check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Newly Remodel || Quaint with Comfort of Home | Close to Downtown

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom+, 1 Bath, Walk to Downtown, Grill on Patio Sunset View, Low Key

**Remodel completed! Brand new kitchen and bathroom! With new LCD HD 4K WiFi TV and Xbox!**

We have completed revamped our kitchen and bathroom, with brand new appliances - super quiet HE stainless steel fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer. We also installed thermostat controlled heated tile floor throughout kitchen and bathroom, so you will love walking on the warm surface in the morning with your bare feet! This has greatly increase the thermo-regulation for the condo and comfort in the winter. We have also replaced our entertainment center with a bigger high end LCD HD TV, complete with Xbox and chromecast for your entertainment.

Why pay more for merely a hotel room, crowded with tourists staying up at all hours? Stay at our condo, and you can cook your meal, relax with our selection of books/games, or put your feet up for a movie or catch up on internet in a low key location. Majority of the residents at our building are great locals folks, and you can take a deep breath with the quaint atmosphere our condo has to offer.

Our condo focused on comfort with a plush bed and tempurpedic topping with down comforters and pillows, 400 thread count sheets for all beds, and cozy couches and a deck with fantastic views of Steamboat (Yampa) valley. Sit down, throw a log on the fire in the winter, or fire up the grill in the summer on our ground-level patio with humming birds hovering around in the summer, and enjoy the spectacular sunset over The Sleeping Giant (this is a mountain that looks like a giant laying across the landscape) across the valley.

You will also be pleased to know that we ONLY use all-natural/green cleaning products in our condo, and we have a nicely stocked kitchen with everyday ingredients like spice, oils, aged balsamic vinegar, spices (fresh peppercorns in grinder!) for you to quickly toss a delicious meal mimic the comfort of your home. We have all the pots, pans, Dutch oven so that you can cook like you do at home. You will have all the cookware you need for a thanksgiving dinner for 6, because I did that and I make sure I have everything I need there!

This is a centrally located condo with walking distance from downtown and a 5-10 minute drive to the ski hill. We are close to the Steamboat Hot Springs Pool featuring two large swimming pools, three large natural tubs, waterfalls, a waterfall climbing wall and a three story water slide! The Steamboat Hot Springs also has a full service health club complete with drop in classes.

Downtown Steamboat comes alive each day and night with activities, Winter Carnival, rodeos, restaurants, bars and cafes are the life blood of this historic town. Stop in at the outfitters for a cowboy hat or a pair of boots, enjoy the galleries and bookstores all within walking distance. Please check out our property's website link below - it will give you more detail about our place and the town!

Keywords: downtown, hot springs, ground level

More Details

Owner
Andrew & Roni Maloney
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Andrew & Roni Maloney

We love Steamboat because it's everything a mountain town should be, down home and friendly. We have two young children and they love to ski and soak in the hot springs, not necessarily in that order, but you get the point. In the summers you'll find us mountain biking on one of the many trails in Steamboat. One favorite is Valley View on Mt Werner, Yee Hah!

Andrew & Roni Maloney purchased this condo in 2012

Why Andrew & Roni Maloney chose Northwest

There is no place better than Steamboat in Colorado. I've been to many spots and none have the same feel. They may claim to have steeper more radical terrain, a friendly character, or more local legends but nothing can beat Steamboat for its overall good vibes, great skiing and amazing hot springs. This is one town where you feel welcome everywhere you go, it's a real small town with small town character not just a ski hill.

What makes this condo unique

We're close in to everything that makes Steamboat great, the town! Don't get me wrong, the skiing in Steamboat is phenomenal but the ski mountain might as well be a ghost town otherwise. Like most resorts there is nothing going on when the skiing is over. From our condo you can walk downtown or drive up to the Strawberry Park Hot Springs easily. Downtown comes alive at night with restaurants and bars all up and down main street. Don't get stuck on the mountain watching a DVD, get out and enjoy yourself!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Newly Remodel || Quaint with Comfort of Home | Close to Downtown
average rating of 4.071429 based on 28 reviews
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this property a few times over the years and I plan on booking it again the next time I'm headed to the Boat. The location is ideal between town and the mountain, overlooking the Howelsen Hill Ski Area; the landscape is picturesque and sunsets are always amazing. This cozy condo had everything I needed, the fireplace a welcome bonus. I highly recommend these accommodations to families, couples, and singles alike.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good price and reasonable space

  • 3 of 5

Owners were quick to respond to questions and accommodation was as described. There is a significant draft from the sliding door that doesn't line up all the way but the heat and/or fireplace was sufficient to keep the place warm.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We learnt a previous service call didn't correct the issue you described here, and it actually made the door easier to slide off track. We have adjusted the setting to prevent it from happening again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, Colorado
4

Remodeled/Updated condo

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I spent 4 nights here and chose this condo because it has been recently remodeled and is somewhat close to downtown. We did not want to stay on the mountain and there are few rental properties downtown.

The property was easy to find, the building itself is worn and dated but the condo was very clean, comfortable with new appliances, nice furnishings and an extremely comfortable bed. The floor plan is interesting: the bedroom does not have an exterior wall so the windows face into the ell of the living room.

We easily went back and forth to town, rode bikes and hiked. Though there is traffic going by in the morning and evening, the rest of the time was quiet. The kitchen is well stocked with dinnerware etc. though could use another sauce pan for those of us who stay in for meals!

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestion of extra sauce pan. It is a great idea, and we will look into adding it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, AR
4

Remodeled condo very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Although the remodeling on the condo had not had the finishing touches applied, it was very near completion and seemed all brand new--all new appliances, new kitchen, and new bathroom. It was spacious for just the two of us and we'll furnished. The condo is in a large complex, but had easy access (one flight of stairs). It is an easy, quick drive to all of Steamboat's.attractions. We had a comfortable, relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and well organized

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there. The place had high functionality, was well organized and stocked with organic items. We appreciated these touches- very thoughtful.

Linens were left in the dryer when we arrived. Better cleaners are needed, as noted in other reviews. The floors needed some attention.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that our cleaning is not to the expectation, and we have had a word with our cleaner and manager to address the cleaning issue we seen in the fall. We now has a tested method to track our cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Decent Location, Has Great Potential, but Needs Updating and Most of All? CLEANING.

  • 2 of 5

This condo is in a decent location in that it's only less than a three-minute drive from Main Street in Steamboat Springs. Technically, I suppose one could walk to downtown from the condo but no one would want to have to walk back to the condo from downtown because of how uphill that journey would be.

The owners are thoughtful in leaving items such as extra spices beyond just salt and pepper in the kitchen, and if you want to play video games, there's a Nintendo Wii to use with plenty of accessories. Nice.

Unfortunately the condo is in dire need of a renovation. There is no HVAC in this facility. At night it was fairly comfortable with the windows open, but there should at least be some ceiling fans to properly move air around. Street noise at night is an issue when the windows have to be open, just FYI in case you're a light sleeper.

We were away during the day, hiking, sightseeing, etc. So we can't attest to how comfortable the place is during the day, but we would think in the hottest time of the Summer it may be a bit uncomfortable. Luckily this wasn't an issue because we were out all day each day, only in the condo during the evenings.

If you like a firm mattress then the bed in the master bedroom in this condo is the one for you. It is hard as a rock. There is also no alarm clock in the bedroom.

But most of all what this condo needs is a new cleaning crew. We have stayed in condos and hotels before that are dated, even antiquated, but they were CLEAN and we thoroughly enjoyed them as a result. The primary need this condo has above all is a good cleaning. The floors are filthy. Towels and sheets were left in the dryer, had not been put away before our arrival, and the garbage can had not even been emptied from the previous rental. And we never found any dish towels to use in the kitchen. While we fault the cleaning crew for this, unfortunately it reflects poorly on the owner but could easily be rectified by choosing a quality cleaning firm.

The only way we would stay in this property again would be if all these concerns were properly addressed first. This condo does have great potential if all these matters are taken care of moving forward.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your honest feedback. We have had a discussion with our cleaner and property manager, and we had since established a tested way to make sure our place is cleaned to satisfactions of our guests. We will definitely consider the ceiling fan option, as we had not have problem with air flow previously. But we can definitely see the door/window open can be an issue with light sleepers. We have remodel planned for the mud season, and these feedback has greatly helped us in planning how to make our condo a better home away from home! We will let our guests know when our remodel is completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Our condo is close to town (walking distance) the Old Town Hot Springs is at the bottom of our hill! Other great spots to visit close in are as follows...The Yampa river (it's right across from the Old Town Hot Springs), Fish Creek Falls (a healthy bike ride, or easy drive), Strawberry Park Hot Springs (a grueling bike ride, Yesss!, or pleasant drive). These are all the must see spots in Steamboat, outside of the mountain itself, which is a great spot for some of the best mountain bike trails in Colorado! You'll never run out of things to do up here!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Base Rate
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$974
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2017 - Apr 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Veteran Day Weekend
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$139
$974
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,253
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Base Rate
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$974
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$848
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 9.65%

** 9.65% tax will be applied to all bookings. ** Minimal $1500 Property Damage Protection Coverage is required. (This cost ~$59 as of October 2016) ** 50% rent + Deposit due at the time of booking to reserve your stay; the other 50% is due 15 days prior to the beginning of the stay. **3 or more guest are $5 per guest per night. Unregistered guests (not included in original booking guest count) will be assessed after check out with additional $50 processing fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa: 1 full, 1 single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa 2 (1 Full, 1 Single)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers