snorkeling and paddle-boarding is great just steps away from the building.

This unit in particular is ok, but it could be spectacular with some upgrades and renovations. The bathrooms are in major need of upgrading, and the carpet in both bedrooms should definitely be replaced. The master shower doors were broken and wouldn't slide properly, and the screen door also needs repairs and is difficult to open and close.

The management company was responsive and helpful to me. After reading the reviews about the ants and cockroaches, I emailed them before we arrived and the assured me that pest control had been in there. For the first 3 days we had no problems, but one morning we woke up to several cockroaches in the kid's bedroom and bathroom. I contacted the management company and they said that pest control thought they might be coming up through the shower drains, so I put phone books over top of both shower drains, and then never saw another one. Not sure if this is a problem that can be fixed, but that's what we did to manage the problem!!

I would definitely stay in this building again, but I would choose a different unit that is updated and maintained a bit better.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, THANK YOU for the comments and concerns during your stay. We have shared with the owners about the bathroom issue and they now have scheduled the master bath to be fully remodeled in August. So it will be nicely updated with new shower, tile, etc for guests enjoyment. So keep this owners condo in mind for a future stay and enjoy the upgrades the owners have scheduled. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. One of the best spots in maui

  • 4 of 5

The one thing we did miss was noair conditioner. Not a major factor for not to stay there again. Everything was in the condo that we needed. The kitchen was recently fixed up and all cooking equipment was perfect. Thanks for the great stay hope to do it next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tim, THANK YOU for staying in this owners wonderful ocean front condo. So glad you enjoyed your stay. They have scheduled a full master bath remodel in August. So remember this owners condo for your next Maui accommodation needs. This way you will be able to enjoy the upgrades scheduled. Maybe in the future, they will place an a/c in the condo. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz, CA
3

Awesome location and we love Kama 1 beach. Tons of turtles!

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo within the complex is the best. The highlight is watching the sunset from our lanai. This ground floor unit is so convenient to the beach. The royal Mauian is across the street from great shave ice at S and G and fish tacos at coconuts.

The condo itself is completely equipped with beach toys, chairs, snorkel gear and kitchen has everything. That being said it is a ground unit and there are a few cockroaches and ants around and some outside noise. Also, the unit has broken down furniture, sliding glass doors, and shower doors. The kitchen equipment, tv, wifi, and washer and dryer work great.

I would give location and beach 5 stars, but condo 2 to 3 stars.

I am just being honest, none of the negative comments ruined our time. It is a great place for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this owners Royal Mauian condo. Yes, the location can not be beat. Which we would have been notified during your stay about the grass roaches and ghost ants bothering you. We would have came by and taken care of them for you. Keep this owners condo in mind for your next Maui rental needs. They are scheduling a master bath remodel this summer. Mahalo, Paradise Vacations Inc. Owners On Island Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extreme disappointment in this unit

  • 1 of 5

Location close to wonderful amenities, beautiful ocean view and lovely beach. Unfortunately this unit (during our stay (December 22, 2017 - January 1, 2018) had a severe problem with cockroaches and hundreds of ants in the kitchen ( even after all food was moved inside the refrigerator and counters continually cleaned with Lysol wipes), on the bathroom walls and hundreds crawling inside the dishwasher (even each morning after all dishes had been cleaned.) We contacted Karen from the property management company multiple times and she responded by telling us the names of the bugs and then sent someone to set a few ant traps. She further informed us that we should have communicated this to her the day we arrived. Given that we arrived at 2:00 am and then didn't use the kitchen for two days until we were able to visit a local grocery store (we were not aware of the ant infestation until day three) we were not able to let her know until day 3 when we noticed the issues. Karen said that the unit has had a "clean" ( the unit was tidy) however the walls in the kitchen and bathroom were crawling with ants also. The unit has not been renovated which was perfectly fine with us. What is not acceptable is the unclean conditions, bug infestation and lack of effort on behalf of the management company to rectify the issues during our 10 day stay in the unit especially after the fee we were charged per night. If the owners of this unit read this review, please know that we have tried to contact you but the number we have is now out of service. We have taken multiple photographs of the issues and we love to share them with you. Please contact us if you wish and we will forward them to you. We are not asking for any kind of compensation, but feel that as owners, you should be aware of how unhelpful and unconcerned Karen was about actively addressing our issues. It appears to us that she put forth minimal effort and all of the problems we addressed with her on day 3 are still unresolved at day 10 of our stay. We are incredible disappointed. Please note that the 5 other families that we are vacationing with at the same resort have not have any of these issues during their stay. Many of these families vacation here each year and we can assure you that they will not be selecting this unit in the future . Word travels quickly in this tight knit community of visitors.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to see you choose to write a bad review. When you contacted me, Kathy not Karen, on December 28th, one week after you arrived to the condo. We addressed your concerns about the ants in the kitchen and the few grass roaches you found in the condo. Bait was placed in the condo and spray for both your findings. The island had just had a 6" rain which drove these pests into the condo, as you are well aware of, since you were already on island when it rained. Then you emailed again the next day, 29th of December, saying nothing had worked and you were still fighting with the ants. So we can back over again to address your findings. You then emailed again on the 30th, still having the ants. So we can back over again and sprayed down the dishwasher inside and out. I, Kathy, even sent over maintenance to pull out the dishwasher, disassemble the door and casing, to try locating the ants nest, with no luck. He even shared with you to run the a small amount of oil, in the dishwasher when empty, to see if it would wash out the ants. Then on the 31st you emailed again to let the maintenance know it did not work, which I followed up with him. So to say the management was not concerned and or addressed any of your issues during your stay, is a False statement. I have all of the records from your emails and invoices for service. As for the condo not being cleaned upon your arrival. The supervisor was in the condo inspecting prior to your arrival. She even set up the new Spectrum cable box by sitting on the tile floor, not getting dirty at all. Yes, I, Kathy, did mention to you, if guest have an issue, they usually call with in a day or so after arrival, NOT a week later. With your negative manner on the condo, I understand you just did not like the condo, compared to your fiends condos. This condo is a very repeated condo and guests Love the condo. The owners have put work into the condo, tile floors, new appliances, new master bedroom window and tv in master bedroom. They are working on remodeling the master bath next. So the owners do take pride in their condo and management service. We have had two guest in since your departure and NONE have called about any issues during their stay. Have a wonderful and blessed New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
-
4

Great Ocean Front Location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in your condo in January and look forward to returning. It is at a great location.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
'OGG' Kahului, MAUI

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 14.42%

CANCELLATION POLICY: From date of booking to 30 days prior to arrival - refund less $100.00 cancellation fee; 1-30 days prior to arrival, refund will depend on number of days accommodation is re-rented. If any part of the reservation falls under the dates of 12/21- 1/5, a notice of 60 days in advance is required to cancel the reservation for a refund less $100.00 cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund