Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Playa Turquesa PH O-404, Private Beachfront Community, 1 BDRM + Loft

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 BR with loft, 2 full bathrooms, 4th floor with elevator, Sleeps 5

This attractive & contemporary 1 BR condo is situated in the brand new beachfront community of Playa Turquesa Ocean Club, located in the heart of the fun & safe tourist/ expat town of El Cortecito (heart-throb of Punta Cana) just steps to the private beach & all the shopping amenties you need.

Over 900 sq. feet of comfortable living space including a large balcony off the livingroom, PLUS an additional rooftop terrace off the loft area where guests enjoy beautiful views, constant breezes from the ocean & private sunbathing. Other amenities include a washer/ dryer, cable TV, a safe, a water cooler dispenser & more.

The modern décor is warm & tasteful w/ all the important essentials making this a perfect & comfortable vacation option This condo sleeps 5

Playa Turquesa has elevators in each building, a beautiful lobby & 2 large swimming pools.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION: Location is perfect with 4 nearby beach-bar-restaurant accesses all within a 2 minute walk from the condo AND another 2 minute walk to the El Dorado Shopping Plaza where you’ll find a grocery store, 4 restaurants, a sports bar w/ billiard table, & a bakery, & shops. Other plazas nearby collectively offer even more dining options, spas, cash exchange, ATM, & car/ scooter/ cell phone rentals.

Only a 5 minute drive to other amenities like 30+ other restaurants, nightclubs, casinos, golf courses, & the Palma Real Mall; home of the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana, Tony Romas, a movie theatre, Intl. brand name stores, wine-tapas, sushi, pizza, & tons more!

A 10 minute drive brings you to the brand new San Juan Shopping Mall. Here you'll find a grand supermarket, several brand name stores, a Pizza Hut, IMAX theatre and more. Easy public bus transportation from Cortecito & Los Corales available. There are 9 championship golf courses just a 5-45 minute drive away

ONSITE ASSISTANCE & SERVICES AVAILABLE: Family owned condo, professionally managed by a reputable onsite & English speaking Property Management Company for complete personal customer satisfaction. Discounted excursion (TOUR) options and transportation services are also provided to our vacation rental guests. Our office is just a short walk away from the condo. When traveling abroad, it is reassuring to know a physical person is available to assist with any questions or concerns you may have.

***Please use the "Send a Message" option below to receive a detailed quote and payment options***

More Details

Property Manager
Todd Williams / Reliable Realty
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2018

Amenities

Bávaro Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental rates do not include electric usage and is very dependent on the use of the AC's and can be anywhere from around 2.00 - 10.00 or so per day. There is an Electric Meter reading taken at check-in and check-out and can be self-monitored daily. There is a 250.00 (plus 5% international transaction fee) security deposit due via paypal to cover the electric usage and returned within 7 days of your departure minus the electric usage and any paypal fees. (I wil send the invoice after the reservation is made) The remaining rental amount can be paid in cash at check in or via paypal plus 5% prior to your arrival (please let me know your option))

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Playa Turquesa PH O-404, Private Beachfront Community, 1 BDRM + Loft
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Edina, Minnesota
1

Live and learn...

  • 1 of 5

Very nice location, except for the loud bar noise going very late. Having slipped up on not paying the final charge, we checked-in and received a very HOSTILE and threatening phone call. I was not happy with the unit and suggested I'd pay the balance after the first night and after broken things were fixed. Rather than asking what was broken, the manager said, "You're in a foreign country, we'll be there in the morning and do what's necessary to collect the money". We did not feel safe, not because of criminals lurking outside, but, from being threatened by the MANAGER! Then, after paying 100%, and leaving the place spotless... we did not get our full deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Now for the Facts.... The music at the local bar/restaurants is usually finished by around 11:00 PM except on special occasions. When Peter arrived, he refused to pay the rental to my Manager and insisted that the Homeaway policy was that he pay when checking out. This is not the policy anywhere in the world that I am aware of nor is it here. After several attempts asking him to pay, the conversation did get a bit "heated" on both sides. (he did finally agree to pay) As I entered the condo for a meeting with him, it was quickly seen that the glass table was broken and he admitted that he sat on it and broke it, however he did replace it. He did receive the FULL amount of the security deposit due to him...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Branford, Connecticut USA
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

My review will be short and sweet. The condo, the complex, the weather, the location and the restaurant on the beautiful beach are all amazing. Everything you need is right here. Thanks Todd

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, You are very much welcome, and all of us here at Reliable Realty are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and we welcome you back anytime! Best regards, Reliable Realty team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

How do I begin, well let's start with location location location. This place is a secure beach front condo complex. On the beach yet within the very heart of the Cortecito community. Within walking distance, measured in minutes, of a gym, two bakeries, several bar/pubs, and numerous places to eat and several shopping locations. The bus route runs along the main road and in minutes you can be at either of the two upscale malls, each with banking and large grocery stores. The Reliable office is a few hundred meters down the road over top a German restaurant. We have rented this place for a few years now and we happened to be watching Caribbean life a few weeks back when voila there was "our" maria Williams showing our favourite condo to prospective buyers. It was so surreal to see "our" condo being shown on an international show and it brought back so many memories. We are booked in again for Feb and March of 2016. We keep coming back because we are so happy with all the services and the warmth of Todd and Maria and the entire Reliable team. A special shout out to Gregory who can solve any problem and to Susie who can book any tour or activity you could imagine. We have been renting from Todd and Maria for years and the word "Reliable" in Reliable Realty is not just a buzzword. These folks are the most professional and skilled property realtors/managers on the Island. Their word is their bond, they make it right or they try again until it is. Dave and Beth Hale

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning $65

Rental rates do not include electric usage and is very dependent on the use of the AC's and can be anywhere from around 2.00 - 10.00 or so per day. There is an Electric Meter reading taken at check-in and check-out and can be self-monitored daily.

There is a 250.00 (plus 5% international transaction fee) security deposit due via paypal to cover the electric usage and returned within 7 days of your departure minus the electric usage and any paypal fees. (I wil send the invoice after the reservation is made)


The remaining rental amount can be paid in cash at check in or via paypal plus 5% prior to your arrival (please let me know your option)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties