Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Come relax at this newly renovated 2 bedroom lower unit beach house! Located between 48th and 49th street, this home is just one house from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. It features a spacious outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ, new floors, furniture and appliances.

The living room has 2 sofas, coffee table, new tile floors and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats six. The kitchen has stainless steel fridge and dishwasher, built-in microwave, and new granite countertops. The outdoor patio has a table that seats six and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed and a dresser. The second bedroom has 2 single twin beds. There is one full bathroom with a double mirrored vanity and shower-tub. The couch in the living room pulls out to be a queen sofa bed.

There is a shared laundry room and 1 parking spot in the garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

West Newport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
2

Great location but very poor management of the property

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location but the property was dirty, had ants everywhere getting into our food, and fruit flies that wouldn't go away. Hated that they didn't have any mats or area rugs for our feet anywhere in the house! I called the company right away to request some mats at least for kitchen and bathroom and to also come look at the cleanliness. They said they would have someone out but in the 5 days we were there nobody came. We ended up using our towels to wipe our feet off after the beach to come in the house and by our beds so sand wouldn't get into our beds before we went to sleep. It was pretty unpleasant. Also there were several lights out in various rooms of the house. I contacted the General Manager after our stay who apologized and is giving back our cleaning fee which is nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Regarding the cleaning, substandard cleaning is not acceptable, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Your comments have been documented and forwarded to our management for review with our cleaning service. Additionally, we are researching why a staff member did not immediately respond to correct issues that you had brought to our attention. Our guests are our priority and we sincerely apologize that you did not receive the responsiveness that you should have. We certainly hope that you will visit Newport Beach again and allow us to provide the relaxing and enjoyable experience that each of our guests deserves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Jordan, UT
3

A+ Location but deceived by pictures

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this rental house is great. However, the pictures aren't accurate. We called and talked to someone at Burr White about all these things and although they seemed to be "shocked", they never got back to us. Here are the major things: Only one couch in the living area (picture shows two and there was not enough seating for our family of five) No dressers in the bedrooms - no where to put clothes. No hangers to hang anything up (we purchased and left for the next guests) No broom (we purchased an left for the next guest) Fan in master bedroom was missing a blade so it was off balance and wouldn't stay in one place. We purchased a fan, but took it with us Dryer didn't work and just took our money Lamps and other fixtures were missing light bulbs Three of the six chairs for the outdoor table were completely ripped and so family couldn't sit out there Had the pictures been accurate, I wouldn't haven't rented this unit. No dressers and not enough seating for my family to all be together at the end of the day is a big deal.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wanted to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken steps to address the concerns you raised. The house has been renovated and our maintenance staff has done a full sweep of the home. Additionally, we have addeded internal procedures to prevent any guests from failing to receive a call back to address their concerns. We will be adding updated photographs of the property shortly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced and wanted you to be aware that we have acted on your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Riverside, CA
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall experience was good. When we arrived the house looked nice and spacious. The layout gave us room to invite people over for a BBQ. Some of the negatives were that the dryer kept malfunctioning. It was very inconvenient because I have small children and do not want to visit a laundry place on my vacation. Also the landlord would occasionally stay upstairs and they were very noisy. Due to those factors I am probably going to try to find another house around the same location next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We wanted to let you know that the property has been upgraded since your last visit, including new laundry facilities!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
4

Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I wish the owner would put some TLC into the house. It needs ceiling fans in the bedrooms, it needs a better outside door screen, it needs updated furniture. Not a lot of costs, but matters when you are spending two weeks there. We took the upstairs and downstairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share this information with the owners. If you decide to vacation with us again, we will be happy to find you a property that better suites you and your family. Best Regards, The Staff at Burr White
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Review of 4804 Seashore

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental was excellent. Updates in kitchen and bathrooms greatly appreciated. Great location. Good space in living areas.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Hills, AZ
3

Labor Day Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First off I want to thank the management team at Burr White Realty for being so responsive to our needs. Ca. was extremely hot the day we arrived, and the house was like an oven. They immediately brought over fans to assist in cooing it off. The house is a great location, close to beach and lots of room inside and out for entertaining and relaxing.NOTE- Bring earplugs if you want to get any sleep as you can hear every move the renters above make!! On the surface this rental looks very nice. Once in it you realize that the bare minimum was done to make it a rental. No soundproofing(insulation), No ventalation, shower/bathtub old, fan in bathroom dirty and loud. Water heater thumping. If those things were upgraded I would definitely stay here again-but until then I would find a different place to rent!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments. The weather was pretty mild in California most of the summer. We are sorry the house was hot when you arrived!! We are glad that the fans cooled it off sufficiently. This home owner has been working on this home upgrading it. We will share your comments with them and work with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Again we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties