Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Personal-Private-Perfect! -JUST READ OUR REVIEWS! Your choice 2 luxury Havens

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Best, largest Condo Choice, 2Bd 2Bth, EZ Beach Access & All! Sleep 5 COMFORTABLY

HoneyMoon&TurtleFishHaven: SeaFront or Ground Floor Privacy @ The Very Heart of 7MB-Your Choice

PLEASE NOTE: Our daily rate DOES NOT include the mandatory 13% CI Hospitality “Fee” ( you know we have no “Taxes” here in Cayman!) as VRBO is now basing their “Service Fee” on the total cost. We also ask you our guests to leave a gratuity for our housekeeper, all of which she retains without deduction or taxation. We will be happy to discuss this with you.

FOR YOUR PERFECT CARIBBEAN HOLIDAY - at the most central location - on the widest and most expansive portion of the beach - with all the simple luxury and tranquility, quiet, privacy, maximum convenience, incomparable style and stunning beauty -

TurtleFish Haven & HoneyMoon Haven are

@ THE ABSOLUTE HEART OF SEVEN MILE BEACH!

+MORE FEATURES, SERVICES & VALUE;

++A FAMILY-FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE

+++OUR 3 DECADES OF OWNER KNOWLEDGE

++++CONVENIENT PROXIMITY TO EVERY FEATURE YOU DESIRE

+++++GUARANTEED ETHICAL ACCURACY OF EVERY STATEMENT WE MAKE

......no rude surprises on your arrival as to the quality of our accommodations,

- the beauty and expansive luxury of our beach,

- the proximity of our convenient services,

- the quality of our accommodations, or

- our commitment to your enjoyment!

ALL THIS - AND MORE = YOUR MOST MEMORABLE HOLIDAY

This is our second home, with each condo being an integral part of our past, present - and future.

We take great pride in introducing & guiding our guests with a personalised Welcome Letter + Cayman Attractions Binder to enhance your Cayman experience with the best info possible.

No middle man! - We deal direct! With quality service that only our commitment to Cayman can offer

.....including insider information regarding Cayman features, attractions and amenities;

mobile phones for your use anywhere on Island; discounted car rentals and much, much more!

Why pay more for a small, cramped hotel room???

...when you can have your very own private, spacious condominium with all amenities for far less?

Bring your family or easily share TurtleFish Haven and/or HoneyMoon Haven with another couple.

We guarantee enough space and activity to entertain and tire out even the most energetic of youngsters!

LOCATION! CONVENIENCE! COMFORT!

We are the single MOST DESIRABLE LOCATION on Grand Cayman: we are at the very center of pristine GALLEON BEACH between the Ritz-Carlton & Westin Resort. No cluttered beach, just a wide expanse of sand for you to enjoy. Our neighboring luxury hotels argue over who has the most central location and most sand on Seven Mile Beach… our answer: YES!

IMPORTANT NOTE:

We now offer TWO outstanding condo units.... HoneyMoon Haven is our spectacular OceanFront condo that hangs right over the beach - which is so close to our balcony that you can actually hear the water lapping at the shore.

TurtleFish Haven is set back conveniently on the ground floor with a large double patio - even as a less expensive OceanView condo you have direct access across our lawn to our incomparable beach. Both HoneyMoon and TurtleFish Havens feature an exceptional level of privacy along with OceanFront/View. And both have the largest interior space in our complex due to our extensive remodeling.

Until we can get to the necessary task of adding an additional listing, we will offer both from this page, with outstanding discounted prices on both and the same unexcelled service and information source to make your vacation the very best you've ever had. Our advertised price is for OceanView TurtleFish Haven - our OceanFront HoneyMoon Haven costs an additional US$81 (+CI tourism tax=US$91.50) per night for its premium OceanFront location. As well, HoneyMoon Haven has a double Jacuzzi in the master suite. Its use is optional as we must chatge an additional US120 per week to cover the additional utility costs, and we do have a substantial damage deposit (fully refundable, of course, if there is no damage) as well.

We guarantee you will be as impressed with our Havens, our location and our service - as our previous guests have been, as attested to by our VRBO reviews. So our calendar will not specifically reflect any given unit's availability.... Just call us to sort out which is available for any specific dates and which best meets your desired accommodation needs.

THE SINGULAR FEATURES OF OUR GROUNDFLOOR VILLA: with its unique 45-degree layout to afford maximum privacy along with stunning beach & sea views...plus our direct access to our naturally shaded beach!

CONVENIENCE? For virtually every need, just a short walk away from our complex to SIX shopping centers and over TWENTY restaurants! Plus: 2 full service Supermarkets, 2 Sports Bars, 5 Beverage Stores, 3 Health Spas, 4 Jewelers, 5 Realtors - even a frozen yogurt shoppe right across the road from us! Renting a car is definitely optional! But even that is easy with our discounted services from the largest agency on Island.

COMFORT? Our unique TurtleFish Haven offer AFFORDABLE LUXURY with the LARGEST TWO-BEDROOM configuration, providing a spacious environment appealing to the most discriminating taste. Eliminating interior walls & kitchen closet created our exclusive open floor plan living area. Double patios from both livingroom and bedroom to the lawn leading to the beach only enhances your indoor/outdoor access pleasure. You relax on light, comfortable rattan furniture and plush living room cushions next to a spacious eating area. We have three flat-screen TVs, WIFI, snorkeling gear and a full kitchen complement, from blender, toaster, microwave, ice maker to wine glasses and more.

Whether you are viewing the sea from the master suite super king bed, breakfasting on the patio or just lounging around in our unique Cayman rattan rockers - yes, the sea is visible right across our lawn and beach - you are guaranteed a stress-free and tranquil environment that refreshes your soul and renews your spirit. You can even blow-dry your hair whilst enjoying our tranquil ocean view.

We specialise in assisting our guests by answering every question before you arrive - so you can enjoy every precious minute of your time with us at either Haven.

Our TurtleFish location is on the largest courtyard lawn in our complex so you pay less even though you have direct beach views and access from our ground floor exits from both master suite and living room.

HoneyMoon Haven is the most private condo in the entire complex - no other unit is on either side or above you! Also constructed with an open interior and cathedral ceilings, the expansive atmosphere Is enhanced by our unique loft with a master suite like no other. Just ask us about our unique features! Two king beds grace this condo, and the view from the patio is unrivalled - ANYWHERE!

Of course both Havens have central air, are fully furnished and equipped for your stay, and are inspected and approved annually by The Cayman Islands Hotel Licensing Board. TurtleFish Haven also is DISABILITY ACCESSIBLE!!!

What more can you ask?

SIMPLY PUT, TurtleFish Haven AND HoneyMoon Haven are the very best value condos on all of Seven Mile Beach!

And we delight in making your visit even more friendly, comfortable & rewarding with our Welcoming Letter and Attractions Binder in the condo! INTRODUCTIONS to just about any local product or service offered on Island are available to our guests as well...we've been here for decades! This includes (but certainly not limited to) real property or business services info, how to do CUBA (Easy!) or exotic watersports!

BUT IF YOUR GOAL is to just spend a whole week relaxing in the shade of our Casuarinas whilst generating a marvelous tan on the broadest and deepest part of Seven Mile Beach… well, we offer that in abundance, on the most stunningly beautiful and protected section of pristine Seven Mile Beach.

ALL this make our Havens at Galleon Beach's centrally located beachfront a most memorable location for your best holiday ever!

And our SPECTACULAR and MEMORABLE signature sunsets come at no additional cost!

More Details

Owner
RobBob & AnnMarie Ketron
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About RobBob & AnnMarie Ketron

* Not the newest, largest, most opulent nor most expensive complex, we chose this property for its unexcelled location, innate charm and understated beauty, remarkable convenience, accessibility, superb design, beautiful gardens and easiest access to the beach.

*VILLAS OF THE GALLEON (VoG) to this day remain the best value for money on Seven Mile Beach compared with any of the 51 other condo properties along stunning SMB. *Having been completely renovated after Hurricane Ivan, we have the highest approval and return visit ratings of any Seven Mile Beach property!

*We offer our guests the comfort of our friendly setting, convenience of our superior location, and our personal attention to your every holiday wish.

*Working diligently to keep our costs under control, we pass savings on to our guests.

*We respect our guests' privacy whilst being available to provide information and services as needed.

*Having been a part of Caymanian community for so long, we have a wealth of knowledge as to where to go, what to do, and just how to maximize your Cayman experience.

*We love and appreciate this Island culture; most of our friends are Caymanian.

*Husband Bob-a former officer of Rotary International-is proudly active in local Rotary service projects on Island. We offer a special discount to ALL service club members (Uncle Warren was a Lions' Governor: same relationship!). Bob's brother also is a Rotary PDG.

*Wife Ann Marie is a former Head Start programme supervisor and Early Childhood college instructor. An experienced property manager, she can be counted on for extensive knowledge of all products, crafts, services and the best buys here in Cayman.

*If you want to economize and not rent a car, we provide helpful hints as to how to best explore the island and take full advantage of the public transit system. Public mini-buses (US$2.50 p/person) run every few minutes up and down West Bay Road from Turtle Farm & Hell to George Town, and are convenient and fun.

*

RobBob & AnnMarie Ketron purchased this condo in 1982

Why RobBob & AnnMarie Ketron chose George Town

*Viewing the sea from our master suite superking bed - and the living room!

*Or just sit on our third floor balcony listening to the soothing sound of the sea lapping at the shore

*Breakfast on the patio, then walking right onto the beach across the lawn

*The shade of our lovely casuarina pines

*Enjoying the antics of the ching-chings

*Our very own rare banana orchid gracing

*Vibrant Gardens

*Our true retreat from the cares of the world in a stress-free environment

*For our daughters - a safe, world-class holiday location

*Amenities & facilities are endless and oh-so-conveniently located near us!

*Villas of the Galleon is on the finest part of the Beach, centrally located to just about any service or attraction you might desire whilst on holiday within easy walking distance

*We are super fortunate in our choice of location

*The center of the beach never diminishes: sand torn from the north end of the beach by Nor'wester storms is deposited on the south end, and vice versa... in either case, we generally gain sand from both storm directions

*Snorkeling begins right off our shore

*Only 350 yards up the beach in front of Governor’s House is Governor’s Reef - easily accessible to entire families, regardless of age

*And Beachcomber Reef is 400 yards to the South

*Other terrific snorkeling locations are just two miles up AND down the beach at Cemetery & Pageant Reefs

*Up at Northwest Point we have the fascinating Turtle Farm complex which features gigantic tortoises, breeding facilities, and turtles of all ages+Visit the collection of Caymanian birds in the aviary.

Convenient to all shopping

Is that enough?

FOR A REALLY UNFORGETTABL EXPERIENCE? - even to engaging a luxurious Rolls-Royce from one friend, retired owner of one of the Island's most notable restaurants - Can you imagine a more delightful honeymoon gift than HoneyMoon Haven or TurtleFish Haven as a special anniversary or birthday gift?

What makes this condo unique

Want to know about our unique Cayman history? * Our diverse communities?

* Where to snorkel our incomparable reefs, dive, fish?

* Where to find native artwork & crafts?

* Where to go caving, turtling, to the Agricultural Center & Saturday AM fresh fruit & vegetable market?

* Or view local community projects in SouthSound, Prospect, Savannah, Newlands, LowerValley, BoddenTown, FrankSound, EastEnd, OldManBay, NorthSide or RumPoint? We know them ALL!

* Swim with the dolphins at Dolphin Cove on North Sound?

* Or visit one of Cayman’s best-kept secrets - the Ugland Motor Museum? A surprisingly comprehensive attraction of over 50 of the world’s great automobiles, including the first car ever brought to Cayman - a 1914 Cadillac...As you enter the lobby is the world's first manufactured motor car...an 1886 Benz!

* Nearby is Hell post office - yes, you can even send a postcard home from Hell - in the middle of Paradise!

* Easy access to just about anywhere by car or minibus

* Ride horses at our remote nature preserve out at Barker’s Point at the entrance to North Sound - a wild & untamed reminder of what Cayman was like before development

* Enjoy a wide variety of native parrots in the wild on the eastern end of the Island or at the Botanical Garden off Frank Sound Road either before or after a scrumptious lunch at Kurt's Korner at Old Man Bay in North Side

*Three miles South of us: George Town, Cayman's capital - quite the urban center with its many offices housing the financial and business affairs of the world

* Less than a mile to the new planned community of Camana Bay, with modern facilities, restaurants on North Sound, movie theatre and shopping

* Not to be missed is the daily Craft Market downtown, or the Wednesday Farmer's Market @ Camana Bay

* Shopping is almost entirely in US$ to accommodate the 1.3 million cruise ship passengers who disembark annually for only a few hours' taste of what we have in Cayman for you to enjoy for a week

-And much, much more!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We've used VRBO 8 times to visit six different holiday destinations (four in the Caribbean).... And as we planned our next holiday we just couldn't believe Bob's description of their "Turtlefish Haven" .... or the outrageously complimentary reviews we read. But we couldn't resist calling and testing it. Bob's professional and personable manner in answering all our questions made it easier to take a chance that his assurances and description were accurate. So we went in this off season and are simply stunned.



This is arguably one of the most beautiful beaches ANYWHERE! And they ARE located at the very center of the entire beach. And we could walk to all the restaurants we needed, and the supermarket was an easy walk to get fresh baked pastries and coffee for breakfast and nibbles for the beach. at what they offer.



We love snorkeling and found you could enjoy just going offshore, but we ended up checking out different reefs every day... there can be no more beautiful water than off Seven Mile Beach!



The condo itself could not be more appealing or convenient. It is right on the ground floor, set back across the lawn from the beach about a hundred feet, which made it even better for us as we like the direct access to the beach while maintaining our privacy without having all the other beachgoers and walkers right on top of us. The open Caribbean flavor interior was delightfully soothing and tastefully decorated with 3 new flat screen TVs. Everything we needed was in the full kitchen and we didn't even miss the lack of granite counters.



The cell phones were so very convenient; we could even keep in contact with each other from the beach to the condo!



Bob and his wife were the most hospitable of hosts. They really went out of their way to inform us in advance and be available to us both by email and phone while we were there. And their housekeeper (Virginia) is both competent and accommodating with a personality to match. Thanks, Bob and Ann Marie.



Bottom line: Their Turtlefish Haven is SIMPLY PERFCT for a family vacation. We will return this coming year, and Turtlefish Haven is the only destination we want. And the SIX STAR review was spot on!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

George Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 modern tiled with full showers, storage cosmetics
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Configured as one or the other as requested
  • King size beds (1) Commodius and comfortable and convenient to side patio; You can lie in bed in the master suite and view the sea across the lawn!, Twin Beds in large second bedroom that can be converted into a king
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Activity guide with recommendations Convenient to SIX shopping areas withiin walking distance, with World-class dining and shopping Discounts to local attractions, Expanded interior redesign with native coral rock wall, Private introductions to local amenities and services, Guaranteed family-friendly environment

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Personal-Private-Perfect! -JUST READ OUR REVIEWS! Your choice 2 luxury Havens
average rating of 4.866667 based on 46 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay and Ownership

  • 5 of 5

Literally first rate. The condo is well accommodated (nice beach furniture, well stocked kitchen, TV, internet, good AC) and well sized. The location is spectacular (almost dead center of Seven mile beach - easy access to restaurants, excursion pickup, grocery, night time entertainment). Very close to the beach with nice private seating and shade.

Bob and Mary steal the show though. Very charming and thorough in their welcome packet (lots of useful information). They were actually in the other unit during our stay. I can tell they love the island and want everyone else to fall in love too. Bob and Mary helped my father out when he left his phone inside the unit, after we arrived at the airport to depart. They were on our same flight and were able to bring the phone with them! Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim - Thanx for the kind thoughts. Truying to meetneach guests’s individual needs can be difficult, but we really try to help you have your best holiday posible. And just seeing youtr dad and daughter enjoying themselves so much....well, that alone makes it all worthwhile!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The condo is outdated and minimal service but the location and beach are great!

  • 3 of 5

The location is awesome (beach is one of the best on SMB) but the condo is a bit outdated compared to some others that we visited while we were there. Some major updates are overdue (faucet in kitchen would not move; exhaust fans were noisy and old; bed not comfortable...).

Also, if you rent from directly from the condo association, they include linen service. Although there is a washer and dryer in the unit, this daily or every other day service is a nice addition. (Note that we had no services during the week and we were required to leave a $100 tip for the manager who only cleans the villa after you depart-not sure why we would have to leave this other than subsidizing their pay.

If you are renting a condo, you might want a safe to be available-there was not one here.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Honeymoon Haven was fantastic! A total 5 star location and excellent experience with the owner.

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our 5 night vacation to the Cayman Islands. We found this rental to be exactly as it was presented online. The customer service from Mr. Bob, the owner, was top notch. He provided a ton of information about the island, places to dine, car rental information, directions, and things to do long before we departed on vacation. This knowledge came in very handy in planning our daily adventures and navigating the island once we arrived. Honeymoon Haven was right on Seven Mile Beach in the heart of everything. The rental was very clean and we had everything that we needed for our family of three plus our daughter's college friend. The condos had a private beach area with all the amenities of lounging in the breath taking views. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a great place to stay on Cayman Island!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, thank you Steve; we gather the ladies had a good time! We know you had far more info than you could utilize, but hope you will be inspired to want to return soon and enjoy even more of Cayman's attractions. We keep trying to make it better and hope we succeed; we truly appreciate your kind comments and you just inspire us to do even better in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. Excellent beach and location on Seven Mile Beach. Our hosts were very helpful with providing us information about the island, transportation, and tips about the local restaurants and things to do in the area. We would definitely recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Whilst we are in no way able to take credit for our unexcelled location and convenience to all local amenities, we do pride ourselves on trying to provide the very best in comfortable accommodations and in helping you have a real "feel" for what our guests can experience in Cayman. We look forward to your return to do even more your next time to our little bit if Paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful family holiday vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Turtle Fish Haven (ground floor): 2 parents and two 20ish kids. The unit is quite spacious, well cared for and very well equipped for cooking and lounging. Beds were comfortable, and it was a huge plus to have a washer/dryer so that we could pack very light. The unit is very convenient to a beautiful beach with a private, uncrowded lounging area and snorkeling in calm waters at a little distance from the shore. All of this would make the unit an excellent choice, but the recommendations of the owners and previous guests made this absolutely priceless. Their guidance helped us focus on the myriad choices for activities, shopping, and dining, as we had no previous experience with Grand Cayman. Based on our experience, definitely contact Captain Clinton (captainclinton@candw.ky) for a trip to Stingray City and nearby snorkeling--truly unforgettable. The bioluminescence kayak tour was enjoyable, and the bus trip allowed us to see a different part of the island (www.caymankayaks.com). As an aside, the fitness enthusiasts in the group were very happy with the nearby gym, Life Extension (infolifeext@gmail.com). We are planning to return for vacations in the future, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your input, and we just wouldn't have it any other way....your enjoyment is paramount, and we know the local vendors like Captain Clinton make us even more special. From our Welcome Letter you know even more about what you did not have time to do on this first trip, so we hope you come back soon to enjoy even more of Cayman's attractions. --AnnMarie & Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brentwood TN
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect price and location on 7 mile beach.

Excellent communication from the owners. We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It does not take a lot of words to describe our offer of the very best in SMB accommodations AND service to our guests. Your experience is further proof of that, and we thank you for the brevity of your comments. Kelly, we will welcome you and your family back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Stingray City
"A truly unique Caymanian experience. Dozens of local Caymanian watersports outfits will pro..."
Hell
"A rather unique experience viewing the natural ironshore volcanic rock that comprises the ba..."
Cemetery Beach
"Just one amongst the scores of locations around the Island to encounter spectacular native c..."
Alfresco
"You want Natural? You want ambiance? You want sunsets to-die-for whilst sipping a tall coo..."
Chicken! Chicken!
"Yes! One star for convenience, one for cost, one for tasty broasted chicken, one for the sc..."
Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
6 km ; 10-15 minutes
Nearest Barpub
70 Metres
Legendz across W B Rd /CaymanFalls ShoppingCentre
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
1KM to Dragon Bay pier-on North Sound to CaymanKai
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
The Links @ Safehaven across WB Rd 1 KM
Nearest Motorway
200 Metres
Esterly Tibbetts Hwy 1 Blk East -to airport 12 min
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
TWO dozen -- all within walking distance 0.6 km
Nearest Ski
2042 Miles
3,286 KM (2,042 mi) to Crested Butte, CO
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
You're on it! Just a few feet away!
Nearest Point of Interest
World Famous Seven Mile Beach
Car: not necessary

Sunning, Tanning, Lazing, Loafing, Shell Hunting, Boating, Turtle Centre, Sting Ray City, Wind Sailing, Swimming with the Dolphins, Starfish Point Bioluminescence, Kayaking, Havana Cigars, Sunday Brunching, Hiking, Gourmet Eating, Local Delicacies, Fresh Fish daily, ...... much,much more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

As soon as booking is confirmed, we send contact info for discounted auto rentals immediately upon request. Our Welcoming Introduction Letter is sent by email after deposit payment is received. Questions regarding any aspect of guest interest shall be answered at any time. When in Cayman, our access number is 321.338.8752

Optional usage of Jacuzzi in HoneyMoon Haven requires a fee for usage as well as damage deposit to emphasize the need for extreme care in its use. If guests choose not to use the Jacuzzi, then no fee or damage deposit is required.

HoneyMoon Haven Ocean-Front location rate please add US$72.00 (plus 13% Hospitality Fee) to basic discount rate.

Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's, Spring Break, and Easter Holiday periods please add US$50 (+ 13% Hospitality Fee) to basic discount rate.

As we impose no Service Fee, we ask that our guests leave CI$80 (US$100) for our Housekeeper on departure, all of which goes to her without deduction or taxation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.