Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

'Honeysuckle Suite'Smoky Mountains Hillside Cabin Rentals

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

'Honeysuckle Suite' Cabin is conveniently located on East Parkway in Gatlinburg,Tn. Only 6 miles / 10 minutes to Gatlinburg strip.Only 15-20min. to Dollywood. Secluded and surrounded by nature. Easy drive up with level parking.

Features include new renovation from floor to ceiling with New rustic log furniture and Black Bear decor throughout . New rustic king size log bed with pillow top mattress and dresser. Queen sofa sleeper. Fully equipped kitchen with new appliances. Private deck has a new 6 person hot tub with built in lounger. Large screen televisions with satellite in living and bedroom. Free wifi. DVD player in living room so bring your movies for a cozy night in.

Keywords: Cabin,secluded,suite,honeymoon,getaway,hot tub,private,easy access,close to attractions,Gatlinburg,Tennessee,rustic,king size bed,smoke free,pet free,full kitchen,deck,snow ski packages,the great smoky mountains national park,hiking,biking,fishing,kayaking,camping, blackbear,shopping,Dollywood,entertainment,dining,romantic,nature,white water rafting,tubing,waterfalls,sunsets,wildlife,arts and crafts,

More Details

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Sleeper in livingroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size sofa sleeper (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rustic King log bed,Rustic log furniture,Queen sofa sleeper,free wifi,Private hot tub on deck,

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
19% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
'Honeysuckle Suite'Smoky Mountains Hillside Cabin Rentals
average rating of 4.245614 based on 57 reviews
Portsmouth, Ohio
4

Cute and Convenient Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our short stay at the Honeysuckle Suite. It was only a 10min or less drive to down town Gatlinburg. The hot tub and deck were private and nice and relaxing. The mattress was older and hurt our backs and we ran out of toilet paper. But other than that we loved it and would stay again for a night or 2 and maybe longer if they get a more comfortable mattress.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haw River, NC 27253
1

Not in good condition

  • 1 of 5

When we got there at check in time 4pm the towels were not ready, you could feel the springs on the sofa bed. The pillows for that bed had dead bugs on them. The bedroom had dead bugs on the floor, under the bed and bed bugs on the mattress. Rotten wood in entrance of door. (Hole) The Hot tub smelled like fish with dead bugs in the bottom also there was no chlorine. We complained and the daughter came to put chlorine in the tub as well as vacuum but nothing was done about the bed bugs. In the bathroom there is a crack between the wall and window that you can see the outside through. This was not an actual cabin. It looked to be a single wide trailer that had wood siding on to make it appear like a hunters cabin but smaller. I tried calling the owner which lives 20 yards away and she wouldn't answer. I then sent several text requesting a refund and she refused. We could not stay there and ended up having to pay for and stay at an actual resort that was beautiful and cost a lot less. Luckily we were able to find another place to stay. We are contacting the BBB concerning this matter.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all you were a problem the minute you booked our cabin, yes our CABIN not a trailer. You arrived 10 minutes early and my daughter greeted you when you arrived to let you know she was bringing the towels over in a few minutes. You immediately called to tell me the sofa bed was uncomfortable for your teenage daughter,. The same one I have had many adult guest say was comfortable for a sofa bed. Yes there was no chlorine yet in the hot tub because she just finish filling it and was bringing the tablets emwhen she brought the towels, if you hadn’t arrived early the hot tub would have been ready, with chlorine. As far as bugs first of all my daughter seen your husband open the bedroom window and scoop dead bugs with his hand and dump them in the room, crazy!!! Bedbugs NO absolutely NOT!!! We have NEVER had bedbugs, nice try. You knew what you were getting when you booked our cabin, the reviews speak for itself. Our cabin is very clean and cozy. It is small and that is why we charge small prices. And thanks for checking in, taking a crap in the toilet and not flushing it. And filling both trash cans before you left. I know after renting this cabin for the past 7 years, very successfully, that I can’t please everyone and your one of the few. We have lots of returned guest that enjoy our lil cabin greatly. It’s the perfect get away. Actually our current guest, whom checked in after you, are so pleased with it they haven’t left it since they checked in, that says a lot. Sorry you are one of the few that we’re not happy, but I have accepted the fact that I can’t please everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Overall the cabin is great. A little to close to the other house. The bathroom is small and the shower is extremely little. If you are a very overweight person you might touch all corners at one time. Everything is up to date and nice in the cabin. I would recommend it for anyone. The only thing I recommend is having a picture of the bathroom so you know the size. It was fine for us though.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bluefield, VA
4

Location, location, location!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful place to stay for a soccer tournament at Rocky Top Sports World! Will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

This is our second stay here, and we had a great time! The cabin is always clean and ready for us when we arrive. The hot tub is great, the view is nice. We had some issues with stink bugs (it’s that time of year) but we noticed there are a bunch of dead bugs and dust behind the bed (eeek). It would be nice it if was vacuumed once in a while. Overall, very enjoyable stay! Thanks, Allo Properties!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Scott, OH
4

Very reasonable accommodations....

  • 4 of 5

The house is very cute inside and has a large bedroom. The living room is comfortable and the kitchen is nice for cooking meals while staying there. The bathroom is unusually small for the size of the rest of the house but it was all we needed. The hot tub is very nice and we used it once during our stay. The price per night is very reasonable...because of that we were able to come to Gatlinburg this Fall. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Starlet Allo
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Starlet Allo

Hi my name is Stalet, my husband Darrell and I are originally from Louisiana and have lived here since 2010. We decided to move to Gatlinburg after our first visit here. We enjoy all that the Smoky Mountains has to offer to our family. Our children Darah, DJ, and Bailey are pleased to call Gatlinburg home. It has been a blessing to our family to live here and we love it so much that we decided to share our experience with everyone. That is why we chose to invest in cabin rentals. We want everyone to enjoy what we have been so blessed with.

Starlet Allo purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Starlet Allo chose Gatlinburg

We chose the property we have because of the location. We are near all that the Smokies has to offer. We are walking distance to the Greenbriar entrance to the National Forest that offers trout fishing, swimming, hiking, biking, and waterfalls. We enjoy the outdoors and wanted to be right in the middle of it all, and we are. Our cabins have easy access, no 4wd needed. We are only 10 minutes from all of the attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Map

Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

The National Forest is just across the street.. With beautiful trails and waterfalls and a dip in the stream or trout fishing, it has so much to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35 + Tax
Reservation Fee $6
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy
30 days cancellation required prior to arrival date. A service charge of $50.00 of the required deposit is withheld for each reservation cancelled in accordance with the cancellation policy.

Cancellation made less than 30 days prior to the arrival dates will forfeit 100% of deposit.

All reservations for holidays, month of October, and special event dates have a 60 day cancell

Must call owner to make reservation. 865.296.9289

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties