Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

A Spectacular Private Oceanfront Home in Naikoon Park

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-8)

Thank you for your interest! Please visit our website for complete details and information. Search

Keywords: oceanfront, private, oceanview, full ammenities, near air port, quiet, near golf, fishing, crabbing, full kitchen, full spa like bathroom, washer/dryer, for all details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018


Masset House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Spectacular Private Oceanfront Home in Naikoon Park
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Awesome! So cozy!

  • 5 of 5

I love relaxing here! Wish check in was a little earlier and check out was later, I feel like we only get a day here, but I highly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Relaxing is what we like to offer - with comfort and serenity as a priority! We share you sentiment of needing more time as the same thing happens to us when we stay...once you're there you simply don't want to leave! Thank you for your recommendation. Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, clean and has everything! Every time we visit the Highwater House we are impressed.

  • 5 of 5

This has been a wonderful place to stay with our children. I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We love having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Haida Gwaii - our home is you home! Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful escape from it all!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, and full of love and character! Throughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed in the 'cozy' loft bedroom, spectacular views, well appointed kitchen, and amazing serenity. Will certainly go back!

Be prepared for the excitement of the home flexing among the trees, and the stunning view of Tow Hill!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and appreciation! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little piece of paradise :)

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay at the Highwater House was amazing- from the incredible views and private beachfront location to the one of a kind building that made you feel like you were living in the pages of a shelter book. The bathroom is like a little mini spa in the forest! I loved it. Danny and Nika have obviously put alot of love and thought into this home :) Danny took our booking and was our main point of contact, and was super helpful and friendly throughout, but also gave complete privacy while there. All in all a perfect weekend! couldn't recommend more and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place; a major issue that needs attention.

  • 3 of 5

Highwater House is a beautiful and unique cabin with an amazing location. The view is unparalleled and it is a great place to base out of while exploring the northern part of Haida Gwaii. The home was very clean and quite well appointed (it was missing a virtually all types of glassware). One thing that surprised us was that the bathroom is only accessed from outside on the deck. This was not a big deal but was not mentioned at any point in the property description. The major drawback of the property was the absolute lack of water pressure in the shower. After a week of fall camping (previous to our stay), the inability to have a half-decent, warm shower was a total disappointment. The water was also highly brackish, which again was not a big deal but should have been mentioned in the lead up to our stay. Overall I would recommend this place however I do think it was overpriced given the major drawback of the shower situation.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Connor, Thank you for your comments, review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the challenge of the water pressure. The plumber we had visit the house while you were there identified the issue and we immediately replaced the entire system to remedy the situation. With respects to the brackish water it's important to note that we do state this on our website at under the accommodations and rates page, however in response to your not seeing it we will review it's visibility and placement with our web design team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest again to provide an even more enjoyable stay in the future. Thanks, Danny Robertson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a blissful couple of days at Highwater House. The place is stunning - beautifully built, impeccably furnished, and set in a little piece of heaven. This was just the getaway we needed. Haawa to Danny and Nika for your hospitality ♥️

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guests! Thank you for choosing Highwater House for your special getaway. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0





Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • $250-300/nt or $1500-1800/wk
  • Canadian Dollars
  • minimum two night stay
  • $250-300/nt $1500-1800/wk
  • visit our website for complete booking details
  • Thank you!

You might like these similar properties