check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Winter Special: $150/night, $850/week (January & February Only!)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8 Max)

Come experience the majesty of the Smokies in this treetop 3-story full log cabin with panoramic mountain views. After getting settled in, explore the local popular attractions of nearby Dollywood Adventure Park, Splash Country, or check out some of Gatlinburg's many amenities. Restaurants and popular Pigeon Forge attractions are also within a 10 minute drive.

Upon your return, relax, and enjoy the view from the rocking chairs on the main level. Better yet, pop open a bottle of wine and soak your cares away in the private 4-person hot tub that overlooks the rolling hills that make East Tennessee the place to truly escape reality. You may also want to shoot some pool in the cozy basement. This cabin also has a foosball table for the whole family to enjoy.

Recently added, take the kids down to the special catch and release/feeding pond at the bottom of the hill. This pond is strictly limited to Rocky Top guests only. Please keep in mind that this is a catch and release/feeding pond designed for fun and recreation only. You will need to bring your own fishing rods to utilize the pond. If you would like to feed the fish, they enjoy dry cat food and bread crumbs.

This cabin contains 3 levels. The first boasts two large bedrooms. One contains a full bed and the other has 2 twin beds as well as a TV. The living room contains a comfortable leather love seat and two gliders to enjoy the flat screen TV from. This room also contains a large stone gas fireplace to enjoy during cooler months.

The upper level contains a cozy reading loft that overlooks the main level. You can also enjoy the mountain views from this level. The master bedroom has a large king size bed and full bathroom. The bathroom has a full shower with a jetted tub.

The basement is where all the fun begins. It contains a large pool table and kitchenette. Also, a foosball table and various board games can be found on this level. There is a full bathroom and full bedroom with queen size bed on this level. Finally, just outside you will find a large 4-person hot tub where you can literally reach out and touch the tree tops.

Please be aware you are coming to the mountains. Unfortunately, we cannot control the environment and mother nature.

The flat, gravel driveway can comfortably accommodate 4 vehicles. This house is located on a very well maintained paved cul-de-sac. Only three other houses are located on the road.

Although property owner resides out of state, a local property manager is available throughout your stay for anything you may need.

*Please note, a minimum stay of 3 nights is required to avoid a $150 cleaning fee.*

*A deposit of $150.00 will be added to each reservation to cover any damages the cabin may incur during your stay. This will be refunded within 7 days of your departure as long as the cabin has been inspected and deemed damage free. Please note, removing items from the cabin is considered damage and your deposit will be used to cover the expenses of replacing these items.*

Keywords: Cabin, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 3 levels, Sevierville, Wraparound Porch, Dollywood, Smoky Mountain National Park

More Details

Owner
Katy Kennedy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Winter Special: $150/night, $850/week (January & February Only!)
average rating of 4.8 based on 50 reviews
5

Gorgeous!!

  • 5 of 5

I feel like you always take a chance with rental property and we were SO pleasantly surprised. I can't see any reason to stay anywhere else on our future trips. Thank you for our best family vacation ever. It just felt like home.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gwinnett County
5

Wonderful family weekend

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this property. We were pleasantly surprised at this lovely cabin. It had a nice layout, nice decor, and was clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. Our GPS took us right to the house. Great Value!! I've already personally recommended this cabin to three friends!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Columbia, SC
4

Our vacation

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is beautiful and the view is amazing. It was very clean and welcoming. Plenty of room for me My husband and our best friend. Short drives to everything we wanted to see and do. Our favorite was Parrot Mountain. Just so next renters are arware, when we turned on the stove the refrigerator went out. We didn't realize it until late in the day, but my husband pushed the reset button near the store and it was fine. The beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed sitting on the porches. My friend and I love birds so we're glad to find a feeder....I had brought birdseed. The birds were fun to watch. We really enjoyed our stay, just wish the cracking noises from the roof would stop, we never figured out why it did it every night. My only complaint besides that is that I wish I had a cabin in the mountains.....we go every year! Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear of your two complaints about the house; however, you were given both my number and the number of our local housekeeper and neither of us were contacted during your stay to address your concerns. The house makes cracking noises because it is made of logs, and as the wood gets hot or cold, it expands and contracts resulting in the cracking sounds. Also, I am unsure what you are referring to in regards to the stove and refrigerator. We have never had this issue before. Thank you again for choosing our house for your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT CABIN!! GREAT VIEWS AND GREAT OWNERS

  • 5 of 5

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE "ROCKY TOP" NOT USE TO THE TRAFFIC THAT WAS THERE AND WILL PROBABLY COME IN A OFF SEASON VISIT NEXT TIME. BESIDES ME NOT LIKING THE TRAFFIC IT WAS GREAT

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic time

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time these past 3 days. The cabin provided more than enough room for the 7 of us, & the kids enjoyed the games provided. Definitely will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was wonderful

  • 5 of 5

I looked at the other reviews - and they were true! The place was very nice - clean, comfortable and we were very happy there. Will look forward to staying again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dollywood Adventure Park, Splash Country Adventure Park, 10 Minutes to Smoky Mountain National Park, 10 Minutes to Tennessee Air Museum, 10 Minutes to Gatlinburg Attractions

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Special
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
Spring Special
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Summer Rate
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 4 2017 - Jul 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
Flat fee
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,000
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $150

Please note, VRBO has recently implemented a new service fee that is beyond our control and will be added to our advertised prices. We have no way of determining this fee amount until we receive an inquiry or reservation request. We are sorry for the inconvenience

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #1 - 1 double
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 2 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private Pond Within Walking Distance, Paved Road to House

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties