Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Townhome - 4 Miles from Downtown - Free Night Offer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

City of Durango Vacation Rental Permit 15-017

****The calendar is always updated and you can get quotes and book online – just click the yellow Book It button****

Our 1,500 square foot, 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath Crimson Cliff townhome is situated near the Animas River just 4 miles north of downtown Durango and 25 miles from Durango Mountain Resort (25 minutes). This home offers an ideal location with incomparable views of the Animas River Valley, and immediate access to the resort area without having to drive through town to get to trails, national forest land and the ski area.

The Durango Trolley stops right in front of the home every 20 minutes making it convenient to get downtown without having to drive or park.

Each bedroom has a King bed, its own bathroom and deck/patio and both bedrooms upstairs have air conditioning. The kitchen features high end appliances including a gas grill on the deck off the kitchen.

The main living space features a gas fireplace as well as a flat screen TV, Blue Ray DVD Player, WII and Netflix, Pandora etc.

The Crimson Cliff complex includes a private park with sand volleyball court, playground equipment, nine-hole mini-golf, small pond, fire pit and a gravel walking track around the large lawn.

Bed Configuration

Master - King

2nd - King

We manage 3 other townhomes in the Crimson Cliff complex (See VRBO Listings 750378, 768397 and 785394) if you need additional space. Book more then one townhome and we offer a 10% discount on each property.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Durango Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Luxury Townhome - 4 Miles from Downtown - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Dumphries, VA
4

Great Time in Durango

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

2 weeks of rest and family celebration.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo! Wonderful Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of four (two adults and two children under 10), stayed at Crimson Cliffs over Spring break. We found everything in great condition, very clean, and well appointed. Unit 40 is very spacious and has a large gourmet kitchen with an open floorpan to living spaces. The location was perfect for our needs. We could quickly get to the Ski area and to downtown for dinner or groceries. The Trolly to downtown stopped in front of the complex, but we did not make use of it. The Property management gentleman, Keith, was extremely helpful and quick to respond to the many questions I had. The list of restaurant reccomendations he provided was excellent! We would absolutely stay at Crimson Cliffs unit 40 again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

Great stay in Durango

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I live in Boulder CO and met up with friends from CA in Durango. We were on motorcycles and wanted to have a garage for the bikes. Great base location for riding the train, Mesa Verde NP, Million Dollar Hwy, and Durango. The property being right next to the end/beginning of the Tram was very convenient and used it a lot to go to town, grocery store, and to eat out. The condo was clean, well equipped and we would definitely stay their again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Durango Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Even though this unit backs up to a campground, it was quiet at night. It was a bit tough to find at night, but the spacious rooms more than make up for it. It was nicely furnished. It was conveniently located for all the activities we did in Durango and Silverton. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice condo, comfortable-- limited views, noisy with construction and camp ground. Sheets were clean on one of the beds but not the other, smelly-- had to wash before first night. List upon leaving was too much for the $150 cleaning cost, garbage collection, washing towels, dishes, etc. Almost zero cell phone reception. Shower in master bath, didn't work or get it to come on.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have followed-up with our housekeeper who is historically very reliable and has provided excellent service to this residence. That said, we're very sorry to hear about your experience and we'd love to make it up to you upon your next visit. As part of our follow-up we did find the shower to be fully functional, though it has one of those faucets that can be confusing to turn on - so we've adjusted the instructions for this rental to include more details. The list upon leaving is simply to start one load of linens, take out the trash and start the dishes and our fee is only $125 for this large residence,which we find is a common practice in our industry to assist with turnover and getting arriving guests like yourself into the residence as early as possible. The construction in this sub-division is not within the site line or immediate distance from the unit, but it is a sub-division in development, hence the newness of the residence. We have not had other guests indicate they were bothered by the construction which only takes place during the daytime, but we appreciate the feedback so that we can more properly advise future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Vacation in Durango

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice trip to Durango for a Zane Grey Convention. The rental worked great and was very nice. Only about 10 min from downtown. Great food and lots to see.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Durango
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Dalton Ranch
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Purgatory
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties