Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Home & Views - Great for Joyful Family Gatherings - Deep Water Dock

Bedrooms 7
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Our calendar is up to date so you can make your plans with confidence.

We have deep water and beautiful views at our perfect lake location on Lake Lanier Retreat. A superb get away for every season with a private dock, great amenities and loads of beautiful indoor space. This house's 4500 sq. feet will give you a superior cottage feeling. Striking blue waters and a lush undeveloped island are enjoyed from the home's many rear windows and large deck. With a large private dock only 50 yards from the backdoor, this house almost insists you come and stay for fun, relaxation, and time with family and friends. Boasting 7 beautifully decorated bedrooms on three levels, you will find the layout convenient for your family, an extended reunion, or sharing with friends. Indoor fun is easy in the great room or finished basement with a pool table, ping pong, Foosball, WI-FI, and large screen TV. The house is an easy commute from Atlanta and close to lots of entertainment and shopping.

Keywords: house, lake, ping pong, foosball, view, dock, large, family, reunion, pool, lanier, summer, fire place, boating.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Good morning Kelly,

We have returned after a wonderful trip where we stayed at the 9490 Lisa Circle property that you manage and I wanted to send you an email to thank you! You were instrumental in turning what could have been a disastrous weekend into a memorable one. After we learned that we had been scammed by another renter, our emotions were all over the place. Making calls at 430pm on a Thursday seemed like we would never be able to land a house for check in the following day. Working with you was quick and efficient, you were able to walk me through the few steps that we needed to get complete and I think we came up with a great deal for us both! The house was perfect for our group! The amount of bedrooms and how they were laid out on three different levels allowed everybody to have their own space while still congregating in the main living areas. Thank you again for being so flexible and coming up with a rate that helped us out in a time of need. I hope your owners know how important it is to fill gaps and how great of an asset you are to them in that regard. Working in this industry, I appreciate your hospitality!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 10


Gainesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bathroom on main level.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Upper Level.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master w/Garden Tub
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master on main
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Main level.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Main level.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lower Level.
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Lower Level.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Upper Level.
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , Second twin is a trundle bed. Additional pillows in closet.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
This house is great for entertaining: the kitchen has all the tools for large scale cooking and along with our dining room, there is comfortable seating on the decks to take in the lake as well as an extra folding table and chairs for 8 for those larger parties. We have the piano for the artists out there and downstairs you can play pool, foosball, air hockey or ping pong before taking the one minute walk down the shallow stairs to the U-shaped dock (although you may want to take a break and enjoy the view on either of the porch swings along the way.) We also have some baby toys, a stroller and a highchair to make your packing easier. The decks are huge (~48' x 12') and the lower deck is protected from rain and sun.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Stunning Home & Views - Great for Joyful Family Gatherings - Deep Water Dock
average rating of 4.625 based on 42 reviews

Nice home for a group gathering but difficult logistics around property

  • 3 of 5

Once you maneuver the very, very steep driveway, the home is quite welcoming to a large group. Adequate # of rooms for sleeping; great common spaces (main & lower level) for group activities. With 80+ steps down (steep walkway) to the boat dock, this rental is not 'accommodating' to children &/or adults that are not physically fit. Owner's watercraft occupy two spaces, leaving only the front of the dock for renter's boat. Encountered non-responsiveness from Renter, i.e. did not respond to emails prior to arrival (with questions regarding parking options) and have not received refund for damage deposit & mutually agreed cleaning rebate for multiple day booking.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Security deposits are automatically issued a week after guests’ stays and I see that the full refund for this stay is scheduled to be sent tomorrow. I am glad that you found our home welcoming and sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the steepness of the driveway and the many steps down to the dock. As most of the choicest properties on Lake Lanier, this home sits on an incline, providing great magical views and access to deep water. Dozens of multi-generational families with children and adults of all ages enjoy the property every year and have done so for years. Withstanding, I can understand that the steepness and number of stairs can be an issue to persons with physical challenges. Regarding the parking and boat issues that you bring up, we are surprised as we have no record of any correspondence on either subject with you or your party. Similarly, we have no record of correspondence or contact with the person who wrote this review. Sincerely, Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


  • 5 of 5

Perfect get away home! Andy is super helpful and easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A beautiful - quiet place to relax

  • 5 of 5

We brought 7 couples down for a marriage conference at Free Chapel and we had plenty of room and it was so relaxing. The view is amazing especially at sunrise and sunset. The drive way did scare a few of us but we eventually got comfortable and drove up and down it on our own. Well except for one, she never did drive up it. Lol. But I highly recommend this home. Hope to stay here next year, unless we have more than 7 couples.

Thanks Andy for taking care of everything.

And thank you again for sharing your home with us. God Bless!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Landover Maryland

Beautiful and Stunning Home

  • 5 of 5

The home was excellent for our family weekend getaway. The views were fabulous and scenery RELAXING sitting on the deck in the morning with view of the lake. We are definitely going back again. Family loved the home.....

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place - nice personal feel

  • 5 of 5

It was a great location for our group. place is nice, clean and has lots of personal touches. Beautiful view. The owner worked with some of our special needs as well. Hope to go back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a ball. Most memorable Thanksgiving to date.

  • 4 of 5

We all took advantage of the roomy floorplan, game room to piano room, to the levels of decking outside. All great fun. We would do this again.

Please direct your attention to the stairs and decking. All levels wobble and have very loose sections, a bit unstable. Please have this secured.

Andy, thanks for having us. We appreciate it.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lake Lanier has been the playground to the Metro-Atlanta area for years & this location, only 7 miles off of exit 17 of GA 400, is ideal. Although you are about 30 minutes from the best shopping, restaurants, services, and entertainment, the last few miles will feel like a country drive through hills and valleys, past old churches and barns as you catch glimpses of the lake. Your spot on the lake is so close to big water and yet sheltered on a calm inlet. The area marinas offer boat and jet ski rentals, there is a public boat ramp a mile from the house, and a small beach is across the inlet from your dock. You will be at the doorway of the North GA Mountains which means nature's beauty is a short drive away. If you need to get to the city your drive will be less than an hour. Our neighborhood is quiet and peaceful so it is not well suited to night time parties. On all other counts, our Lake Lanier Retreat truly offers the best of both worlds.


Rates & Availability

Gainesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Peak I
May 21 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Peak II
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 7.0%

Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Thanksgiving rentals are subject to an additional 10% rent premium.
Reservations made more than 5 months in advance have a $100 administrative cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties