Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Multi-Level Condo in Fabulous Location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This luxurious Scottsdale condo has everything that you and your friends and family will want in a vacation getaway!

The unit itself is upgraded with modern touches that will please your eyes with tile backplashes throughout the kitchen and bathrooms and fun paint colors to spice things up. This multi-level unit has the master bed/bath on the 2nd floor for separation and privacy between the 2 rooms and bathrooms. The downstairs commons area has plenty of room for entertaining and dining both indoors and outdoors on the private balcony.

On site, the pool, hot tub, outdoor BBQs and fireplace, comfortable lounge chairs, and tables for dining make for a great daytime or nighttime place to relax. There are tennis courts, basketball, and a park directly across the street with hiking and mountain biking just around the corner. The fitness center on site is great for a quick workout and the Scottsdale Aquatic and Fitness Center has a Lazy River for the kids, workout classes for mom and dad, and more...and is also within walking distance. There are world renowned restaurants throughout the area with great local spots around the corner.

During the Spring, enjoy close proximity to Baseball Spring Training Games, with the Diamondback, Rockies, and Giants Stadiums being the closest and the rest a short drive away. Year round, play some of the greatest golf in the country at a different course every day.

This is truly the mecca of golf with the TPC Championship Course less than 4 miles away and dozens more sprinkled around the valley. If you enjoy Casinos and/or nightlife, this is also the place for you. Multiple casinos are just down the road and restaurants and bars/clubs are accessible in the upscale Scottsdale Quarter/Kierland Commons area, the Old Town Scottsdale corridor, and more.

Keywords: Multi-level, Private, Patio, Modern Upgrades, Hot Tub, Pool, Tennis Courts, Safe, Park, Spring Training, Golf, Casino, Fireplace, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, Hiking, Biking, Running, Kierland, Old Town, Shopping, Outdoor Living, Grass, Relaxing, Quiet

More Details

Owner
Jaci
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Jaci

My husband Nick and I got married in 2010, and this was our first house together. We still live locally and are using this condo in Scottsdale as a vacation rental. We love everything that Arizona has to offer...the great weather year round, the outdoor activities, the amazing food, and overall being near anything and everything we want to do... relaxing by the pool or out on a hike or enjoying a round of golf or spring training game.

Jaci purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jaci chose North Scottsdale

This Scottsdale condo was previously our year-round own home for 2 years. We decided to buy at this location because of the relaxing environment, active lifestyle, and luxurious amenities. We enjoy running, hiking, and mountain biking right from our home as well evening and early morning strolls through the safe neighborhoods and parks. Our favorite parts of the day are sharing breakfast and coffee on our balcony and dipping in the hot tub in the evening. We knew that people would want to come visit us here...there's always something new going on in our area and we have great weather year round!

Map

Spring Training Games, Scottsdale Arabian Horse Show, Waste Management Open, Casinos, Night Clubs, Professional Sporting Events, Phoenix Suns, Arizona Cardinals, Arizona Diamondbacks, Music Festivals, ASU, Live Music

Amenities

North Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Stocked with all-natural, eco-friendly bath essentials.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Couch in the Living Room, Queen Air Matress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Dishes, Pots and Pans, Cooking Utensils, Wine Glasses, Margarita Glasses, iPod docking station with speakers, DVD player, Comfortable Patio Furniture with Privacy, Pool and Bath Towels, Luxurious Outdoor Living Space, Pull-out couch

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
39% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Multi-Level Condo in Fabulous Location
average rating of 4.3030305 based on 33 reviews
4

Great place , clean, well equipped and with a very nice pool.

  • 4 of 5

This property was exactly as described. Handy to the 101 for getting around Scottsdale/Phoenix . Clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool area. The wifi and satellite TV worked great . Jaci was easy to reach when needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate it! The condo is very conveniently located and a great option for families, friends or couples looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not bad but no plans on renting again

  • 3 of 5

Needs some TLC. Found inconvenience in not being able to use the wall switches and manually turning on & off the lamps. Lighting very poor, couldn't read reading material in any room except bathroom. Wall sockets did not all work. Bathtub felt like you were going to fall thru the floor and needs recaulking. Lost a brand new pack of muffins after placing them on the kitchen counter to the right of the sink and finding them ant infested the next morning. The topper was, after taking bed sheets off upstairs bed, finding pubic hair on the mattress pad. Cleaning company needs to wash ALL the bed clothes between visits. Rental price should not be as much as it was compared to hotel.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we apologize for any inconvenience. We are taking care of items mentioned immediately. We strive to provide a convenient, comfortable place for guests and absolutely appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

It's was just ok and needs some attention by the owners.

The location was perfect since it was close by to where my son lives.. but the place is out of date and the needs some TLC.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. Although we are sorry to hear you did not absolutely love the property, we are always striving to improve the property for our guests. If you would like to share specifics, we would appreciate it. Thanks for choosing our property and we hope you overall enjoyed your visit to Scottsdale. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very clean and fun place to stay in a very safe location!

  • 4 of 5

You will need to use the provided air mattress to sleep 8. Call ahead if you're arriving late because the building numbers are difficult to see in the dark. Overall, a great stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

As advertised. Clean. Had everything we needed - almost like home. Central location. All instructions prompt and clear.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!!!

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed this property. Nice quiet setting but not too far from everything you want to enjoy in the Scottsdale area!! Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Non-refundable Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 14.07%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties