check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Hurry Spring is booking NOW Walk to the Beach on the Sand NO street

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House,3 Bedroom, 2 Bath(Sleeps 8)King and Queen size beds both available. Wi Fi

Welcome to La De Da! Updated furniture, ceramic tile floors, kitchen counter, master bath vanity and tub/shower,living room furniture, beds and mattresses replaced. The house is located on Fort Morgan Peninsula just before the 5 mi. marker about a 20 minute drive to Gulf Shores. Fort Morgan has a different ambiance than surrounding beach communities. The beach is quiet and open with sparkling blue –green water. Single family homes predominate with only the occasional condo development so even at summer peak you won’t be sharing beach with many others! You can watch the dolphins, pelicans and spectacular sunsets from the deck. It’s a great place to re –connect with family and friends. La De Da is light, bright and open with a nice size living/dining area for friends and family to watch a movie, play a game or just relax. Yet with 3 bedrooms there is still space for privacy. And with the internet access you can feel free surf the web as well as the water! Did we mention the large deck right off the living room and master bedroom?

•Direct access to beach,walk to the water.

•DirecTV Programming on both TV's

•HBO

•High Speed Internet, Wireless

•Great Views of Gulf/Beach

•Gulf views from Master bedroom and living room

•Spacious, open family room/dining room

•Fully Equipped Kitchen ,washer/dryer in hall closet

For the Golfer, Kiva Dunes is 5 minutes away.

With the amenities the region has to offer, you’ll be as busy as you want to be, whether you enjoy fishing, swimming, or sight-seeing. Historic Fort Morgan is approximately 5 miles away, and you are close enough to enjoy all that Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have to offer. Foley has a great outlet mall as well as antiquing in downtown and Old Time Pottery on Hwy 59. There is “the Little Zoo that Could”, a waterpark, miniature golf and movie theaters. Dauphin Island is just a short ferry ride away and has a great estuarium. Fairhope is only a 45 minute drive and has adorable shops and great dining. The area is also ideal for both the serious or recreational golfer. Really more than enough variety to fit into one week stay…maybe you should stay two?!

Rental discount may be available, please contact the owner directly.

Property is managed by a local property management company, but all inquiries from VRBO will be sent to the owner. The phone number and the email address attached to this listing is that of the owner. The owner confirms all reservations from VRBO and is in control of the rental rates. Minimum 3 night stay for discounted rates. Other fees and taxes applied by property manager.

Keywords: Gulf front, beach front, Gulf of Mexico,Fort Morgan,Gulf Shores, vacation house,3 bedroom, 2 bath, cottage, house, beach house,comfortable, cute, relaxing, clean, on the beach, large deck, covered parking,

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About The Owner

We purchased this beach home in 2001. We love to visit as it is always something different and new. Its a relaxing place for us--away from the hubbub of daily life. Growing up in So Calif we were used to going the beach and find this area undiscovered and everything you could want in a 'beach' community.This very quiet beach is close enough to the city of Gulf Shores if we need to be entertained, yet far enough away for us to stroll the beach in private. We ask you relax, enjoy and make time for yourself.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why The Owner chose Alabama

We visited many beach towns and found this to be the friendliest and cleanest of any beach. We also enjoy the quiet and seclusion of the beach at Fort Morgan. There are plenty of attractions close by and we can always retreat to the quiet of Fort Morgan after a long day. Our family loves to visit and considers this as their home away from home. As Zac Brown says ' I got my toes in the water....

What makes this house unique

We love to relax and walk the beach. One of our favorites, is to, visit the small town of Fairhope. Local restaurants are always a treat. We use the ferry to approach Fort Morgan--and hope you take the opportunity to hop across to Dauphin Island. 'On the beach, you can live in bliss.' - Dennis Wilson of the Beach Boys

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Hurry Spring is booking NOW Walk to the Beach on the Sand NO street
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Joplin missouri
5

Perfect beach stay

  • 5 of 5

The La De Da house is perfect! Equipped with just about everything you need to enjoy a great stay at the beach. the house was really wonderful. The kitchen has everything you need to be able to cook dinner. We had 7 people and it was plenty of room for all of us. 7 grown adults! Only thing that could be entered is the front deck is in need of some repair and paint. But beside that no complaints wonder Bechtel house!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lindsey! So happy you had a great time at our special little place. Yes, the deck needs to be re-stained every couple of years...and we will be doing it when we visit at the end of October. Something about the salt air just does it's thing on wood! Once again, thank you for the glowing review, we do not solicit reviews as so many others do. Therefore we appreciate your review that much more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fun in the Sun

  • 3 of 5

My initial feeling, upon arrival, was that I was somewhat disappointed because the house is in need of updating- the paint is very faded and peeling in many places; it didn't look as colorful and fresh as the pictures show. This home definatly needs some updates & repairs. I also felt that the pictures were somewhat deceiving in the fact that they don't show the rather large sand dune that is in front of the house at this time. It blocks the view of the water and must be hiked over when coming & going to the beach. We had taken my parents on this trip with us and it was quite difficult for them to make the trek. The beach was not crowded at all and that was so nice- we actually set up our awning and left our beach chairs on the beach each night without any problem. The wooden patio furniture is in poor shape- the wood is very brittle and nails/screws so rusty that it came apart while we were sitting in it. The inside of the house is nice and comfortable, the kitchen is well supplied (I would recommend taking your own griddle for cooking some items on though). This is a great value for sure, and we had a great time on our vacation, but just not what I was expecting.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Rose Hill, Virginia
4

La De Da

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay at La De Da in Fort Morgan, Alabama. We love the white sandy beaches and the relaxed laid back atmosphere of the area -- and most importantly the lack of crowds. Being a family of eight (six children - three boys and three girls) this house is perfect for us. Three boys in one bedroom and three girls in the other! The house was clean, but as the other reviewer stated it is in need of some minor repairs. Master bath could use some updates (bathing two little boys I'm not a fan of shower doors), and I do wish it had an outside enclosed shower. Kitchen was well equipped and the kids enjoyed the Directv service and the wireless internet. All said, we had a great week @ La De Da.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Frisco, TX
4

Spacious home

  • 4 of 5

Spacious home with a pretty view of the dune and gulf in front. White sugary sandy beach is soft and beautiful. Beach was clean and very private and just a short hike over the protective dune in front of the house. The home needed some minor repairs but as I understand it, the property owner had already contacted the property management for these items to be resolved. This didn't adversely affect our stay at all. Home is ready for some updating but the rental fee was appropriate for a home of this age and caliber. We considered this home a really great value overall. Home was clean and comfortable with just about any kitchen item you could ever need (that was a pleasant surprise). We enjoyed our stay at La De Da and would recommend it to friends and family visiting Gulf Shores or Ft. Morgan. The only misstatement of amenities in the listing would be that the linens aren't what I would consider "Premium". They aren't bad or tattered, just not premium. Nearby Beach Club was convenient and fun for families. The property owner forwarded a lengthy and comprehensive list of activities to do while visiting and that was a really nice touch.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sassy Bass, Tacky Jacks, the Beach Club
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Sassy Bass,Tacky Jacks, the Beach Club
Nearest Beach
Fort Morgan

Fort Morgan civil war era fort just minutes to the west at the end of the point. Fort Morgan ferry runs between Fort Morgan Dauphin. Swamp tours in Mobile Bay. USS Alabama (WW II battleship) near the Mobile bay bridge. Outlet mall in Foley and great shops, galleries in Fairhope. Great seafood and shrimp restaurants nearby and in Gulf Shores and surrounding areas. Great area for birding and dolphin watching. Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuse within 15 minutes. At the right time of year the Blue Angels practice in view. We can email information upon request.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$196
$1,176
$1,704
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$267
$1,602
 
 
Spring late/ Summer
May 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,130
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,737
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,602
 
 
Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$231
$1,386
$2,301
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$196
$1,176
$1,704
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure fees $280
Tax Rate 6.55%

Major credit cards accepted

Property is managed by property management firm. PM firm will contact renter for payment information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bedroom 2 and 3 share Bathroom 2.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom with bath - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size bed (1),Double and bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties