Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Madeline Island Cottage. Close to Town

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Nestled in the woods this cottage is within walking distance to Town, restaurants,Joni's beach, the marina, golf course and Grants Point.

The Cottage features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room with fireplace, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, a screen porch and deck. It accomodates 6 people.

Free wireless internet

Cancellation Policy: 30 days prior to arrival full refund less $100.00 processing fee. 30 days or less no refund however deposit can be applied to a future booking.

Keywords: Cottage, Cabin, Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

La Pointe Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Madeline Island Cottage. Close to Town
average rating of 4.647059 based on 34 reviews
St. Paul, MN
5

Amazing stay at Madeline island cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful long couples weekend at the Madeline island cottage! We all had such a nice stay. Enjoyed the porch and watching for deer passing through the woods. The location was perfect with the ability walk into town to enjoy the shops and restaurants. Also within walking distance to kayak / paddle board rental at the beach. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying on the island!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Madeline Island "Porcini" cottage

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet, private and beautiful setting. Well furnished for relaxing, reading and cooking.

Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, golf, etc. but far enough away from the noise and crowd.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this location. It was a five minute walk to town. The cottage is very cute. Our family of five had plenty of space and we enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen for all meals and the washer and dryer as well. The back porch was great at night to enjoy the cool air while escaping the mosquitoes. Thank you to Larry and Annie for the wine too:)

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cottage, perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was perfect for our family of 4. It was a charming cottage with lovely original paintings and comfortable furniture. We found it to be more spacious and updated than it looked in the pictures. As others have said, the screen porch was lovely. There were many separate areas for privacy and downtime. We would be happy to stay again. If we do, we will probably bring our memory foam mattress topper with us, because the king sized bed was very firm. We stay in rental houses 1-2 times per year for family vacations. Larry got everything right: charcoal/lighter fluid, plenty of dishware, high quality paper towels and toilet paper (it matters!), dish soap, hand soap, laundry soap, and a bottle of wine and personal note to greet us when we arrived. I would recommend this cottage with out hesitation. No, it is not a luxury condo, nor did we want it to be. It has a ton of character and charm, in the middle of nature, but very close to town.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sonja, Thanks for the review I appreciate it. Also thank you for leaving it so clean and the way you did the silverware drawer, it is much better than the way we had it. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good size house with a lovely screened porch!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this house on Madeline Island. It was furnished well and walking distance to many restaurants. The kitchen was well stocked. We appreciated ample movies, books, and games for all. The supplied charcoal and laundry supplies came in handy. The screened in porch was a great place to hang out to enjoy the outdoors, but also stay away from the bugs! The only suggestions we would make would be to add a fire pit. Also, the place could use a good deep cleaning. Lots of spider webs hanging and the heat registers were very rusty and gross looking.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

cute little cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

We really appreciated all the extras provided!~like a full size piece of soap for our showers, napkins, wine, charcoal & so much more!

Loved the screened porch!

Lots of noisy neighbors unfortunately in the next rental!

But we still enjoyed it!

Dale & Sandy

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dale & Sandy, Thanks for the review. Sorry about the neighbors, sometimes they there are so many people it turns into a party house. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Please note that we do not provide beach towels

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties