Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocean Front Maui Sands with Incredible Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our ground floor one bedroom Maui Sands condo is located in beautiful West Maui. Maui Sands is a low rise, 76 unit, 'Old Hawaii' ocean front condo situated on three acres of lush tropical plants.

The condo is newly remodeled and redecorated. You can relax and lounge at the pool which is only steps from the lanai. Barbecue areas are located on the grounds.Take a stroll through the property to the sun deck that overlooks the ocean and watch the fantastic sunsets.You can see the magestic islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i. Also, spotted from the deck we have seen a monk seal, turtles and whales. Steps down from the deck will take you into the ocean for incredible snorkeling by the reefs.

Across the street is a great health food store and the best fish market. Several days a week there is a farmers market where you can purchase local produce and baked goods. Old historic Lahaina, town is a short drive where you can find restaurants, art galleries, shopping, and an ocean port. Nearby exclusive Kaanapali Beach area offers shopping, golf, restaurants, spas and port for ocean cruises.

Located on the property is a coin operated laundry. There is a designated parking spot. No smoking is allowed in the condo.

Hawaii License # W50373938-01

Keywords: 1 bedroom 1 bath garden view condo

More Details

Owner
Beth Gould
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Beth Gould

We live in PA and Maui is the perfect place to escape to, especially in the cold winter.

Beth Gould purchased this condo in 2011

Why Beth Gould chose West Maui

We have recently purchased the property to fulfill a dream of beach living. My sister lives at the condo complex. We were so enamored by the friendly, relaxed beauty of Maui Sands when we visited her that we knew it was the place for us.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoying perfect weather, breezy tradewinds, beach living lifestyle, unbelievable views, fantastic restaurants

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) living room sofa converts to Queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Ocean Front Maui Sands with Incredible Views
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Good Amenities, Nice location, and Awesome lanai!!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a two week holiday in Maui which included a friend's destination wedding. Our favourite feature is the lanai and the view from it. Perfect for our morning coffee and evening cocktails. The kitchen is well equipped but could use a decent egg flipper, but I managed. ;)

Once we became accustomed to the humidity, the ceiling fans and window a/c unit in the living area kept us comfortable. More than once my wife complimented the décor. I found it just the right amount of island tackiness.

We were glad we read some reviews prior to booking, as the "beach" is fairly rocky and the water shoes came in extremely handy. But, it is just a five minute drive to Ka'anapali with miles of sandy beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay! Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved your property! The condo itself had everything we needed, was decorated very nicely and felt like being at home. The Lanai was gorgeous and the deck overlooking the ocean for sunsets was even better. All of the tenants in the condo were very friendly and enjoyable to chat with while watching the sunsets. We greatly appreciated all of the beach gear you had, which made our time at the beach a million times more enjoyable. The breeze through the unit was heavenly, the parking spot was close and easy and the location of the condo couldn't have been better with food, the ABC market, Farmer's Market, coffee shops, etc., just a short walk away and many of the beaches nearby. We want to come back to Maui and will be sure to try to stay at your unit again. Thanks again for a wonderful time and for allowing us to stay in your home! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Maui Sands Beauty

  • 4 of 5

Maui Sands has one of the most beautiful grounds we've seen. It is a very cozy place to stay. There a a wooden platform on the shoreline to provides an excellent location to watch whales and sunsets. It is an older resort which makes it so comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing the nice review. Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much)!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is airy, comfortable, and clean. It had everything we could possibly need, tons of beach towels (we used every last one), beach gear, and information about the area and things to do. My family and I enjoyed the convenient proximity to grocery stores, eateries, attractions (Lahaina), small shops, and the Honokowai beach park which was within walking distance from the condo.

If you have an opportunity to stay here be sure to attend the "Aloha Friday Mixer". Guests and residents of the complex gather by the deck over looking the ocean with a gorgeous sunset, lit tiki torches, local musicians, and the island of Moloka'i as the backdrop. It was magical to say the least!

We had so much fun that we're already planning our next Maui vacation and hope to stay here again. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. So happy to hear how much you enjoyed yourself. I would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our patio area and just a short walk on the lawn to the deck overlooking a beach, though rocky, the sandy beach park is closeby too.

Our only real complaint was the bed. ugh. sags otherwise can walk to food and out of the mainstream of hotels.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The mattress on the bed is only a year old and was expensive. I wish you had contacted me if you had a problem. I would have tried to solve the problem, maybe the support under the bed had shifted. There is a new pillow top mattress cover now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui Magic

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family from Kansas City just rented out this property, and it was beyond amazing! The pictures didn't do the apartment justice, it was extremely well decorated, thought out and accommodating. Internet service worked great, every appliance we needed was provided, and the beach gear made it ten times better. We enjoyed sunsets and watching turtles from the lanai, and the neighbors were more than willing to answer any questions. This was also our first time booking non traditional lodging, and it was easy and more pleasant than any hotel we've ever booked at. If this place is available in the future we will definitely re-book!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am very glad that you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

beach chairs, boogie boards and beach umbrella included at condo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer & Fall rates
May 1 2017 - Nov 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Winter
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties