Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Panama-Spectacular Views---Professionally Decorated--Beachfront, 2Bd/2Bth

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,135 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Note: Spring Break & Summer Rentals are weekly only from Saturday to Saturday. Feel free to contact me (owner), at 931-625-2269, with any questions.

You are sure to enjoy the ocean breeze as you relax from the large, 8th floor balcony, while watching the dolphins play in the sparkling waters. You may prefer to soak up the sun around the gorgeous pool area or stroll on the beatiful white sandy beach. When evening comes admire the amazing sunset, then enjoy one of the best meals of your life at the Saltwater Grill, just around the corner. A couple , short miles west, gets you to Pier Park, which offers a great mix of shopping and restaurants totalling over 1 million square feet. There are countless ways to spend your time. The choice is yours.

Grand Panama Resort is one of the newest and best, upscale resorts on the Gulf with over 650 ft of beach frontage and 35 acres of perfectly manicurred, tropically landscaped acres. There is 'Another Broken Egg' restaurant right on the property. Centrally located, we are very near all popular attractions and having a front and rear entrance allows quick access while preventing the traffic hassles in busy seasons. Take advantage of the 2 adult pools, 2 kiddie pools, 2 spas, 2 tiki bars with food service, and the large fitness room with state of the art equipment, all while resting assured that your vehicle remains safe in the security patrolled, covered garage.

Our condo is in Tower 1, directly on the beach, on the 8th floor, unit 802. We recently finished a complete, upscale renovation consisting of new tile floors, paint, stainless steel appliances, all new furniture, TV's, bedding, paintings, decor, and cooking utensils. This is not an average unit with the commonly used 'Furniture Package', but was professionally decorated with attention to detail, using quality furniture.

Living area offers ocean view and provides ample seating with a couch, ottoman, and 2 chairs. A 42" wall hung, flatscreen tv with deluxe cable and dvd player are present, and free dvd rentals are available from the lobby. The unit is equipped with free WIFI.

Master bedroom also has access to the balcony, features a king bed with a relaxing memory foam mattress, wall hung flatscreen, and dvd player. Adjoining bath has 2 sinks with granite tops, an oversized soaking tub, tiled shower with built in seat, closet with full view mirror, and seperate toilet area.

Guest bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, flatscreen tv, and adjoining full bath.

A hallway alcove provides more sleeping capabilities with a unique built in single bed. The couch also converts into a double bed.

The gorgeous kitchen, along with an ocean view, boasts granite countertops on clean, white cabinets with lighting underneath, and a glass block backsplash. Upgraded stainless appliances include a side by side refrigerator with water and ice in the door, range, microwave, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. You'll find all necessary items to prepare meals: coffee maker, blender, hand mixer, 4 slice toaster, knife set, dinnerware, etc.

A stacked washer and dryer is located in the double hall closet, along with an iron and ironing board, for your convenience. Towels and linens are provided. Just bring your beach towels and you are set.

The large balcony offers absolutely gorgeous views and is the perfect height to eliminate ground noise, but still low enough to view the pool area while remaining seated.

Pier Park hosts many live concerts and events which are usually free and the Grand Theater offers 16 movie choices. Just a few of the restaurants at Pier Park are Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, Tootsies Orchid Lounge, Wild Wing Cafe, The Back Porch, The Seafood and Oyster House, Longhorn Steaks, Five Guys, and several more. Stores include J C Penny, Dillard's, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, plus hundreds of specialty stores.

This unit is also next to Walgreens, Wallmart, Publix, and Dollar Tree for your convenience, and Gulfworld, Ripleys, The County Pier, and many other attractions and restaurants.

Thanks for viewing our 'Home Away From Home'. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the time you spend here as much as we do. BE SURE TO CLICK ON THE VIDEO LINK near the top of the listing to get a close up look at the unit. Also click on 'ALL MY LISTINGS' below, to view our other unit at Ocean Villa Resort.

WE RENT TO RESPONSIBLE ADULTS AGE 25 OR OLDER AND FAMILIES. IF YOU WANT TO PARTY, PLAY LOUD MUSIC, ETC. KEEP LOOKING !! THIS UNIT HAS A NO SMOKING, NO PETS POLICY. CALL US PERSONALLY AT 931-625-2269 FOR QUICKEST RESPONSE.

Keywords: Grand Panama Resort, Condo, Panama City Beach, Gulf, Ocean Front, Luxury, Pier Park

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and I are in our late 50's, have one child, and 2 grandchildren, and are semi retired. We were fortunate enough to work for 25 years in our own business selling electrical and plumbing supplies to contractors in our area. However it required us to stay close to home and left little room for vacations. Fortunately, after selling the business a few years ago, that has changed, and we now very much enjoy the time we spend in Panama City Beach.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Florida North West

We have been visiting Panama City Beach off and on for many years and always found it to be one of our favorite places to relax. The city is large enough to accomodate any needs you might have, while still, especially in certain months, be very relaxed and friendly without the crowds that are present in some of the cities farther south. After seriously looking over all the complexes offered in Panama City Beach, we selected Grand Panama mostly because of the overall operation of the resort. We found the grounds, though being 35 acres and much, much larger than any of the other places, were kept cleaner than any we viewed, which was important to us. We wanted our investment to continue to look nice in years to come.

What makes this condo unique

We love that our unit is on the beach where we can take a morning walk. The location could not be more convenient with department stores, restaurants and the like being less than a mile away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great and relaxing time. Your condo is so beautiful. We enjoyed it.
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1135 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) Master has king bed in Tommy Bahama look with relaxing memory foam mattress, Queen size Beds (1) Guest bedroom has queen bed in Tommy Bahama look with relaxing foam mattress, Twin or Single Beds (1) Unique built in bed in hallway alcove with memory foam mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Couch converts to double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large fitness room with state of the art equipment, 2 tiki bars with food service

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Panama-Spectacular Views---Professionally Decorated--Beachfront, 2Bd/2Bth
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 42 reviews
5

Condo was beautiful, loved the pool area We had an awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

Awesome 4days next time we want to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to serving you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed our first stay at Grand Panama Resort and will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was extremely nice and clean! Probably the nicest we have stayed at in PCB and we've stayed in several nice units! We definitely plan to stay here again and will highly recommend this condo to everyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kyle, Thank you so much for the kind review. It is rewarding to have guests enjoy their stay and recognize the effort we put into making sure our unit is clean and well maintained. I look forward to hearing from you again. Thanks Lance
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great unit, horrible parking and elevators

  • 3 of 5

Our unit was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, clean with great views.

But... The Grand Panama had the worst parking of any property we have ever stayed in at Panama City Beach. All parking on beachside was reserved for VIP units. Only 3 handicapped spaces for the entire beachside tower. The only other handicapped spaces were almost a block away in an extra lot. Besides that problem, there was never any regular parking spaces in the parking garage. We had family in 3 units and no one could find a space. We usually had to park in a field way behind the garage. Absolutely horrible.

Next problem was the elevators for the beach tower. Only 3 small elevators for 23 floors? Every person we spoke to complained of the long waits for an elevator. And you could forget about finding a luggage cart for checking in or out.

Beautiful condo unit, beautiful condo pool area, but poorly run and poorly designed. Our group would never stay at Grand Panama again....sorry.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of our unit. I am sorry you were displeased with other parts of Grand Panama. My family and I own units in other complexes in Panama City Beach and I can assure you they all experience the problems you mentioned at the time of year you stayed. The week before and the week of July 4 is the busiest time of year. I certainly understand some of the aggravation you went through and am sorry for it, but to be fair, Grand Panama actually has more elevators per unit and more parking per unit than several of the other complexes. Again, sorry for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Starr, SC
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo! Vacation was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynn, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and very nice condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo several times. We always choose to come back here out of all of the available condos because we have such good experiences, trust that the condo is going to be well maintained, updated, and very clean. The owners are very good folks who will do anything to help you have a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, You are always so kind and the absolute perfect guest. Really appreciate you and very glad you enjoyed your trip. Thanks Lance
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grear condo! Will be back for sure

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Grounds and pool were perfect also

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Mr Shaffer. I very much appreciate your business
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $300

PLEASE CALL 931-625-2269 FOR QUICKEST RESPONSE
SPRING BREAK, EARLY SUMMER, & PEAK SUMMER ARE WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY, FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY
NOTE: CERTAIN HOLIDAYS SUBJECT TO HIGHER RATES
DAMAGE DEPOSIT IS REFUNDABLE & IS RETURNED WITHIN 7 DAYS OF DEPARTURE, AFTER INSPECTION
PARKING PASS & WRISTBANDS ARE PICKED UP IN THE OFFICE AT A $20.00 CHARGE
MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.