Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique Resort style home, Steps to the beach. Dogs welcome!

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-19) can be seperated off season

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE RENTAL HOME that sits directly across the street from one of the world's most gorgeous beaches. You can walk to the beach in less than one minute utilizing either of the 2 boardwalk access points 79 or 80 across the street. You will be right on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach on Front Beach Road and the landscaping will make you feel like you’re on a tropical island. This unique home features the main house which has 2 two-bedroom apartments that can either connect together by a spiral stairway in the first entrance or be closed off from each other. There are also two very nice efficiency apartments. The top efficiency connects to the main house by a balcony and the second efficiency is below the top one and opens up into the pool area. These apartments can be rented seperatly during off seasons or combined to make 1 great 6 bedroom 5 bath home. It's like having your own little family resort.The nicely furnished main house has the two 2 bedroom apartments. The upstairs apartment has two bedrooms / two baths. The bedrooms both have king sized beds and walk in closets. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room and six can sleep comfortably. The full kitchen seats six and includes a dishwasher and opens up into the living room. The balcony runs the length along both the living room and master bedroom, both of which have partial ocean views. The main house also features a connecting spiral stairway that is in the first entrance and leads to an additional lovely 2 bedroom / 1 bath apartments first entrance downstairs. The downstairs apartment features a full kitchen with dishwasher as well that opens up into the living room. The bedrooms have a queen bed in one and a double and single bed in the other. This apartment also has an additional sun room that is in the front of the home and includes a queen sleeper sofa. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room so 9 can sleep comfortably. Partial ocean views can also be seen from the connecting top balcony that leads to the upstairs efficiency apartment from the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment. The efficiency apartments each feature a queen sized bed, a full-sized kitchen with dishwasher and a full-sized bath. The second efficiency apartment below the top one opens out onto the pool deck and the bed in that apartment is a queen-sized Murphy Bed that can be left open or closed into the wall. A stackable washer and dryer are on ground floor by the pool and there is also an outside shower in back of the home where there is additional parking as well. Enjoy a cookout by the private tropical pool after a hard day at the beach. Enjoy this quiet side of Panama City Beach or drive 4 miles to Pier Park and enjoy the many attractions that Panama City Beach has to offer. This unique home is perfect for large family getaways while affording single family vacationers complete privacy.

Keywords: affordable, beach, family, reunion, laguna, dog friendly, west end, quiet, pool, front beach, blue house, kid friendly, tropical, sunset, ocean, gulf

More Details

Owner
Kate
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Why Kate chose Laguna Beach

We had visited our Dad in Panama City Beach for the Thanksgiving Holiday. As we were sitting on the beach, it dawned on us that we were in one of the most beautiful places on earth. We are definate beach-people and most of our past vacations, have been spent in tropical destinations. There is nowhere that we have found that has sand that squeaks beneath our feet, perfect water, and a fun town like Panama City Beach. It took all but an instant for us to realize that this is where we wanted to retire.

What makes this house unique

Our beach house is very unique because it sits right on Front Beach Road, on the quiet West End, and includes a tropical swimming pool. It is also unique because it has differing units that combine to make up one amazing home. An example being an interior connecting stairway that affords families the ability to have a fantastic vacation together, while still affording them a healthy amount of privacy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Owner was down to oversee updates. New flooring in main house. New dishwasher in upstairs two bedroom. New paint in four bedrooms. New paint in all 5 bathrooms. New handrail on spiral stairway. 2 new pull out couches. Lower outdoor lights no longer motion lights but just on and off. Additional table in sunroom so eating space for 12. New toilet, lighting and vanity in bathroom. New pool pump. Small fixes throughout. Updated pictures coming soon.
Apr 2018
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Laguna Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd upstairs 2 bedroom bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , downstairs 2 bedroom bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs effiency bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs efficiency bathroom
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed, walk in closet, balcony, on suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king bed, walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double bunk
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , queen sized bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Queen sized murphy bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (1) Twin over double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside shower, 4 kitchens, indoor storage area, fenced -in yard, iron & board, TVs in every room, alarm clocks, ceiling fans, hair dryers, 2 boardwalk access points to beach right across the street, coffee maker, toaster, blender, interior connecting spiral stairway, walk-in closets, tropical landscaping, LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Unique Resort style home, Steps to the beach. Dogs welcome!
average rating of 4.476923 based on 67 reviews
5

Nothing short of beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This place is wonderful! Me and 17 of my friends came down for spring break and were so impressed. There is room for lots of people and the pool area is amazing. It is just a very short walk from the beach and it is breathtaking! No seaweed, clear waters, barely any people. We had a perfect week! Such a fun city and so beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hayley it was great to have you and I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tropical Retreat with Plenty of room for a large Group!

  • 4 of 5

Location is Great at the West end of the Strip. Far enough to get quiet time and close enough for a short drive to Hot Spots.

Short walk with Easy access to the Beach.

Private Pool side gathering Area enclosed with Fence and Tropical Plants.

Christian Retreat across the street did not interfere with our plans.

Secure coded doors take the worry out of losing a Key.

Rain can cause a Large Damper on your visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Carlisle
5

Amazing beach rental!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to the Bluehouse. We had an amazing vacation. The accomodations for our large family was wonderful. The location to the beach and the pool area for our late night get togethers were perfect. Also to mention the owner is more than attentive to her renters. I felt like I was renting from a friend. Thanks again and I hope to rent again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joy I feel the same way and have since the first time we talked several years ago. You are the ultimate Beach Momma lol. Hope to see you this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for groups. Enough space so everyone can have together and alone time.

  • 5 of 5

Owner was great to work with. We love having our own pool. Clean. Beds were comfortable. This was our second year

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, thank you so much for the nice review. It was great to have you again and I hope that many more happy memories are made at the blue house for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Get Away 2018

  • 4 of 5

The house works out good for large groups or family , we enjoyed our stay , we got there on a Tuesday after a storm the pool needed cleaning but you have to wait till Saturday CLEANING DAY,,, It needs a little TLC but Great place ,would stay there again ,,, THANKS

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the house. I'm sorry to hear that the pool was not 100%. During hard rain the tropical setting can wind up getting yard debri into the pool. We have the palms being cut back on 6/4 this year. It's a timing thing due to when the berries begin to bloom. We have the pool cleaned once a week during slower seasons and twice a week between Memorial day and Labor day. Please email me and let me know what TLC you think the house needs. We did well over $40K in renovations this year and if there is something that you can suggest I would love to hear it. Once again thank you for the nice review and I hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It worked for my situation but it won’t for everyone...

  • 3 of 5

About 11 of my friends and I stayed at this house last year and it worked really well for us. We liked it so much that we decided to come back this year! We brought a few more people so that the total was 16 people and this time around it didn’t work as well for us. We still enjoyed our stay and were able to make the best of it. However, with that many people some had to stay on the pull out couches and there wasn’t really one area where we could all gather and hang out. When we first arrived, there was something wrong with the plumbing in almost all of the bathrooms which made it difficult but the owner was awesome about getting someone out as soon as possible to fix it. The house is pretty well equipped but the equipment isn’t the newest and the stoves are not the average size which made it hard to cook for 16 people. The house isn’t perfect, and is not labeled as so, and I wouldn’t necessarily recommend it for families or young children due to the spiral stair case and the whole house isn’t easily accessible. However, we were still able to have fun and most definitely enjoyed our stay but I think we’ll be looking for a bigger house next year.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nina, thank you for you review. I was at my home right before you and I noticed that one toilet was not flushing correctly. Apparently the guests before me had flushed a sock down it which messed up the grinder pump. When you called and asked if you could check in early I explained to you that one of the toilets was not working properly but that 4 of them were. I believe this issue was corrected the next morning as my same day plumber was not able to fix it before your arrival and a septic company had to be called. We replaced all the oven/stoves just last year. They are apartment sized but there are 4 of them. The sunroom has seating for 12 at the table as well as a pull out couch' coffee table and recliner. Most kids really love the spiral staircase. Personally I don't care for it and so I generally use the wide outside stairway to access the upper units. I know you had a rainy week and it is a handy way to get upstairs when it's pouring. The house sleeps 19 people but you are correct that there is not dining for 19 people in one room unless you bring in some chairs from the pool area. Most of my guests are really happy with the privacy that the house affords. Four separate units allows early risers and late nighters to not get in each others way. I differ in the belief that this home is "hard to access". Each unit has its own entry but they are all connected to the same house and they all open up to the courtyard/pool area. All that said I am sorry to see you guys go. I enjoyed having you both this year as well as last.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Airboating, Imax, Gulfworld, Helicopter tours, Ebro Raceway, Dolphin Tours, Swim with Dolphins, Saint Andrews State Park, Racing Boats, Shell Island Tours, Ripleys Believe-it-or-Not, Wonderworks, Glass Bottom Boats, Sea Screamer, Festivals, Concerts, Pier Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Pet Fee $10 + Tax

300.00 + "service fee" to hold reservation. 50% of remaining fee due 60 days prior to check in and 50% + damage deposit due 30 days prior to check in. VRBO/Home away is not equipped to break up payments into multiple smaller payments automatically. Please call owner if you would like this option. Weekly rates are Sat. to Sat. Save 10% when booking a full week. Additional days are priced at daily rate. Broken weeks are subject to daily rate prices.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties