Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sail la Vie! Walk to the beach 1BR/1BA, great reviews, many return.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Welcome to Sail La Vie! Updated 1BR/1BA in a great location! Stroll to the beach. Gulf of Mexico view and salt water pond view. Private WIFI, full kitchen, balcony, 2 TVs, DVD player, 2nd floor unit. Community pool, clubhouse, fitness center, spa, sauna and club house. The perfect place to relax and enjoy life!

Now enjoy visiting Schlitterbahn waterpark!

Also be sure to check out my other properties: Toes in the Water VRBO 418530 and Toes in the Sand VRBO 418734

Keywords: Condo, Beach, Pool, Walk to beach, Updated, Gulf View, Pond, Gym, WIFI, Sail la Vie

More Details

Owner
Cathy Bethay
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Cathy Bethay

We fell in love with this area while living in San Antonio. Recently work has taken us to Atlanta, but this is still "our beach." Our 3 children love the beach, fishing, and exploring. My husband and I enjoy escaping to the island with our family and creating fun memories with our children.

Cathy Bethay purchased this condo in 2011

Why Cathy Bethay chose Corpus Christi

This condo is located in a very quiet section of the Beach Club and overlooks the saltwater pond. The balcony has warm morning sun and a glimpse of the gulf. Our children have lots of fun at the pond and we can keep our eyes on them from the condo or from the picnic area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"I think your condo is the best in the complex because of

Privacy, it views open space and the pond, and the birds

joining one for breakfast on the deck."
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Access
Nearest Point of Interest
Salt Water Pond
Car: recommended

Bob Hall Pier is about 1 mile from condo and the Padre Island National Seashore is 12 miles

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sail la Vie! Walk to the beach 1BR/1BA, great reviews, many return.
average rating of 4.860465 based on 87 reviews
5

Condo was great!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great - really nice complex! Pretty decor and good location to the beach. We had 5 in our party, which was a little tight space wise, but we made it work. Cathy, the owner, was super nice and great to work with. Recommend Sail la Vie and Cathy's Condo to everyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patsy, thank you so much for your kind review. Great feedback. Yes, space is a bit tight for 5 people, especially 5 adults. I always reach out to my potential guests when they state their party size is 5 adults. I want them to be aware that the space can be tight and that the bathroom is only accessible through the bedroom. Families of 5 with children find it not as challenging. :) Our family of 5 finds that our condo provides much more space than a single hotel room would. I want to give people the option for 5 guests so that they can keep families together in one place and minimize their travel expense.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great for two people

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay. Condo was clean and very quiet. It is small, so great for two people. We stayed in October. Not sure how quiet the place is during summer, but I was impressed. Nice balcony to drink a morning cup of coffee.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The summers are much busier, but overall, guests state it is quieter than expected!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and beautiful place to relax in and enjoy

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. When we walked in, the place was very clean, fresh and bright. It is well and tastefully decorated in beach theme, which we loved. It is walking distance to the beach and overlooks a pond. Cathy is very nice and communicative, she called me when I did my booking and communicated some information on the property as well as the surrounding area. During our stay I messaged her about balcony door and she called me immediately.

She was also very prompt in refunding the deposit.

Will definitely return here again on our next visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. You were a lovely guest to host and we look forward to your return. The patio door is getting replaced this coming Monday. Amen! It has been a long awaited 8 week special order.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo near the beach

  • 4 of 5

Much better than staying in a motel, prompt refund on damage deposit

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love Beach Club 8-D

  • 5 of 5

We love Beach Club. Cant wait to retire and live there full-time :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, We’re so glad you had such a ball! I loved your fishing pictures. Here’s to your retirement!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Location + An Awesome Owner!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, Cathy's place was great. We had everything we needed for a great stay. There were 5 of us and we had a great time. Note: We run into some issues with missing sheets for the sofa and later the dryer not working, but in every instance, Cathy took care of the issues with great communication and prompt action! Cathy made a world of difference and a great impression on all of us. Would we recommend this place or rent it again? Yes! Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jose! My guests are the eyes to my home when things go missing or are not working as they should. I really appreciate that Jose reached out to me right away so that we could get things addressed as soon as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
3 day minimum stay for Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.