Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30A Escapes `Family Thyme` Perfectly Located Downtown Rosemary Beach FL Rental!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) + 3 FREE Bikes!

30A Escapes Presents.... Family Thyme - Tabby 6

A true Rosemary penthouse will greet you when you enter Family Thyme in Rosemary Beach. Soaring ceilings, tall windows, sleek decor, and...3 balconies! Family Thyme offers a clean, crisp palette with a comfortable beachy cool decor.

This impressive 3 bedroom has so much to offer. With its rich, dark hardwood floors the entry hallway opens up into the spacious living and dining area. This area opens up into the first of three balconies. This beautiful oversize balcony has seating for 6 and an amazing view of Barrett Square in the heart of Rosemary Beach.

The exquisite kitchen decorated with the beautiful colors of the sea compliment the view of the amazing balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped and features stainless steel Bosch dishwasher, microwave, and range and a Kitchenaid refrigerator.

On the first floor, the master suite is a peaceful retreat. This bedroom has a queen bed, connecting bathroom, TV/DVD, and a private balcony. The lovely bathroom is finished with Carrera marble and glass tiles. And the balcony is a refreshing escape.

There is also a 2nd bedroom with a Queen bed and TV, a bunk area in the hall for 2, and a bathroom with a tub that serves both.

Climb the stairs up to 'the loft' that features a wet bar, dining area with 4 chairs, living area with TV, and view overlooking the living/dining and balcony downstairs. There is also a comfy sofa that pulls out into a queen sleeper. The wonderful private master suite features a spacious bedroom, gulf view balcony, and beautiful bathroom. The bedroom has a king bed and opens up to the balcony with views of the gulf. The bathroom features two vanities with a large shower and is finished in subtle colors of white, green and blue seen in the Carrera marble, quartz countertops, and glass tiles used throughout.

'Thyme' spent at Family Thyme will be comfortable and bring you memories filled with fun.

Important Things to know:

1) We do not offer Travel Protection Insurance in our quotes. You may obtain one independently.

2) VERY IMPORTANT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS. We accept Visa, MasterCard and AMEX only.

3) 3 bikes are included in the rental. To utilize, waiver must be signed and received before code provided. Please contact Saxon Smith with Bikes4U at 850.399.1230 with any bike questions.

4) CONSTRUCTION IS IN PLACE ALL OVER 30A. We cannot be held responsible for construction near the home.

More Details

Property Manager
Celia Schlosser
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Celia Schlosser

There are many vacation rental companies for you to choose from. Some are big, some are small. Some have an enormous inventory, and some are local. So what makes us different?

Two people. One dream. And not just any dream. A dream to live at the beach and create something they can build and care for. Caring, the most important thing. Because many companies can say they have great service. But not many can say they care the way two people with a dream can.

Jim & Camille Dixon began investing and renting their personal 30A homes in 2004. Seven years later they realized their deep passion for the boutique vacation rental industry. Jim & Camille moved their family of four to 30A in 2011 to open 30A Escapes. They started the company with only 2 Clients. Today 30A Escapes is prominently known as the Top high end management firm on 30A.

30A Escapes wants to assure you that we will care for your needs, your wants, and everything in between. We will care for you because we all have dreams.

Amenities

Rosemary Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • 3 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30A Escapes `Family Thyme` Perfectly Located Downtown Rosemary Beach FL Rental!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

Great location, loved the place and stay- management was very nice- had a wonderful time and wasn't disappointed

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
5

Love This Place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed so much about this condo... from looking out on the evening events in Barrett Square on the big balcony to the great floor plan and tons of space so we could spread out to the Rosemary amenities. We found everything we needed and the management was responsive and communicative. My family was very comfortable here and we just love this location - we walked and biked everywhere (on the free bikes). Rosemary is fantastic and we found this condo is a wonderful way to enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

Outstanding Rosemary Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our vacation at this property. It is conveniently located off the town square, giving us easy access to all the restaurants and the awesome farmers market that is setup weekly. The management company, 30a Escapes, was a pleasure to work with, and made the check in process super easy. We really loved how the bikes were there at the property upon arrival, the kids could not wait to use them! We felt very comfortable letting our children explore and play in the neighborhood. The views from the balconies were amazing, one of the Gulf of Mexico and another of the town square. We are definitely looking forward to coming back to this amazing Rosemary rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
5

Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5

This loft is in the perfect location, right off of square! My family and I (grandparents, 2 kiddos (13, 4 and 2), myself and my husband) were able to easily walk to the beach and all of the happening areas. There was plenty of room to spread out and not feel on top of each other for our weekly stay. The balconies were great to enjoy meals and people watching! The management company was great to work with - they answered all of my questions and had great recommendations! The unit was clean and well kept! We are looking forward to our stay here next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vestavia Hills
1

Great location-very dirty

  • 1 of 5

This condo has so much potential, unfortunately it has been beat up. The entire unit needs painting as all the walls are covered in scuff marks, hand/foot prints etc..... When we arrived the condo smelled like smoke and had not been cleaned properly. It smelled like smoke, comforters were stained, couch and patio chairs were filthy. We notified 30a escapes and they sent the Guest Services Director to check it out. He agreed this was not up to their standards and would send cleaning crew back again the next day. He also said the smoke was from the employees of the restaurant below smoking in the alley (3 floors below????) He also said they would comp extra bikes, beach chairs, paddle boards for the unit being in such bad shape. Cleaning crew came back next day. They cleaned bathrooms and put slip covers on couch. Comforters and linens were not re-cleaned as promised. My wife and I bought products to clean unit ourselves b/c 30a escapes said they had nowhere else to put us. Air vents above bunk beds were completely black!!! Guest Service Director contacted me to check my satisfaction with condo after re-clean. I stated we were still not satisfied, and the condo was not worth what we spent for a week. He said he would check with VP to see what could be done....called me back a few minutes later and said they would refund cleaning fee of since unit was dirty. I also notified Guest Service Dir that dryer didn't work on Tuesday, to which he said he would send Maint. Crew to fix. When we checked out 5 days later, dryer still didn't work. This condo has a great layout and is in the perfect location above the Square in Rosemary Beach. It is wasted b/c the unit has been beat up and neglected. There are kitchen cabinets that won't open properly, doors that are chipped and all furniture is stained. The mgmt company, 30a escapes, did little to make the situation better. We will be back at Rosemary in a couple months, but will definitely not rent this unit or from this company again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, thank you for your feedback. There were a few items that we as a management company should have had taken care of, but we did our best to resolve the situation in a timely manner while you and your family were here. As you stated in your review, we offered several services, options, etc... I apologize greatly that you had a bad experience and hope that this does not taint your views of our company. The owner has taken all of the constructive feedback and is working on replacing furnishings, comforters, painting, etc.. We at 30A Escapes appreciate any and all feedback to better ourselves as a company as well as our properties. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything that I can assist with. Sincerely, Cassi Hollington Vice President, 30A Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location and layout but poorly equipped

  • 4 of 5

This was our sixth stay in Rosemary Beach. The Family Thyme unit is by far my favorite for location and floorplan. There was plenty of space for my family of four. In fact we could easily have had a couple extra people with us. Unfortunately the property lacked some basic features that would have made it truly outstanding rental.

1. There were lots of extra pillows, but only one spare pillow case.

2. The property did not have any beach towels, although there were tons of bath towels.

3. There was no dish rag in the kitchen and only dishwasher tabs so hand washing dishes was a challenge.

4. This is the first Rosemary Beach house we have rented that didn't have some extra personal touches like throw blankets, games or DVDs.

Overall we really enjoyed the property but I would urge the owners to invest a little extra in some of the items I listed to make it comparable to the other cottages in Rosemary Beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rosemary Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 3
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,890
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
Summer 4
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,890
 
 
Summer 5
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,890
 
 
Summer 6
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$517
$3,290
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$409
$2,490
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$339
$2,090
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$383
$2,390
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$339
$2,090
 
 
Winter 2
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$261
$1,590
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$415
$2,590
 
 
Winter 3
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$261
$1,590
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$294
$1,790
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$294
$1,790
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $255 + Tax
Damage Waiver $85 + Tax
Admin Fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Additional Damage Waiver, Cleaning Fee, Admin Fee, and taxes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties