Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Newly Renovated Family Oceanfront Condo-Myrtle Beach Area

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our 3 bdrm/2 bth unit is perfect for family vacations. With a fully supplied kitchen, the kids can continue playing while you prepare dinner. Certainly, there are many great restaurants close by, but we have found that our favorite times are spent relaxing over dinner watching the sun set over the ocean. We have even grilled and set up a picnic on the beach with burgers and finger foods.

Our favorite spot is on the balcony overlooking the sandy shore of Surfside Beach. We love savoring a warm cup of coffee as we watch the sun rise...then our son wakes up and we have to hurry down to the pool or beach so that he can play, play, play....In the evening we enjoy our same spot on the balcony for a cool beverage as the sun goes down.

After a day of romping in the surf and playing in the sun and sand, come inside for a good night's rest. Our 3 bedroom unit has 2 Queen Beds and a Trundle Bed with 2 Single mattresses. We also have a Queen size sleeper sofa, if needed. Our unit has 3 TVs, 2 DVD players and 1 DVD/VCR player. Even though you are on vacation, we do have a washer and dryer for your convenience. PLEASE NOTE; LINENS ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE RENTAL. (Our cleaning company can provide linens for a nominal fee. We would be happy to coordinate for you, if interested.) ALSO NOTE: WE ACCEPT 5 - 7+ DAY RENTALS DURING PEAK SEASON (MAY-AUGUST)

Keywords: OCEANFRONT, OCEANVIEW, CONDOMINIUM, BEACHFRONT, UNIT

More Details

Owner
Pixie Wheat
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Pixie Wheat

Hi we are Buck and Pixie. Buck currently serves in the Navy Reserves and works on a full-time basis as an Engineer for the Department of Veterans Affairs. Pixie has recently retired from her 20 year career in Pharmaceutical Sales. She now spends her days assisting our recently adopted son with homework or driving to soccer and Karate. As a couple, we always enjoyed our time at the beach, but now that we can share the sand and surf with our son, we remember what it was like to be a kid....sandcastles,,,,body surfing....shell hunting.....kite flying....wake boarding.....surfing.....

We welcome you and your family to come and enjoy our little vacation spot.

Pixie Wheat purchased this condo in 2003

Why Pixie Wheat chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach offers so many amusement activities and is located just a short drive from our home in SC. We chose this location to ensure we could properly manage our vacation home, but at the same time, be close enough to enjoy when our schedules permit a quick weekend getaway. We also enjoy having our mother come away from the cold weather up north to enjoy the waves and beach.

What makes this condo unique

The unit has so much right around the corner. There is the beach of course, a water park just a few blocks away, and a nice park with ball fields, ponds and picnic tables. The grocery store is just a few blocks around the corner and there are several restaurants within walking distance of the unit. From breakfast at Nibils to dinner at Bubbas, you don't have to go far if you don't want to.

Amenities

Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Newly Renovated Family Oceanfront Condo-Myrtle Beach Area
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Amazing place, perfect location. A peach!

  • 5 of 5

Let me first say that this was our first time staying in Surfside and from now on, this is where we will stay when vacationing in the MB area. This condo was wonderful. When they say it is steps to the beach, it literally is 20 steps to the beach. The beach is not over crowded and you don't have to fight for a spot on the beach. It is close to everything and then some. The complex itself is well maintained and the pool was immaculate. As far as the unit goes, it is cozy and fully stocked with kitchenware, dishwasher, full size washer/dryer, vacuum cleaner, and they even had games and dvd's for the kids. Additionally, there are 3 TV's and a huge dining room table with 6 chairs for family dinners. The 2 main bedrooms had queen sized beds in them with trunks full of extra pillows and blankets and the smaller bedroom (where our kids slept) had a twin bed with a pull out twin trundle which was perfect. The storage closet located outside the unit was stocked with extra beach chairs and toys for the kids to play with at the beach. The deck provided breath taking views of the ocean and provided a perfect view of the pool so that we could keep an eye on the kids swimming. It also had a large glass top bar like table, 4 chairs, and even racks to hang up wet beach towels. We spent hours on the balcony. We also enjoyed the short walk down the beach to get ice cream at the pier. As far as the owner goes, she was wonderful and communicated flawlessly and quickly. If there was anything that was even remotely negative about the unit, I would say the carpet is a little worn (but I can't say I would replace it if it were my rental unit). Additionally, the triple sliding glass door was a bit hard to open and close. We would absolutely recommend this unit to friends/family and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and convenience

  • 4 of 5

Let me start by telling you how convenient the location of this condo is. A few steps off the beach and you can rinse off, cool off in the pool, and store your beach gear in a private, locking storage closet. Makes going to the beach easy. Especially if you have kids and all of their beach things. If I were just rating the condo on convenience and view it would be a solid 5 stars.

The condo is stocked with the essentials- more so than an average rental. This made preparing meals (when I had to) easy.

Now, in terms of aesthetics the condo would benefit from an update. The decor is dated, carpet is green and old. But, we chose the condo for the location and not the posh interior to be fair. Also worth noting that there is a present smell of cigarettes. Not overwhelming, and could be coming from a neighboring condo, but it is there.

We did not opt for the linen service and brought our own. Beds were acceptable but the comforters could use a washing. Overall, condo was pretty clean. 3 stars for creature comforts and aesthetics.

We had an issue with one of the toilets not working and leaking. Notified the owner and they were very responsive and sent someone to make the repair quickly.

Overall, we would probably stay again. We had a great week. This condo would be untouchable if it were brought into 2016!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that our guest enjoyed the beautiful views and convenience of our oceanfront condo. Our condo is a non-smoking unit and we do not allow smoking. Unfortunately, we cannot control guests that might smoke outside our unit. We employ one of the best and most responsive cleaning companies and they make every effort to keep our unit clean and presentable during our summer rental season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wadsworth, Ohio
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this property and location was wonderful. Would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Virginia
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Everything went well with this condo. There was plenty of room to move about, great furniture on the deck and comfortable beds. Owners were easy to work with and accommodated all needs. We would rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Summerville
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

It was so wonderful to get away and relax at the beach. We fell asleep to the sound of the surf and opened our eyes to the beautiful ocean view…without even getting out of bed! The condo has tons of space, is comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped. Everything a cook needs and I like to cook, even on vacation. We used the charcoal grill outside, as well as sampling some local restaurants just a short walk on the beach. When we felt like venturing out further we enjoyed some of the shows in Myrtle Beach, antiquing, checked out the shopping in Pawley’s Island and Myrtle Beach. Surfside is very close to both. The owners were very accommodating and I would definitely return to this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CLIFTON PARK, NY
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was most enjoyable, the condo was clean and well maintained . . The location was perfect , right on the ocean and the pool was crystal clear. It was a perfect place for our grandchildren to visit us. We would definitely recommend this condo and hope to return next year!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Late Summer 1
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Late Summer 2
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please mail your initial deposit as follows:
Pixie Wheat
VRBO #399317
4221 Buck Creek Court
N. Charleston, SC 29420
Once your deposit is received, your travel dates will be secured.
PLEASE NOTE: LINENS ARE NOT INCLUDED IN YOUR RENTAL. (Available upon request for a nominal fee.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties