Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bayfront with sunset views. Convenient to Ocean Beach & Seaview ferries.

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

5 br + sleeping porch upstairs, 2 bath+sinks in bedrooms, sleeps 14 (10 adults)

Enjoy gorgeous view of the Bay, sunrise and sunset. We are a 5 minute walk from Ocean Beach and Seaview ferries and shops, and 2 blocks from beach. This is a large 5 BR old style house with an enclosed wraparound porch--downstairs for sitting, upstairs for sitting and sleeping. There is a large living room, a dining room, and a newly renovated kitchen. BBQ grill. No cats, no smoking, family rentals only.

Marion Reynolds Dunleavy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, czech
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2017

About Marion Reynolds Dunleavy

We are a group of 12 owners, including Jerry Epstein whose family has owned the house for over 60 years.

Why Marion Reynolds Dunleavy chose Seaview

Jerry spent childhood summers here, and we all spent time here with him before becoming owners. It is a special, old, well-loved home full of memories.This is one of the first houses built in Seaview.

What makes this house unique

We love best sitting on the front porch at sunset, or waking up on the upstairs sleeping porch at sunrise, enjoying the natural cool breeze (no need for AC), sending the kids with a wagon to market, pulling the toddlers on a wagon to the ice cream shop, feeling the connection to history and nature.


Seaview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower , hot water
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 4 bedrooms have sinks
  • The downstairs bathroom has toilet, sink, bath, and shower. The upstairs bathroom has only a toilet, however the four large bedrooms each have sinks, and there is an outdoor shower.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
    sleeping porch - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • One room with queen, one room with double, two rooms with 2 twin each, one room with one twin, sleeping porch has two trundle bed sets and 2 sofas. Extra cot and pack'n'play crib available, which can be placed in any of the 3 large rooms or on the porch.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • limited accessibility ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bayfront with sunset views. Convenient to Ocean Beach & Seaview ferries.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
Maplewood NJ

Beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5

Well stocked house w incredible views. Many spaces to hang and charming old school decor. Great swimming in the bay across the street and close to town. Very relaxing!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhasset NY


  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect house for us (family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children aged 9-12 and a small dog). The location is ideal, faces the bay with great sunrise and sunsets, close to shopping, ferry, restaurants and markets. Four blocks to ocean. The house furniture is worn but comfortable (no decorator look). Plenty of places to sit, read, eat. There is even a piano. All bedrooms have small sinks which eliminates lines at the one toilet upstairs; full bath downstairs and outdoor shower at back of house. Very well equipped kitchen. Because of damage by superstorm Sandy, there are new appliances : 2 refrigerators, dishwasher, stove, washer and dryer. Also new floors in some rooms downstairs. The upstairs enclosed porch became the children's domain, with 2 daybeds and 2 trundle beds. Fans in all the bedrooms. No need for a/c. I would highly recommend this house for families and I would rent it again. The owners were most helpful and honest. Ocean Beach/Seaview are ideal locations for families. The ocean beaches are magnificent.

We ate out at the Mermaid and Matthew's. Both good.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Long Island, NY

Great summer rental....

  • 4 of 5

I rented this home last summer for our family which includes 2 teenage kids and 2 adult children. We had an amazing time. It's a really short walk into town, not too far from the beach and had the most amazing views. The house definately has "character" and is quite comfortable for a few families to stay together. The area is really safe and the teens were able to venture out on their own to town and the beach, even at night. There was a lot to do for them and for the adults. My favorite thing was to get up early and have my coffee in the front porch overlooking the bay.

The kitchen had almost everything we needed to make great dinners. I suggest using Peapod on-line delivery service for groceries, it can't be beat and food on the island is vey expensive.

The house is not updated, so if you're looking for a high end rental, that is beautifully decorated and equipped, this isn't for you. If you just want to relax and have fun and don't mind a house that has a little been loved a little, but great views and location, I highly suggest this rental.

You may want to pack your own sheets, the linens are provided, but really, really old and worn out, mmost of the elastic on the fitted sheets was dried up so the sheets didnt stay on the beds. The house was not as clean as I would have liked it, the floors were quite dirty. We cleaned it on arrival, it wouldnt have annoyed me except in addition to the rental you must pay a cleaning fee. We left the home cleaner than when we got there so I'm not sure what we paid for.

The owner was easy to deal with and I received my security deposit back quickly. They gave great instruction and provided a lot of information in the house and by mail about 2 weeks before the trip.

Despite its age, the home was a great rental for the price. i would recommend it to a friend or relative without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have bought all new sheets this year. We are interested in hearing feedback from any renters who are not pleased with the condition they find the house in, and doing whatever we can to remedy the situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
31 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $200

$500 deposit on signing of lease, kept as a security deposit and returned upon favorable inspection after rental.
First half payment of rent in the spring, second half of rent due 2 weeks before rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties