check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NO CAR NEEDED!! Walk to BARS on Broadway, Riverfront, Ryman, Toostsie & Nissan

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


North Capitol Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (sleeps 5)

STAY AND PLAY DOWNTOWN! Enjoy visiting Nashville and be right in the heart of it. This beautiful one bedroom condo sleeps 5. There is a queen bed, 2 twin beds and a futon.

If you want to be within walking distance to all the attractions in Downtown Nashville then this is the home for you. No need to have a car! You can walk or take a $4 Uber ride to Broadway & 1st Ave.

Enjoy fine linens, fluffy towels, coffee, new appliances, new HD flat screen TVs and fully stocked kitchens with everything you need to cook a fabulous meal or a cocktail party.

Step out of the home and walk to Broadway where there are many restaurants & Honky Tonks with live artist every night only 0.6mi., walk to Bridgestone Arena only 0.7 mi, walk to Music City Hall of Fame only 0.8 mi, and walk to Ryman Auditorium only 0.6 mi.

If you just want to relax you can soak in the community pool. Or watch the boats on the Cumberland River outside your windows and balcony. The development also has a fitness center and fire pit area that overlooks the River.

Covered open Parking for two cars right in front of the condos. No stairs or elevators!

I take pride in making sure my home is spotless for your arrival. I have a 3 night min for weekends please.

Condo Amenities:

-Fully equipped kitchen

-Xfinity wi-fi and TV

-Plenty of fluffy towels

-Ironing board and clothes iron

-Hair dryer

-Coffee maker and coffee

-Deck overlooking River

-Sleeps 5


-Fitness center

-FREE parking

-Outdoor swimming pool

-Outdoor grilling area & firepit


-Nashville Sounds Baseball: 0.4 mi

-Musician Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi

-Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.8 mi

-Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi

-Tootsie Orchid Lounge: 1.1 mi

-Nissan Stadium-TITAN'S: 1.2 mi

-Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi

-Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi

-Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi

-Music City Center: 1.4 mi

-Vanderbilt University: 2.9 mi

-Nashville International Airport: 9.1 mi

-Grand Ole Opry: 11.6 mi


-Germantown Cafe: 0.7 mi

-Silo: 0.7 mi

-City House: 0.7 mi

-The Cupcake Collection: 0.7 mi

-Monell's: 0.8 mi

-Jamaicaway: 0.8

-5th & Taylor: 0.9 mi


Keywords: condo,pool,3 bedrooms,downtown Nashville,vacation home, fitness center.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2016
Call Owner

About Stephanie

Native Nashvillian and mother of two.

Stephanie purchased this condo in 2008

Why Stephanie chose Nashville

Location, location, location! The views are really nice watching the boats travel down the River. The community pool is a great Summer feature too.

What makes this condo unique

I love the convenience of walking to the bars and restaurants. I love the view of the Cumberland River.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

NO CAR NEEDED!! Walk to BARS on Broadway, Riverfront, Ryman, Toostsie & Nissan
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews

5 nights in Nashville in October 2016

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location of the condo as we could walk to the music, bars the capitol complex, and restaurants along and surrounding Broadway, including the Country Music Hall of Fame. We felt safe and being along the river was especially nice. Reading old reviews may lead one to think this is a two bedroom condo; it is a one bedroom with two comfortable twin beds and one couch in the living room. For the two of us, the condo was perfect and provided more than enough room.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

My three favorite things were cleanliness, beautiful decorating, and walking to downtown

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed at this particular property 3 times now, because of the reasons in the title. Stephanie maintains a VERY clean environment that is decorated with class and style. We wanted an environment for a weekend in Nashville where we could cook, spread out, and walk downtown. We saw the art galleries near The Arcade (the enclosed street-mall thing), and ate and drank on Printers Row. Ended up taking an Uber for $5 back late at night. Didn't use any of the facilities (pool, workout area), only used the (double large) space. Great place, reccomended!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A bit missleading to call is a three bedroom...

  • 1 of 5

We love Nashville and have been going for years. This was our first stay at this location. I don't mean to be too harsh, but there were several things about our stay at this property that were discouraging and frustrating. This place is two, one bedroom apartments with an opening between the two making them into one unit. It still has two exterior doors! This means there are also two full kitchens, (Completely unnecessary) two bedroom, both having their own bathrooms, and one of the living rooms has had a wall and a door installed to create the third bedroom space. What this ultimately means is, one of the three couples has to enter, and walk through a bedroom to access either of the bathrooms. If you are planning an adult getaway with three couples, one couple isn't going to have access to a bathroom! We also had some issues with the lack of cable TV (rabbit ears) and they indicated there was high speed internet, which there was, however it never worked. This was incredibly frustrating since several of us had work to catch up on each day. We reached out to the owners two times during our stay about it, and they never responded in any way. If it had been a hotel, we would have checked out, but that was not an option, so we feel we got the short end of it on this deal. The river view was OK, but nothing special, and there was really nowhere you could be outside and enjoy even the view. The two deck areas are divided by a wall so there is just about enough room for two people to stand on each deck. The living room furniture consisted of two twin beds with pillows on them and a really beat up futon couch, so 6 people trying to socialize or sit together was hardly possible. Overall the location was "ok", the place was clean, and if I had been there with just my family, it would have been ok, but for three couples going to enjoy Broadway, it was a bust and I wouldn't recommend it. I can assure you we won't be back. Every other place we have ever stayed was nicer, more convenient, and has been less expensive.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Asking me for a $900 refund to not post this review is unethical. I'm sorry you were not happy with your visit to Nashville. But my philosophy when dealing with the public is that there will always be that person that you just can not satisfy. No matter how nice my condo is someone will find a reason to complain. The things you have complained about should not have been a surprise to you since they are clearly shown in the pictures on my website. My condo is super nice, extremely clean and in an excellent location. It is only 0.6 miles from Broadway and two blocks from the Sounds Ball field. I HAVE 31 FABULOUS REVIEWS. Again asking me for a $900 refund to not post this review is unethical. TO MY FUTURE GUEST: If you are reading this I hope you will see his motive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome condo!!

  • 5 of 5

It was my first time to Nashville and the condo was the perfect fit for our needs. We had 6 ladies with us. Everything was totally within walking distance and it was only a $4 Uber ride after a long night on Broadway. The condo had everything we needed and more! Stephanie was amazing at answering my million questions that happened over 2-3 months prior to our stay. The pool was still open and was clean and nice and warm. Would love to visit Nashville again and would definitely return to this location in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Girls Weekend to Celebrate 50th birthdays

  • 5 of 5

Great condo(condos). Much better than having 3 separate hotel rooms for our group of 9 girls. Loved having a common area with 2 kitchens. Agree with some of the previous reviews as it appears to be larger in the pictures than in person. I would say that it slept 6 comfortably. Please note that the 2 twin beds and futon were actually the living room furniture. It was rather crowed for 9 girls and all of our stuff but we made it work. We took Uber to Broadway ($5) as it was too far of a walk in heels...not so bad if you had tennis shoes. We enjoyed a little pool time too! Great location and the condo was VERY clean. Nice touch on Stephanie's part by providing coffee!! Our deposit was returned within a week. Very easy communication with Stephanie.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place and Great location

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. Some friends and myself just got done at a wedding in Kentucky, but wanted to see Nashville. We where able to rent the condo and it was perfect it gave us a place to hang out and spend time with each other, while having a great location to down town. This might just be me but for some reason I though it was going to be a bit bigger. But it was still perfect. It was very clean and it was so nice that there was shampoo and soap at the place. If I'm ever in Nashville again I will definitely try and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nashville International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I 65
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: not necessary

The location is excellent for walking downtown to the Honky Tonks, Ryman Auditorium, Bridgestone Arena and LP Field. Less than 1 mile to most of the attractions. There is also a free shuttle bus to take and pick you up to all the Hot Spots!


Rates & Availability

North Capitol Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 14 2016 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 15.62%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Capitol Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 twin beds & 1 futon sofa in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Community pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties