Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 bedroom on the River with charming yard, deck overlook and YNP View

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

This roomy two bedroom apartment has all the features you are looking for: convenient location, privacy, incredible views of the Yellowstone River from the deck overlook. This apartment works great for anyone on a tight budget who wants to walk outside and enjoy million dollar views. Newly remodeled in 2011, the bedrooms, full bath, kitchen, and living area are clean, neat, and very comfortable beds. There is private access from the street and newly-landscaped private yard with a cute patio overlooking the Yellowstone river, Yellowstone National Park, and Electric Peak. Imagine relaxing in a comfortable chair after a day in the park watching the sun set over the mountains while listening to the soothing sound of the river rushing over the boulders below.

The apartment is walking distance from all the amenities in Gardiner including restaurants, shops, bars, and groceries and is less than a mile from the North Entrance to Yellowstone Park. The Flying Pig Raft Company is located above the apartment and offers many exciting activities for families including whitewater rafting, horseback rides, cowboy cookouts, guided fly fishing and more.

Keywords: house, town, gardiner, yellowstone, yellowstone national park, fishing, rafting, lodging, cabin, views, river, scenic, mountain view, restaurant,

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time despite the 8" of snow!!! The apartment is cute, functional, and cozy. We especially enjoyed the side yard and the views over the river and into the Park. Relaxing on the deck watching the sun go down over Electric Peak while listening to the river rushing by is why we love this part of the world so much.

We even went rafting despite the weather and had an exciting trip with the Flying Pig Raft Company.
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gardiner Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin over Full Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Private yard with seating overlooking the Yellowstone River, 11,000 ft. Electric Peak, and Yellowstone National Park

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
2 bedroom on the River with charming yard, deck overlook and YNP View
average rating of 3.25 based on 9 reviews
2

Swallow's Nest on the River

  • 2 of 5

We arrived about 9:00 p.m. Our group had seven people. We were tired and just wanted to settle in and go to bed. We encountered multiple issues. The house had been set up for four people, not seven. No bedding for two beds, mattress stained with blood and mouse droppings, not enough towels, leaking toilet, and no television whatsoever. The remotes to the TV had dead batteries and the Direct TV had never been set up. I must say that the manager, Amy, was cheerful and did what she could to fix the issues in a timely manner. In the end, our stay was okay. We got free t-shirts and were reimbursed a portion of the expense.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

you can stay if you dont get any other nearby place to yellowstone

  • 2 of 5

Kitchen is good and utensils to use

No lock in the bathroom doors

Cabin is very old

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Scott, WV
3

Cozy place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Our experience here was overall a good one. However, the pictures of the property lead you to believe that you are looking out directly onto the Yellowstone River from inside the property. You can if you stand in the side yard noted in the picture of the picnic table you have a beautiful view. This is a basement apartment and the only windows are in the living area. It is damp and musty and a humidifier and fan ran all the time we were there even on the colder days. Because it is in a basement and is damp, there were several spiders and spider webs inside. We killed, really my husband killed, several while we were there. The apartment was comfortable for our stay and it worked very well as a place to stay while visiting the park. Just want future renters know that it is in a basement under the rafting company. There was never much noise upstairs but we were there in September when things were winding down for the season. On a positive note, this property is a very short walk from the grocery store. Several nice restaurants are also only a short walk away, it's a very convenient location.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, Thank you for your honest feedback on our property! We have always taken pride in our rental property and have enjoyed positive responses from our many guests over the years. However, we did experience some mustiness issues this summer that were unexpected and we are taking steps in this off season to address them with a professional restoration company. In addition, we will be redoing the landscaping this spring. In the offseason, we get quite a lot of elk and deer in the yard and it takes a toll on the grass! Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to be back on track by the 2016 summer and I hope you will come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
La Grange, IL
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Loved the gas grill and and wood deck over the river. Great location.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not quite as advertisedk

  • 1 of 5

When we walked into this property we were overwhelmed by the musty odor. The place was very clean and quite cute, but it is underneath a rafting company. The smell of wet gear was overwhelming. There were only two windows that opened and they were both on the wrong side of the house so we were unable to get any relief from the smell. The signs indicated that the fans should be kept running so I believe they were aware of the smell.

The view of the river was obscured by weeds. I believe the picture is from the deck upstairs. The deck in not accessible from inside the unit but rather through the dust and weeds of the little yard.

We were able to connect with the manager who found us another place in town for the night and refunded our money.

We were not looking for a four star hotel but this place over promised and didn't deliver.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, Thank you for your honest feedback on our property! We have always taken pride in our rental property and have enjoyed positive responses from our many guests over the years. However, we did experience some mustiness issues this summer that were unexpected and we are taking steps in this off season to address them with a professional restoration company. In addition, we will be redoing the landscaping this spring. In the offseason, we get quite a lot of elk and deer in the yard and it takes a toll on the grass! Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to be back on track by the 2016 summer and I hope you will come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chicago, IL
3

2 & 1/2 stars maybe

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in July, 2015. There were a million bugs swarming in the back yard around the picnic table and trees. We sprayed $20 worth of Deep Woods Off DIRECTLY ON THE SWARMS OF BUGS just to manage to keep them at bay enough to sit outside. The house has a very mildewy/moldy odor. It would be of benefit for them to run a de-humidifier. We ran all the AC & Fan units, but the smell never went away. The red door goes to a storage area for the upstairs rental place (we presumed), as does one of the windows in the bedroom with the bunks. The windows in there did not lock closed, so we didn't let the kids sleep in there alone, which meant that we had to squeeze into the bottom bunk. Not only that, but when the kids pulled back the curtains to check the windows, there were bugs, spiders and cobwebs. Ewww! There is a pull out futon in the living room, but we didn't feel very clean about the whole place, so we didn't want to sleep there. It probably would have been fine, but the unlocked windows freaked us out. We did open the grill, but decided we wouldn't be cooking on it, it was nasty!

The bathroom is updated, there is hardwood floors in the place, the kitchen is updated and well furnished. The TV/WIFI and Satellite all worked fine and the view of the Yellowstone was great. The location was very close to the entrance to Yellowstone. We had pizza at Kbar one night and it was really good, highly recommend.

The house.. it's cute, seemed very safe and the view was nice. The price is good too. Just come prepared to air the place out and spray the swarms of bugs outside :)

Owners, you have a gem of a place here with space, location and view! You could use a better cleaning person; locks on the windows; and a clean grill!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gardiner Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable