Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

LODGE~MCA# 196~Great large group getaway only 1/2 block to the beach!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Manzanita - This beautiful new home is located on a quiet beach access road and has some ocean view. It’s tri-level, craftman style design is very spacious. It is the perfect place for a large family gathering. The entrance of the home is located on the mid section of the house. From the foyer a rock tile floor leads to three bedrooms, 2 with queen beds and 1 with two twins, and a common full bath.

Downstairs there are two additional bedrooms, one with a NEW queen bed (5/17), and the other with a day bed, plus two twins, a shared full bath, and a den. The den is a relaxing area where there are comfortable furnishings and a TV.

Located upstairs is the great room, kitchen, and master bedroom. The large great room is designed with high ceilings, Pergo floors and lots of windows.

There is lots of comfy seating positioned around a beautiful river rock gas fireplace.

The fully equipped kitchen offers granite countertops and convenient appliances.

The luxurious master bedroom is complete with a deep soaking tub in its private bathroom.

Additional amenities include TV/Satellite/VCR, CD player, video library, large deck, hot tub, microwave, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. No smoking please.

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY

DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS ~ MCA# 196

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Manzanita House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Ping pong, soaker tub, and a hot tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(121 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
LODGE~MCA# 196~Great large group getaway only 1/2 block to the beach!!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 121 reviews
3

Lodge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stove didn't work properly and the dishwasher didn't work either; or half the toaster so it wasn't a user friendly stay. The family room where fireplace is is a very nice room that's open and accommodated all the people to sit and visit. The basement was very chilly. Nice deck!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that we were unable to get the stove working before your arrival due to a part being on order. We were unaware of the dishwasher not working properly so we will have it repaired and the toaster replaced. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corvallis, OR
3

DIRTY

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The sheets on the bed in the master bedroom were dirty and had to be washed before sleeping in them. The place was dusty and cupboards needed to be wiped down.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Carol if you recall the house was having major window repairs and we had offered to move you due to the time frame of your arrival. You were notified that the house would be available at the last minute after workers were done. We were not able to do a deep clean after the construction, hence the dust. We apologize for the master bedroom sheets. We had a miscommunication and were unaware that the house would be used during the construction time frame. We went above and beyond to get the house ready as we could so that your vacation did not have to be cancelled. We even offered a full refund if you wanted to find another home. We did all we could do to make your vacation still happen as planned.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tualatin, OR
5

Great Family House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented this house for 3 years. It is perfect for a large family. The kitchen family living area are large and bright. The access to the ocean is a short walk down the road

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McMinnville, Or
4

Labor Day Weekend 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house in a great location in a great town. Wraparound deck and hot tub were added bonuses. However, our stay marred by a few minor issues. The bottom floor had a musty smell which was abated somewhat by running a humidifier (make sure you know how to clean the filter and restart). Squirrels had taken up residence in the ceiling above the 2nd floor corner bedroom and kept us up at night. Management notified, but couldn't do anything about it during our stay, Subsequently heard that owner taking steps to rid the critters and prevent them from re-entering the house. Also, gave us some monetary compensation after the fact. Finally, house showing signs of wear and tear from being in the rental pool. All-in-all though we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great fit for large group trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a group of 8 adults and 2 kids, and the six bedroom house had more than enough space for everyone. The top floor open concept living/dining/kitchen space was spacious and open with a wrap around deck, allowing seats for everyone to hang out. The hot tub was a nice touch, but as other reviewers mentioned, it's in a sort of weird area next to the house where there's nothing to look at but a fence on one side and a rather rusty looking water heater on the other! The home has only a sliver of ocean view from the top deck, but it's only 3 houses from the beach, so you can still hear the ocean. This place comes with a pack and play, ample towels for the beach, shower, and hot tub even for 10 people, and various puzzles and games. There were a few cons: (1) some of the beds were really uncomfortable, especially the 1st queen bed on the middle level, (2) there were minor cosmetic issues, such as stains all over the sectional couch, (3) we could only find one chair for the beach, though we may have missed them stored away somewhere, and (4) the bottom level was kind of damp even with using the dehumidifier. But overall, it fit the bill for our big group and was a fairly comfy home base for our week on the Oregon Coast.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that your group enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
4

THE LODGE JULY 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property management staff was very friendly and house was excellent.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad we could be of assistance to your group and that you enjoyed your stay. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next vacation rental at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties