Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique 1, 2, 4 or 6 bedroom private home w/POOL just steps from the beach

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-19)

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE RENTAL HOME that sits directly across the street from one of the world's most gorgeous beaches. You can walk to the beach in less than one minute utilizing either of the 2 boardwalk access points 79 or 80 across the street. You will be right on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach on Front Beach Road and the landscaping will make you feel like you’re on a tropical island. This unique home features the main house which has 2 two-bedroom apartments that can either connect together by a spiral stairway in the first entrance or be closed off from each other. There are also two very nice efficiency apartments. The top efficiency connects to the main house by a balcony and the second efficiency is below the top one and opens up into the pool area. These apartments can be rented seperatly during off seasons or combined to make 1 great 6 bedroom 5 bath home. It's like having your own little family resort.The nicely furnished main house has the two 2 bedroom apartments. The upstairs apartment has two bedrooms / two baths. The bedrooms both have king sized beds and walk in closets. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room and six can sleep comfortably. The full kitchen seats six and includes a dishwasher and opens up into the living room. The balcony runs the length along both the living room and master bedroom, both of which have partial ocean views. The main house also features a connecting spiral stairway that is in the first entrance and leads to an additional lovely 2 bedroom / 1 bath apartments first entrance downstairs. The downstairs apartment features a full kitchen with dishwasher as well that opens up into the living room. The bedrooms have a queen bed in one and a twin over double bunk in the other. This apartment also has an additional sun room that is in the front of the home and includes a sleeper sofa. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room so 9 can sleep comfortably. Partial ocean views can also be seen from the connecting top balcony that leads to the upstairs efficiency apartment from the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment. The efficiency apartments each feature a queen sized bed, a full-sized kitchen with dishwasher and a full-sized bath. The second efficiency apartment below the top one opens out onto the pool deck and the bed in that apartment is a Murphy Bed that can be left open or closed into the wall. A stackable washer and dryer are on ground floor by the pool and there is also an outside shower in back of the home where there is additional parking as well. Enjoy a cookout by the private tropical pool after a hard day at the beach. Enjoy this quiet side of Panama City Beach or drive 4 miles to Pier Park and enjoy the many attractions that Panama City Beach has to offer. This unique home is perfect for large family getaways while affording single family vacationers complete privacy.

Keywords: affordable, beach, family, reunion, laguna, dog friendly, west end, quiet, pool, front beach, blue house, kid friendly, tropical, sunset, ocean, gulf

More Details

Owner
Kate
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Why Kate chose Laguna Beach

We had visited our Dad in Panama City Beach for the Thanksgiving Holiday. As we were sitting on the beach, it dawned on us that we were in one of the most beautiful places on earth. We are definate beach-people and most of our past vacations, have been spent in tropical destinations. There is nowhere that we have found that has sand that squeaks beneath our feet, perfect water, and a fun town like Panama City Beach. It took all but an instant for us to realize that this is where we wanted to retire.

What makes this house unique

Our beach house is very unique because it sits right on Front Beach Road, on the quiet West End, and includes a tropical swimming pool. It is also unique because it has differing units that combine to make up one amazing home. An example being an interior connecting stairway that affords families the ability to have a fantastic vacation together, while still affording them a healthy amount of privacy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a professional woman staying in the downstairs studio full time. While the majority of my guests liked her very much, I did have two guests that felt uncomfortable with that arrangement. She has since found a different place to live and is no longer on the premises. We also will be updating our televisions in August of 2012 when there is an opening in order to cause the least amount of disruption to our guests.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Laguna Beach Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd upstairs 2 bedroom bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , downstairs 2 bedroom bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs effiency bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs efficiency bathroom
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed, walk in closet, balcony, on suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king bed, walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double bunk
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , queen sized bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Queen sized murphy bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (1) Twin over double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside shower, 4 kitchens, indoor storage area, fenced -in yard, iron & board, TVs in every room, alarm clocks, ceiling fans, hair dryers, 2 boardwalk access points to beach right across the street, coffee maker, toaster, blender, interior connecting spiral stairway, walk-in closets, tropical landscaping, LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Unique 1, 2, 4 or 6 bedroom private home w/POOL just steps from the beach
average rating of 4.422222 based on 46 reviews
5

Convient, beautiful, and so spacious.

  • 5 of 5

I went down with 17 of my friends and it was so much fun! Highly recommend this house it was beautiful and I loved how we justness had to walk across the street to get to the beach. Also I love the seperate little house it was perfect for the couples that went. My only complaint would be the washer it kept filling up with water and soaking out clothes so they had to air dry. However this house was amazing and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenna thanks so much for the nice review. I don't know all 17 names but it was a joy having you and Brian and thank you for leaving things so nice when you left. I can't think of a better place to spend Spring Break and it's always a joy to hear that you had a great time. I apologize for the washer. We were supposed to get parts within 2 days but apparently there was more wrong with the washer then the parts. Since it was less than 3 years old Lowe's was kind enough to go ahead and replace the whole thing so we now have a brand new washer and dryer :-). Please come again. My cleaners love easy days lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not Exactly What Expected

  • 3 of 5

Property was very well kept and landscaping was nice. When we arrived the pool was green and dirty and the codes would not work on the doors. Owner gave us new codes when called and I requested pool service for that night and it was scheduled for Sunday. Pool man came Sunday and treated pool and said it would be ready by 2:30 that day. He said Monday was his regular day and he would stop back by on Monday and check the water and finish vacuuming the debris he could not see on the bottom. He did not show back up until Tuesday and only checked the water and did not finish cleaning the debris out. I tried to get them back out but we had debris on the bottom and floating on top the rest of the week. Owner did give us credit but it really was not enough. Beds were comfortable and units were clean. Be aware that these were separate units. One house has a two bedroom unit both upstairs and downstairs and the other house has a one bedroom efficiency upstairs and downstairs all with full kitchens. The downstairs two bedroom is the least updated with a very small shower and round front, low toilet. All other units were modernized and comfortable. Landscaping and driveway were very nice and updated. The home is across the street from the beach but there is absolutely no view of the beach because of the Christian retreat directly across the street. Beach access is a little more difficult than I expected. You have to walk across the street and down about 100' and over the access and down two sets of steps. A long way when you have a canopy, chairs, coolers and other items. The home was freshly painted and decorated nice, some of the blinds were very difficult to operate and exterior lighting was in need of repair Plenty of linens and towels. My suggestion is to go in the "on-season" when the pool is serviced twice a week and keep in mind the separation of the units if it is a family vacation. Also look at Google Maps which I did but not until a few days before the vacation. My fault for not looking. I feel the owner did not believe the condition of the pool. When I finally discovered how to send pictures four days after the vacation, I was accused of being rude, overbearing and exaggerating. All in all it was very nice except for the issues with the pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for confirming my exact description of the house. It is two separate buildings that are attached by decks and the courtyard etc. When this guest arrived the pool was green due to the emergence of berries dropping from the palm trees which changes the ph. For some reason they were unable to use the codes that were given to them. They called me up yelling about this and were extremely rude right off the bat. His wife also called an hour later yelling that they couldn't get on the internet and that I should send someone imeadiatly. This guest is also not saying that they called after 9 PM and the pool man was there by 8 in the morning the next day. He thoroughly cleaned and shocked the pool. The guest wanted him back the next day but he came back the day after since he had just been there and reported that the pool was in excellent condition. The guest wanted pool service every day of his stay. He sent emails at 11 at night telling me that he "expected the pool man to be there in the morning."I sent my property manager out there and she reported that the pool looked beautiful. We do not provide daily pool service. Our pool man comes twice a week during "berry season." which is between May and September. Any guest complaining about the distance of this house to the beach has a definite issue. When you walk out of the driveway you walk one house over and across the street. There you will see a boardwalk that takes you over a small area of dunes and onto the beach. It is one of the easiest access points onto the beach in all of Panama City Beach. Many places have no boardwalk and long treks through little sandy paths through the dunes. Much harder than a boardwalk. Since he brought it up I will respond that my reviews will reveal that I am always ready willing and able for my guests and so my calling this guest rude, you can believe, is an understatement. When I told him he was being rude he agreed he was being rude and went right on being rude. He got more back that he deserved for the pool being green when he arrived. He got $100.00 and the pool was clear in 3 hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Had 11 adults, 5 couples and 1 single. Plenty of room for everyone to have there on space and mingle together in common areas!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house came exactly as advertised and Kate was available when we had questions. Everyone was very comfortable and we had a great week!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bryan, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal for large groups AND provides private spaces for down time

  • 5 of 5

Great property, clean with comfortable beds and lots of bathrooms. We were 10 adults total and everyone had a bedroom. From past experiences, having kids or teenagers sleeping on sofa beds makes for others having to creep around at night or early morning. Something to keep in mind for future renters if they are thinking of approaching the stated occupancy of 18.

That out of the way, all of us enjoyed the property, very close to beach, good parking and pool in a quiet neighborhood but close to anything you could want. If we were in Panama City with a large group I would definitely rent the Blue House again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the blue house!!

  • 5 of 5

4 families down for beach wedding. We had plenty of room for final wedding prep and family fun time, then separate units for quiet time. Location is perfect! Only drawback, no beach time because the kids wanted to stay in the pool all day and night...House is awesome and Kate is wonderful to work with! Would love to be there again!

Thank you, Kate!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie, We would love to have you again any time. I'm so glad that everything was great for you. I really love our courtyard/pool area as well but oh man you couldn't keep me away from that beach lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Airboating, Imax, Gulfworld, Helicopter tours, Ebro Raceway, Dolphin Tours, Swim with Dolphins, Saint Andrews State Park, Racing Boats, Shell Island Tours, Ripleys Believe-it-or-Not, Wonderworks, Glass Bottom Boats, Sea Screamer, Festivals, Concerts, Pier Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$409
$2,600
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2017 - Feb 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,200
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$456
$2,900
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$409
$2,600
 
 
Summer
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
$519
 
 
4th of july
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$519
$3,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.5%

300.00 + "service fee" to hold reservation. 50% of remaining fee due 60 days prior to check in and 50% + damage deposit due 30 days prior to check in. VRBO/Home away is not equipped to break up payments into multiple smaller payments automatically. Please call owner if you would like this option. Weekly rates are Sat. to Sat. Additional days are priced at daily rate. Broken weeks are subject to daily rate prices

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable