About the property
- House3200 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
UNLIKE THE RENTAL MANAGEMENT COMPANIES, ALL OF OUR PRICES INCLUDE THE 10% BEDTAX IN THE BELOW FIGURES. NO EXTRA SURPRISE FEES!
CLEAN UP FEE: $300
PET FEE: $150
Rental can be booked with a 50% deposit
WE PREFER SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS IN THE WARM SEASON, AND OPEN TO 4 NIGHT RENTALS OTHER TIMES. SEE RATE INFO BELOW. NO SIGNIFICANT DISCOUNT FOR LONG TERM RENTALS.
HERITAGE GOLF WEEK 2019 AVAILABLE - $15,000
This is a brand new private home built on one of the best lots in all of Sea Pines at the juncture of the 16th, 17th, and 18th holes of the famous Harbour Town golf course (this is the golf course where the men's PGA event is held each April, the first week after The Masters). Some real estate experts have commented that this is probably the best or nicest home in Harbor Town. The home consists of four bedrooms, each with a separate bathroom, and is designer decorated throughout with 18th and 19th Century European antiques (French, Italian, Swedish, and Dutch) from the owner's antique shop, Jacqueline Adams Antiques in Atlanta. Also many architectural antiques have been installed inside including all inside doors, and a very unusual set of support columns dated to a 17th Century portico of an important home on Montserrat Island and salvaged from the 2009 volcano eruption. All four bedrooms have king sized beds with antique architectural headboards and designer bed coverings. One of the four bedrooms is downstairs and the full bath also serves as a bathroom for the main floor and there is an additional powder room next to the kitchen. All interior floors are either antique barn floors or are European stone. The kitchen has one of the best views and is designed around an 18th Century Swedish clock cupboard and includes a spacious laundry room with lots of storage. The dining room has a large antique French dining table which comfortably seats 8-10 people and there is another table for 4 people nearby in the living room. There is also an attached two car garage in the front of the house with unusual rustic wooden details.
Outside there's close up views of the 16th green, 17th tee, and 17th green with Calibogue Sound and Daufuskie Island in the background, along with a large lagoon between the house and the 17th green. Also the sweeping view includes the 10th fairway, the 16th,17th and the 18th holes and this view wraps all the way around the house. The outdoor living area has been done with European stone (also used inside) and wraps all the way around two sides and the back of the house and includes a swimming pool with a cascading spa which can be operated separately. There's three antique tables and related chairs, and four lounge chairs on the patio, including a gas BBQ grill. There are two attractive antique fireplaces, one in the kitchen and one in the living room (these are decorative and not to be used). Most of the interior of the house has antique barn beams from a Quaker barn in Mount Vernon, Ohio, and the three upstairs bedrooms and master bath all have vaulted ceilings with barn beams or antique beadboard ceilings. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, with the sinks set in stone or tile in antique buffets or chests of drawers (the master bathroom has his and her sinks set in antique buffets). All of the bedrooms have designer towels and bedding (not 'hotel whites'). Many other architectural details have been built in, some of which can be seen in the photos. The outside landscaping includes an antique French wellhead and an English electrified gas light post, and a rare antique golf themed weather vane.
The house is well equipped with an indoor/outdoor stereo system and there are seven televisions (one in each of the four bedrooms, one large one in the great room, one in the kitchen, and one outside by the heated spa. We also have WIFI service and iPod hookup to the stereo system.
The iconic candy striped Harbour Town lighthouse is nearby just walking distance away, along with the Harbor Town golf club house. The house is ideally situated and exposed to the sunset in the late fall, winter, and early spring when the warmth is appreciated. In the rest of the year the sun sets behind a canopy of trees and buildings, providing helpful shade during these hot months. For beach enthusiasts, the spectacular new Sea Pines Beach Club is just a mile away with all of it's improved amenities including in & outdoor dinning, a new Tiki Bar overlooking the beach and a special 2nd floor Bar & Restaurant with fantastic ocean & beach views.
We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on bike rentals for our guests. Simply call them at 843-686-5833 and ask for the discount. They offer free delivery, locks and baskets as well.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 19, 2018
About James Adams
This home is owned by a family in the antique business in Atlanta who's antique shop (Jacqueline Adams Antiques) originated on Hilton Head Island in Harbor Town and has been significantly expanded since beginning in the late 70's and now includes the second generation of family members. The owners were very well versed on good real estate locations having previously owned three villas and one home in Sea Pines.
James Adams purchased this House in 2010
Why James Adams chose Harbour Town
The owners bought this house feeling it was on the best available lot in Sea Pines because of its size and unique location. The original house was torn down and rebuilt. Beautiful views and wonderful pool.
What makes this House unique
The premium quality of the new designer/antique furnished house and the excellent location and fantastic views.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Called the owner and told them pool need care (filthy ). They said pool person would be out , but he never showed up. Also 2 burners the the stove did not work, and the shower in the downstairs bedroom bath was unusable. The place is beautiful but antique couches not comfortable.Best thing about the place was location and a wonderful view. Would be 5 stars if corrections were made
I was very surprised to receive this review since I have always strived to give our renters a high level of attention and a quick response to resolve any issues.
I have also reached out directly to this renter to better understand the situation. However, they have yet to respond.
Our client checked in early on Wednesday 4/18 and the pool was cleaned that same day as it’s cleaned every Wednesday & Saturday. The renter called me Thursday and asked for an additional cleaning, which I arranged. I have been told the additional cleaning took place that same day. In addition, one of the renters asked questions and was shown how to operate the pool control panel. The weather during their stay, April 18-22, was inclement with a lot of high wind and tornado watches and could have been the cause of the excess debris in between pool cleanings.
The renter called me two days later and asked if I could replace the torn skimmer “net” that fits the pool skimmer pole, which I did within 30 minutes. However, mentioned nothing about the pool, the gas stove burners or the downstairs shower. The renter texted me saying she was putting the baby down for a nap and to please leave the replacement pool net at the front door. Again there was no mention of additional problems. If I had been notified of the problems, I would have taken care of them right away.
Immediately after this review was received, I had Three Sons Plumbing Services go to the house to check out the shower and gas burners. I was told on the phone and on the written invoice/report they found no problems with either the shower or the gas burners. All were operating correctly.
Our new home has only one antique sofa and is furnished fully with antiques from our store. All of the amenities are clearly listed on our rental listing including detailed pictures of the interior. We have never received a complaint about comfort and most of our guests have raved about the décor.
We like to keep in touch with our renters and respond promptly to problems that may arise. Most of our renters stay with us every year as repeat clients. In this case, we were not told about any problems and believe the problems were either nonexistent or operator error. We are sorry that our guest did not reach out to us with these specific requests. We aim to please and want the highest quality experience for all of our guests.
Absolutely stunning home -- outstanding location!
We've had the pleasure of renting this beautiful home for the past 3 years. The appointments are excellent, and the owner is on top of every detail. Very accommodating, friendly, and immediately attentive to any minor problem .... yet, completely unobtrusive. The pool service arrived to clean the pool during each of our visits, making the water fresh and inviting! Should you be considering a vacation stay here, I highly recommend it!
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
We have you down for next year!
Best, Jim Adams
Incredible and Exceeded our Expectations
First, the Owner James Adams and his family are truly awesome to work with. They want you to have a great experience so they go out of their way to assist you and accommodate whatever needs you have. First rate owner. We were in Hilton Head celebrating our 40th with our wonderful family. We chose this property because of the gorgeous views and number of bedrooms. The property is more than we could have expected. The pictures of the home are one thing but when you actually walk in you realize you have just walked into a classy, well appointed lovely home. It has everything you need for a vacation. The home has beautiful appointments but I was so impressed with the wood and classy marble/stone that was throughout the home. The outside area is incredible with a pool and tv. Watching TV from the pool as you observe golfers putting on 16 green and teeing off on 17 just doesn't get any better. By far this is our favorite rental property and look forward to going back.
Thanks so much for this excellent review, which I appreciate so much! We are a family that has redeveloped 3 unique properties in the Harbour Town Area ( all with super locations & finely decorated ). It is very rewarding to have our clients appreciate our efforts to make their vacation experience trully memorable !
Immaculately maintained, glorious view and all the creature comforts
Location, location, location! It doesn't get any better. This home is spectacularly furnished with French antiques and sumptuous linens. We recommend this property to anyone (children might not enjoy the formal atmosphere) and it is the perfect special event lodging. The pool and grounds are impeccable, the grill was spotless and walking distance to great restaurants. We will book this home again.
Thank very much for your kind compliments! To our future rentals, we consider our home very kid friendly, (many young children have stayed here) and there's been no accidents or damage since we started to rent this home 4 years ago...occasionally concerned renters will place an antiques plate or two in a drawer for safe keeping.
We chose Mizzenmast because it was pet friendly, however when we got there, I was almost intimidated with so many gorgeous things that might get damaged. No worries though, we just removed the breakables to a safe place so there were NO issues!
I have NEVER stayed in a place that had everything we dreamed of!
EVERY family member had a king size bed included in their spectacular rooms! All the girls felt like princes!!! All the recommendations were excellent as well!!! We would LOVE to come back next year!!:-)
Thank You so much!! Love it :)
Amazing! Will return!
We rented this gorgeous home for a week in July for our family vacation. There were 3 families with young children and we were all blown away! This home is magnificent in every way! It's decorated to the nines with antiques and gorgeous furnishings and amenities...... but at the same time is very practical, comfortable and "usable". Each family had their own bedroom and bathroom and place to "get away" when needed. Yet the group gathering areas were some of our favorites! We especially loved the outdoor patio with pool, hottub and tv. It truly is an extension of the house. We enjoyed unwinding there each evening and watching The World Cup! The location and views cannot be beat! We could easily bike/walk to Harbor Town, the bakery, the beach, etc. The owner was so kind and helpful to us. We had to contact him a few times during the week with questions and he was always very nice, patient, and so easy to deal with........ a true example of southern hospitality! We hope to return next year!!!
Harbour Town is very beautiful with many things to do. Sea Pines Beach Club is about 5 minutes away.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Taxes are included For Holidays, rates are as follows: Heritage Golf Week - Available for 2019 for $15,000 Thanksgiving/Christmas/New Years - $4,500 Mem Day/Lab Day/July 4th - $4,800 Clean Up Fee Per Visit - $300