Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary / Fully Renovated / Open Floor Plan / Private Heated Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,424 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Three Bedroom / Two Bath / Wilton Manors / Ft Lauderdale / Sleeps Seven

Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the sun in the desirable Wilton Manors neighborhood, with a pool and private backyard. Located within walking distance to the bars and restaurants of Wilton Drive. This beautiful, private, newly renovated (2015) one-story home is professionally landscaped. Located on a quiet, cul de sac residential street. The house is freshly renovated, with gorgeous tile floors, all new furniture, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Full laundry room with central air conditioning throughout the house. Living room with two sofas, smart HDTV with cable, Bluetooth sound bar and WiFi access. Three comfortable bedrooms with a king, queen and two twin size beds. Master bedroom with en suite bath, access to private backyard and pool. Spacious patio with beautiful pool, propane grill, sun loungers, plenty of seating and an outdoor dining table. Near beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach!

Ryan Plantz
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Wilton Manors House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1424 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Master: En Suite with Shower Guest / Hall: with Tub / Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest room #1 - 1 queen
    Guest room 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Contemporary / Fully Renovated / Open Floor Plan / Private Heated Pool
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 54 reviews
Halifax/Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Great House! Great Location! Great Value!

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a clean modern house in a quiet neighborhood that's close to the beach, shopping and entertainment, this house fits the bill! We've been vacationing in the Fort Lauderdale area for about 10 years and have stayed at many locations. This house overall ranks as our top favorite. It has a great modern layout, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with an open concept kitchen/dining area and TV room (Sound system for the TV is great for watching movies!) Appliances are new with a wine cooler as an extra bonus. Backyard is totally private with a good sized pool, patio and outdoor eating area. (Also great lighting at night!) Gas BBQ is in good clean condition with spare propane tank in case you run out of gas! Location is great - just off a main street on a dead-end street so it's quite with little traffic. Very close to shopping/bars and a short drive to the beach. An added bonus - -the management (Fabiola and Ryan are very responsive to any issues that may arise. We'd highly recommend the house to anyone - couples or families. We'd definitely try to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Great clean property with everything you need. Didn’t have to even contact the owner for a single thing.

Enjoyed the private pool! Would go back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very modern, open concept with amazing pool

  • 5 of 5

The house was great!! Very clean, bright and open. The pool was about 5' deep & heated to a perfect 82 degrees everyday. We traveled in March and were able to swim in the morning and the evening. Pool was lined with palm trees so there was just enough sun & shade but felt very tropical & private. Everything worked well, was well stocked and the house was in a safe area. I went for a run daily and never felt unsafe or uncomfortable. There is a Starbucks exactly 0.7 miles away and a CVS, Publix and Dunkin Donuts within 1 mile. We didn't have any issues and any questions we had for Ryan were answered promptly. Our only complaint was that box springs on the beds in the master bedroom and twin bedroom creaked with every move but honestly that is such a minor thing. We would absolutely recommend this house and would stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON

Beautiful place with everything you could possibly need.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and clean, a lot of open space. Kid-friendly as only one little step. Near supermarkets. Beach is a drive away but not a long drive away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Plains

Big Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Our only bad VRBO experience. We stayed 21 days, so we know the place well. Many negatives. Foremost, the pool, and Ryan's treatment of us. Here is a direct quote of Ryan's last email on that: "I’m sorry for the pool having issues and I would have had no problem refunding you some money. However, when you checked out our cleaning crew noticed a few rips in the comforter..." In truth, as we told Ryan, we didn't even use the comforter because we always travel with our own comforter to ensure cleanliness. Ryan's response: Silence, and no refund.

We had use of the pool for perhaps two of the 21 days. On arrival, the pool was filthy and the heater was broken. A pool guy came two days later and failed to remedy this. I told Ryan again, but he blamed the cold weather and said to wait. We waited but days later it was clear the heater was just broken. The pool guy then finally fixed it, though the pool remained dirty. Then it became clear that the skimmer was not working. Hundreds of mosquitoes and other debris covered the surface. A different pool guy came and failed to fix it. Finally, the afternoon before we left a third pool company finally fixed it.

Similarly, on arrival, the house AC/Heat system was broken. A repairman came the next day but the fix lasted only a few hours. We decided to give up on this, since the weather was relatively mild and we had the other issues to deal with.

On arrival, we told Ryan that the skillet pan was damaged and dirty and that the pool deck was covered with black shoeprints. He said someone would take a look but nobody came. We bought a pan at Target.

The master bathroom is very tiny and poorly designed, with no shelf or sink surface for toiletries and only one towel bar. To turn on the shower, you have to stand inside the shower stall.

We opened a bedroom window, and found that a lizard had crawled through a gap in the screen. We managed to get the lizard out but not before he left a poop. We then kept the window closed.

Mosquitoes made it bad to stay outside for long, and this was January, the dry season. The warmer wetter months must be worse. My wife had to go to the doctor during our stay because she was getting a new painful itching red circle on her arm or leg every day, even though she avoided going outside. The doctor said it was bug bites. I got only normal mosquito bites and not the big red circles. so I suspect her skin was more sensitive or a different kind of bug found her attractive.

Good luck to all.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had such a "big disappointment" during your stay. Let me start by saying that this is the only one star review we've received of our property and we do take these reviews seriously. Yes, there were issues with the pool that we had addressed IMMEDIATELY when you called. It was unseasonably cold during your stay and the pool heater does have trouble keeping up when the temperature drops into the 30's at night. Also, as you mentioned, it was rainy season, so debris does collect in the pool with the rain and wind. We do have a pool skimmer as well as a hand held skimmer for guests to use. The pool company comes once a week to clean the pool. The footprints by the pool were caused by the pool company needing to walk through the yard to access the pool. I did confirm with you that the house was spotless when you checked in, which you agreed. Also, when I arrived on the day of your checkout, the pool temperature read 90 degrees - which is five degrees warmer than we normally keep it during winter months. This is the first we've been notified that the AC wasn't working your entire stay. As soon as you reported an issue, our team was there to address it. We were never notified again about the AC. I actually stayed at the house the day you checked out and everything worked just fine. You did mention there was a pan that had been ruined by a prior guest. I told you I would have new ones delivered the next day. Your response was "no big deal, we already bought one at Target." I had full intentions of refunding you part of your security deposit, until we saw the condition of the house when you checked out. As I said, two of the comforters had rips in them and had to be replaced and the overall condition of the house was filthy. I did however, give you a FULL REFUND of your security deposit because of the issues with the pool. As for the mosquitoes, it's rainy season in South Florida so there will be bugs. However, we've never had anyone complain of them before, so I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by them. As for your wife, I'm sorry she is more sensitive to mosquitoes than most. The house is professionally cleaned and sprayed once a month and we've never had anyone else ever complain about "bugs." Small lizards are everywhere in South Florida and manage to get in the house sometimes even when windows are closed. It's just a reality of living in a home in South Florida. We've never had anyone complain about them as they usually stay outside.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Comfortable and clean -great location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable! Great location would recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7.4 Miles
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Fort Luaderdale Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties