Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seascape: Beach, Pool, Golf, Tennis: Family/Pet Friendly, Low Rates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our family’s home-away-from-home is now available to you. Situated on a quiet cul-de-sac ideal for children, our condo is feet away from one of Seascape’s five gorgeous pools. We are in the Tennis Village, where you can play on one of Seascape’s eight tennis courts. Or, if you’re more of a golfer, try out the driving range and award-winning 18-hole golf course. Basketball courts are nearby and the entire resort is perfect for jogging or biking.

Seascape is a gated community with easy access to Destin’s sugar-white beaches. You won’t have to search for beach parking, as Seascape features a private lot right across from the gulf. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rental. The Whale’s Tail, Seascape’s outdoor restaurant, is right at the beach crossing.

One of our family’s favorite attractions is the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, which is the nation’s largest designer outlet center and is located just down the street.

Our unit has a private carport and a private gated courtyard with umbrella, table and chairs where you can enjoy peaceful outdoor meals.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Janet Burgess
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • There is one full bath and also a dressing area with a counter, sink and large mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King bed with new mattresses, Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Port-a-crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities include private washer and dryer, three cable TVs, three VCRs, one DVD player, Super Nintendo, Full kitchen includes microwave, and cooking utensils, The largest bedroom has two twin beds with new mattresses and dressing area with sink, counter, mirror, and walk-in closet, The second bedroom has a king size bed with new mattress. Living room has been remodeled with all new furniture, We provide all linens. pets Well trained pets are welcome.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Seascape: Beach, Pool, Golf, Tennis: Family/Pet Friendly, Low Rates
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Not well maintained! Cleaning and property care was less then satisfactory!! Enjoyed Destin close to beach! Price was good, but I'd hope for better. Live and learn!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you were disappointed, Christine. When you complained, my housekeeper went back out immediately to re clean anything you asked her to clean as she guarantees her work. She also did the work you requested in the courtyard. I wish we could have made you happy and apologize for failing to do so. I'm glad you enjoyed being close to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, Tennessee
5

Cute condo for the price - we had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Condo is cute - has a fenced in little yard which is perfect for dogs or to grill out with the family. We enjoyed our trip and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Relaxing by the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We always love staying at Seascape, and the tennis village is our favorite area. The condo was perfect, and the backyard inviting for our fur babies. Thank you for a great vacation rental!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place & location for the price

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Perfect for families with kiddo and pets. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for a family to stay

  • 4 of 5

clean, close to beach, shopping, restaurants and other entertainment. Nice pool and tennis courts about 50 yards from the front door. Small courtyard that is fenced would be perfect for bringing small pet. The owner provides bathtowels, soap, and a few other must haves. Only suggestion is to provide pass for nearest entrance as it would be more convenient to enter. ( exit only from nearest gate) . Definitely would recommend .

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in my condo and that you recommend it to others. I hope your 2 pets enjoyed the fenced courtyard. I'm sorry that I didn't do a good enough job of explaining the Southwest gate that is usually referred to as the owner's gate. Several years ago we were allowed to give gate cards to our guests for that gate. However, it became a security risk. There are so many security hacks now and since that gate does not have a guard, Seascape no longer allows us to loan our cards. We're so fortunate to have two other gates that are manned by guards or law enforcement. We can sleep better at night knowing we are safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very beautiful and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great . It was clean and had everything you would need. It's was the perfect place for me and my husband and our two fur babies. We had a great time. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Stacy! I'm so glad that you, your husband and fur babies enjoyed your Seascape vacation and hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure cleaning $120
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.