Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Reflections" A Lakefront Home with Private Pool and Pontoon Boat

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Fantastic Getaway right on Arrowhead Lakes, complete with your own electric pontoon boat, private dock, pool and spa.

This beautiful lakefront home boasts stunning Sunset and Mountain Views.

Enjoy a glass of wine as you cruise the winding lake on your own private boat, conveniently docked out your back door. Nature walk or hike the trails that are suited to both beginners or experienced hikers. Don't forget your water bottle! The wildlife preserve a few blocks away is a perfect setting for those picturesque photos to remind you of your Arizona vacation. Whether you are fishing (catch and release) or simply enjoying a leisurely boat ride, sunset cruises are a must!

The spacious Great Room is perfect for relaxing while taking in the breath taking views of the lake and mountain.

Amenity Information:

All bedrooms have New Furniture, comfortable beds and flat screen TV's. The Upstairs Master is en suite with a King sized bed and a large balcony overlooking the lake. Bedrooms 2 and 3 each have two Queen sized beds and there is a King sized bed in the Downstairs Master.

The Great Room has a huge Leather Couch with recliners and a large Flat Panel Smart TV above the Fireplace. The Family Room has a Pool Table and a large wall mounted HD TV. There is seating for 8 at the dining room table, 6 in the breakfast alcove but many prefer to perch on the bar stools surrounding the large island in the fully equipped kitchen.

The electric pontoon boat is easy to operate and comes with complete instructions.

The home is conveniently located in Arrowhead Lakes, Glendale, a half-hour drive from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Within a short drive of the home are a wide variety of restaurants, shopping areas and golf courses. Whether coming to enjoy the Sun, Golfing, attend a Family Reunion or Graduation, attending Cactus League Spring Training, a professional Sporting Event, or a baseball Tournament, this home is a perfect place to locate for a relaxing vacation.

Points of interest around our Lakefront home include:

• 30 Golf Courses within 30-Minutes (Check our Welcome Guide)

• University of Phoenix Stadium, home to the Arizona Cardinals and Jobbing Arena home to the Phoenix Coyotes. The Westgate Area and new Tanger Outlet Mall is just 20 minutes away.

• Peoria Sports Complex –Spring training home to the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners (15 minutes)

• Access points to several scenic Mountain Hiking trails (within five minutes walk)

• Challenger Space Center Arizona – Conveniently located in Peoria

• Lake Pleasant Regional Park – Also located in Peoria, activities include camping, boating and fishing

• Wet N Wild Waterpark Phoenix (located about 5 miles from our house)

• The Anthem Outlet Mall is a 15 minute drive away

• Scottsdale and its nearby casinos are a 20 minute drive.

• Spring Training sites for the Chicago White Sox, Kansas City Royals, L.A. Dodgers, Cleveland Indians and Cincinnati Reds are all within 30 minutes

• Easy access to highway 17 which is the main route to Sedona (2 hour drive) and the Grand Canyon (3 hour drive)

Additional Rate and Property Information:

This home is in a quiet residential neighbor. Guests are expected to respect our neighbors and observe quiet hours of 10 pm to 8 am especially when outdoors where sounds carry across the water. Parents, please be aware the pool area is open plan and there is no lifeguard on duty. Children must be supervised. No one under the age of 18 is permitted to operate the electric pontoon boat.

*No smoking (inside) - No Pets

*Optional Pool Heat pro-rated at $250/wk

*Deposit required to secure reservation.

*Cleaning Fee: $250.00 Tax: 15.17%

*Rates subject to change for holidays, special events and short term rentals

*Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (US Dollars) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.

*A one time Property Damage Protection (PDP) charge of $99.00 is added to your booking in lieu of holding your security deposit.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 1, 2017

Amenities

Arrowhead Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • En suite Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Full
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En suite with balcony overlooking the lake
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (4). All bedroms have flat screen TV's
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Electric Pontoon Boat on Private Dock

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
"Reflections" A Lakefront Home with Private Pool and Pontoon Boat
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 30 reviews
5

Beautiful lakefront property!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 11 ladies ranging in age from 71 to 22 who go on a week long girls trip every year! We loved this property especially the lake and pontoon boat! The property managers were awesome to work with and any questions we had were answered in a timely manner! My only advice is we paid extra to have the pool heated and it seemed to still be pretty cool, so to maybe clarify at what temperature the pool would be if you pay for heating! Overall our stay was amazing and we would definitely go back again! Thank you for your hospitality

Edie Jensen

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, stayed here for a week we loved it. It was clean, and just perfect, for every thing our family needed. We would stay here again. Thanks Homeaway, and Karen.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were incredibly disappointed with the whole experience. The code to open the door was not given to us. It took us an hour to get in to the house. The owner never returned our calls. The pool heating fee - 250.00 - was optional and we requested no heat but got charged for it anyway. Multiple messages about this not returned by owner. There was a limit to the air conditioning that was not communicated and in Phoenix in August this is a huge deal. We will never use VRBO again. We have always rented from people who do this for a living and it is much more pleasant and there are no extra fees. This was awful. It was my daughter's 21st birthday and it was so stressful.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very shocked and dismayed to read this review without any warning from our guest. All we can say is that it is inaccurate to say the least. We provide a door code when we contact our guests one week prior to arrival. I could see that they were struggling with the door lock on my smart phone and called them to walk them through how to operate it. It is a keyless entry with a door code but if you attempt too many times with the wrong code it does lock you out. They were able to open the door with my assistance on the phone. We do not have any restrictions on the air conditioning! Guests are free to set the air conditioning to their preference so I don't even know where that came from as I never received a call from the guest regarding that or any other concern. We check in with guests mid stay to see how their stay is going and in their case left a voicemail with no response so assumed all was well. They did request a refund on the pool heat just before their arrival and that was promptly refunded. We pride ourselves in providing a relaxing, clean and beautiful home for our guests and my husband and I live nearby and are available for any questions. Our phone numbers are printed on the information sheet provided at the home with other details like internet access, etc. We can only hope that potential guests will read reviews both prior and since her stay and see that we have never had the issues stated in this review. Karen and Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful family getaway

  • 5 of 5

I would first like to say that working with Karen at the Management Company was great! She answered all my questions and really made renting this home easy.

The home is really nice, plenty of room for 2 families! We had a total of 12 people and we all had so much space! It also had everything we needed provided for our stay.

The pontoon boat was great and it was fun to take a ride around and look at the different homes.

Thank you again for allowing us to use this home for our little getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, AZ
5

Wonderful home and owner

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very helpful. She let us in last minute when another rental fell through. House had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay. Very relaxing. Amazing lake access.

  • 5 of 5

The property management company were great. I had a real early flight coming into to Phoenix and Karen let me check in early. Everything was perfect and was responsive if I had any questions or problems. The boat was acting up and she had a boat mechanic come out and fix it within 24hrs. Lots of room in the house. 2 king beds and 4 queens plus 3 full bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pool Heating (Optional) $250 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.17%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties