Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront w/ Shared Pool, Gorgeous Views, Renovated w/ Beautiful Upgrades!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Oceanfront Condo, Sleeps 9

CONDO LOCATION:

817 South Ocean Boulevard

Surfside Beach, SC 29575

0.6 Miles South of Surfside Pier

CONDO LAYOUT:

3 Bedrooms - 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk Bed (Twin/Full Combo)

Additional Bedding - 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area

2 Bathrooms

CONDO DESCRIPTION:

Sea Star Realty's 'Surf Harbor 104' is a newly renovated three-bedroom, two-bathroom oceanfront condominium located on the first level for easy access. This 1100-sq unit has been professionally decorated and upgraded with luxurious granite countertops, new furnishings, ceramic tile, and flat screen TV’s in the living area and each bedroom. Enjoy your favorite meal around the gathering table that perfectly complements the unit and comfortably seats eight. Take in breathtaking ocean views from the living area, master bedroom, and furnished porches. Additional amenities include a wet bar and movie/game/puzzle library. Surf Harbor features parking for two vehicles, a gorgeous shared pool for you and your family to enjoy, and easy beach access.

Rates include all taxes, fees, departure maid service, and luxury linens. Sea Star Realty offers the most luxurious linens in the area. Including resort quality plush towels, hand towels, face cloths, bath mats and high thread-count sheets of superior quality for each bed in your vacation home (including sleeper sofas). In each bath you’ll find complimentary elegant soaps. Waiting for you in your kitchen are kitchen towels, along with some complimentary items, including gourmet coffee, dish soap, and a kitchen sponge. Best of all, the beds will be made prior to your arrival and towels pre-hung in the bathrooms!

More Details

Owner
Sea Star Realty
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

Why Sea Star Realty chose Surfside Beach

Myrtle Beach offers so many amusement activities and is located just a short drive from our home in SC. We chose this location to ensure we could properly manage our vacation home, but at the same time, be close enough to enjoy when our schedules permit a quick weekend getaway. We also enjoy having our mother come away from the cold weather up north to enjoy the waves and beach.

What makes this condo unique

The unit has so much right around the corner. There is the beach of course, a water park just a few blocks away, and a nice park with ball fields, ponds and picnic tables. The grocery store is just a few blocks around the corner and there are several restaurants within walking distance of the unit. From breakfast at Nibils to dinner at Bubbas, you don't have to go far if you don't want to.

Amenities

Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Twin/Full Combo
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa In Living Area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Let us supply all your beach needs! Sea Star Realty features rentals of Beach Chairs, Umbrellas, Bikes, Beach Carts, Boogie Boards, Cribs, Highchairs, Gas Grills, and much more. Free pick up and delivery to your rental property – same day service fees will apply. Sea Star Realty offers an exclusive Bell Hop Service! Your vacation should be all about rest and relaxation – let us do the heavy lifting for you. Sea Star Realty will meet you on site of the property you have reserved to unload your luggage into the home upon arrival and load your luggage for departure. For an additional fee of $50.00, you can have peace of mind knowing the minute you arrive you can begin making those amazing beach memories and let all your cares slip away into the sweet summer breeze.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront w/ Shared Pool, Gorgeous Views, Renovated w/ Beautiful Upgrades!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Amazing place, perfect location. A peach!

  • 5 of 5

Let me first say that this was our first time staying in Surfside and from now on, this is where we will stay when vacationing in the MB area. This condo was wonderful. When they say it is steps to the beach, it literally is 20 steps to the beach. The beach is not over crowded and you don't have to fight for a spot on the beach. It is close to everything and then some. The complex itself is well maintained and the pool was immaculate. As far as the unit goes, it is cozy and fully stocked with kitchenware, dishwasher, full size washer/dryer, vacuum cleaner, and they even had games and dvd's for the kids. Additionally, there are 3 TV's and a huge dining room table with 6 chairs for family dinners. The 2 main bedrooms had queen sized beds in them with trunks full of extra pillows and blankets and the smaller bedroom (where our kids slept) had a twin bed with a pull out twin trundle which was perfect. The storage closet located outside the unit was stocked with extra beach chairs and toys for the kids to play with at the beach. The deck provided breath taking views of the ocean and provided a perfect view of the pool so that we could keep an eye on the kids swimming. It also had a large glass top bar like table, 4 chairs, and even racks to hang up wet beach towels. We spent hours on the balcony. We also enjoyed the short walk down the beach to get ice cream at the pier. As far as the owner goes, she was wonderful and communicated flawlessly and quickly. If there was anything that was even remotely negative about the unit, I would say the carpet is a little worn (but I can't say I would replace it if it were my rental unit). Additionally, the triple sliding glass door was a bit hard to open and close. We would absolutely recommend this unit to friends/family and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and convenience

  • 4 of 5

Let me start by telling you how convenient the location of this condo is. A few steps off the beach and you can rinse off, cool off in the pool, and store your beach gear in a private, locking storage closet. Makes going to the beach easy. Especially if you have kids and all of their beach things. If I were just rating the condo on convenience and view it would be a solid 5 stars.

The condo is stocked with the essentials- more so than an average rental. This made preparing meals (when I had to) easy.

Now, in terms of aesthetics the condo would benefit from an update. The decor is dated, carpet is green and old. But, we chose the condo for the location and not the posh interior to be fair. Also worth noting that there is a present smell of cigarettes. Not overwhelming, and could be coming from a neighboring condo, but it is there.

We did not opt for the linen service and brought our own. Beds were acceptable but the comforters could use a washing. Overall, condo was pretty clean. 3 stars for creature comforts and aesthetics.

We had an issue with one of the toilets not working and leaking. Notified the owner and they were very responsive and sent someone to make the repair quickly.

Overall, we would probably stay again. We had a great week. This condo would be untouchable if it were brought into 2016!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that our guest enjoyed the beautiful views and convenience of our oceanfront condo. Our condo is a non-smoking unit and we do not allow smoking. Unfortunately, we cannot control guests that might smoke outside our unit. We employ one of the best and most responsive cleaning companies and they make every effort to keep our unit clean and presentable during our summer rental season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wadsworth, Ohio
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this property and location was wonderful. Would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Virginia
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Everything went well with this condo. There was plenty of room to move about, great furniture on the deck and comfortable beds. Owners were easy to work with and accommodated all needs. We would rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Summerville
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

It was so wonderful to get away and relax at the beach. We fell asleep to the sound of the surf and opened our eyes to the beautiful ocean view…without even getting out of bed! The condo has tons of space, is comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped. Everything a cook needs and I like to cook, even on vacation. We used the charcoal grill outside, as well as sampling some local restaurants just a short walk on the beach. When we felt like venturing out further we enjoyed some of the shows in Myrtle Beach, antiquing, checked out the shopping in Pawley’s Island and Myrtle Beach. Surfside is very close to both. The owners were very accommodating and I would definitely return to this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CLIFTON PARK, NY
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was most enjoyable, the condo was clean and well maintained . . The location was perfect , right on the ocean and the pool was crystal clear. It was a perfect place for our grandchildren to visit us. We would definitely recommend this condo and hope to return next year!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Surfside Beach is a nice, family oriented beach. The famous Surfside Beach Pier which offers fishing, live entertainment, food, ice cream, and much more. Excellent restaurants, unique shopping, beautiful golf courses, and excellent seafood located right here in Surfside Beach. Myrtle Beach is just a twenty minute drive for unlimited entertainment, shopping, and restaurant options.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates include all taxes, fees, departure maid service, and luxury linens. We require that the signed documents and deposit be received within five business days. We require ten percent of the rental rate to reserve the house, forty percent due one-hundred twenty-five days prior to arrival, and the remaining balance is due forty-five days prior to arrival. However, last minute reservations made forty-five days or less prior to arrival, will require full payment at time of reservation. Although every effort has been made for accuracy, Sea Star Realty is not responsible for errors in descriptions and rates; information is subject to correction or change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties